We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Easy....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Ranked #659 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice and Easy....”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Was greeted by a lovely staff at the reception .

Travelled with a group and the check in was as smooth as it could be.

Rooms specious with good amenities.

The hotel was full and got a little crowded during breakfasts.

In the outskirts but a lovely and peaceful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Darshit m,
Thank you very much for you kind review.
We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty and the peace of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers such as our staff. We are very honoured to grant hospitality to everyone. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
0466/14/SP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    628
    559
    292
    188
See reviews for
188
281
66
1,145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

few remarks about this hotel. first thing keep in mind that the hotel is made of three separate buildings, not necessarily close to each other if you walk with bags, so better to ask before where is your room and give the right direction to the taxi driver. second thing to remember is that the hotel is not an airport hotel (30 euro taxi) but it's not even in the city. Actually it's on the ring highway that goes around Rome. There is no public transportation nearby the hotel. They provide a shuttle service to different location at fixed times, but they charge for. If you are alone it's cheaper than a taxi, if you are a family or a small group, probably it's more convenient to afford a taxi. third thing to remember is that, for the same reason, the dining possibilities are limited to the restaurant at the hotel, which is not bad, but a little priced and if you stay for few nights, the choice is limited.
Internet comes at a charge, except in the hall. so in the evening you can see few people with laptops and ipad trying to connect to the web
rooms are ok (sheraton standards), but layout can be unusual. Avoid rooms at the corner or on last floor.

Room Tip: avoid last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca294013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Luca294013,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our official website reflects that this hotel consists of 818 rooms and is divided into three different buildings. An 8-seater minibus is constantly available for transportation between the three blocks, 24/7. The nearest public transport is at the Muratella train station.

Our hotel has four restaurants, four bars and coffee shops. Further, in the vicinity one can find the Space Cinema complex which offers, amongst others, steakhouses, pizzerias and various pubs.

We thank you once more and hope to be able to welcome you back again to our premises in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Sara Perone
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed in Parco 2 for one night before an early flight from Rome airport. Check in was efficient. Our room, on the business floor, was very spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom was 5 star! Large, tastefully decorated, well laid out. The shower doors didn't leak and flood the floor, the doors didn't hit the toilet when opened ... such a refreshing change! Staff were helpful and pleasant. Thank you, Sheraton!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Frequentf,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through Tripadvisor. We are so happy and delighted of your positive impression and experience. Regarding your comments about the shower, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we have forwarded your comments to our maintenance department who has since fixed the problem. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back at our premises.

Yours sincerely,
Marta Falasconi
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer service at this Hotel!
We staid there two weeks over the Holidays. We upgraded to a full suite and we must say it was a great stay. The staff was great and very customer oriented, we felt at home at all times. From the reservation department to the reception, restaurant and room service your staff was great. We hosted a few lunches for friends and family and we had a wonderful and attentive service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Giulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Giulia V,
Thank you very much for you kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers. We are very proud to read that our staff has managed once again to earn our honoured guests’ approval. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.

Yours sincerely,
Marta Falasconi
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eynon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here the last night of the tour. Got our rooms quickly and there was a nice large lounge for us to gather and talk, check flights on-line and say good bye to all our new friends. The room was large and the bathroom a dream compared with the last one. Far from the city but I didn't have any time for a trip in before my flight. So close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Juli W,

Thank you very much for you kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.

Yours sincerely,
Marta Falasconi
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable but not large, the hotel is 15 minutes drive from the airport and you need 30 minutes (with no traffic) to reach Rome city. The check-in process was quite slow even with few people to be served and PCs in the lobby were not working properly (no internet access). The shower temperature control was broken in my room, so first morning I got an extremely hot wake up, but they promptly fixed it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Paolo R,

thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers. We apologise for the inconvenience regarding the shower temperature. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back again to our premises.

Yours sincerely,
Marta Falasconi
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is about 15 minutes driving from the airport and about 20-30 minutes of driving from the city center (with no traffic).
The rooms are kept clean and it is very quiet.

The check in process was a bit delayed and the reception didn't recognized me as a member of "preferred program".
The prices for the minibar weren't located in the room, but don't assume that if you have only light drinks in the mini bar it is complimentary, you will be charged on check out, a bottle of 250ml Coca Cola or water will be 5-6 euros!!!

When I was asking for an iron and a board, I was told that there is an ironing room in the hotel, since by Italian law it isn't allowed to have it in the room, however for the whole hotel is just one ironing room at the same floor as the lobby. Not a big pleasure to carry all your things tru all the crowd.

Breakfast was pretty poor and some yogurts were expired, when I opened it, it was with mildewed. On the first day the service at the breakfast room was OK, on the 2nd day the staff preferred to speak for 15 minutes over the phone and after that with each other instead of offering us a coffee (like it happen on the first day). Also the packed cheese packs were sticky during both days, nobody took care of.

After the breakfast and before leaving to the airport, I decided to complete some sleeping hours, The check out is at 12, what is good, however the room service wake me up again at 10:00am, since they assumed that I already left (I assumed they have a list, but maybe it was just wishful thinking).

My personal opinion is that all the staff at the hotel is trying to do as less movements as possible, not speaking about walking an extra mile for a customer.

Service of a below average, 3* hotel.

Sheraton, sorry, you disappointed me this time. :-(
I am really curious if it will be any response from the hotel or the network on this review, or if it is monitored.

Room Tip: Some rooms are faced toward the highway, some to the open field, the selection was obvious. :-) How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mike_P777,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had the chance to do so. We regret that your expectations about the breakfast were not met; regarding your comments about the restaurant service, the issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel and we would like to assure you that we have taken notes of your words and we will work with our department heads to ensure that this inconvenience remains an isolated case. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back at our premises so that we may be given the chance to change your opinion.

Yours sincerely,
Marta Falasconi
Acting Executive Office Coordinator
Sheraton Golf Parco de' Medici Hotel & Resort Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#389 of 1,257 in Rome
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Roma Fiera
#485 of 1,257 in Rome
1,107 reviews
Mercure Roma West
#364 of 1,257 in Rome
1,104 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#51 of 1,257 in Rome
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Address: Viale Salvatore Rebecchini, 39, 00148 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#300 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern three-story hotel emphasizing golf with its own 18-hole (par-72) & 9-hole course (par 34) courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel Rome
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Hotel Parco De Medici
Sheraton Golf Parco Medici Hotel
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing