We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Ranked #660 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and very welcoming.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Location might not be that ideal. However the friendliness of the staff does make up for it. Kudos to Miss Lucia Garcia @ the restaurant. Her cheerful smile and warmth is something all diners needed in the cold wintery morning. Thank you for your hospitality, Lucia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bento M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises. We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    634
    568
    299
    189
See reviews for
195
285
66
1,160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Sheraton Golf is a large complex of 3 buildings, each one with its own entrance, parking, reception and services.
This time I am reviewing Building 2.
If you arrive by car, you have free outdoor parking.
The hotel is in a large modern building and there is a beautiful outdoor pool on the back.
I am SPG member and I had a room on the 4th floor which was signed as SPG level.
There were all the common 4 star amenities, plus bathrobe and disposable slippers.
In the minibar there was a complimentary bottle of still water.
Unfortunately the TV signal was not really stable; the TV was 32 inch flat with all common national and international channels.
The electronic safe was of a basic old type, with no display.
The bedroom was basic and not large but acceptable.
The room was quiet enough but unfortunately there was a connecting room.
There was no window to open but there was a fine view over the outdoor pool.
There was a desk against the window.
The bed was comfortable enough, although the pillows were extremely unsupportive.
It was december so I did not use air conditioning, however the grilles were not completely clean.
The less satisfying part of the room was the bathroom, which looked old and had a terrible looking floor.
There was a bidet and the in-tub shower had a fixed head and a plastic curtain.
Breakfast in the restaurant was sufficiently good and varied, with a large selection of pastries, cakes and yoghurts.
I would have appreciated a better selection of fruits instead of the fruit salad; however there still were pineapple and prunes.
Staff was well trained, professional and friendly at all levels.
This hotel is a typical business one and it is good for its purpose.
It is far from the city centre but it usually has competitive prices and the free parking is a big bonus for Rome.

Comparing with other buildings, as per what I have seen during my past visits: #1 had the best external environment, larger renovated room, pay outdoor parking; #3 was newer and had free covered outdoor parking.
My room in #2 was the poorest of the three and deserves a maximum of 3 stars, although there were some amenities typical of 4 stars.

If you need a good reliable business hotel with international standards on the south-west side of the Rome GRA, the Sheraton Golf is a good choice at an affordable price with a few differences among the three buildings.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms; prefer building #3 (newer, covered parking) or #1 (renovated rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I went there as we were looking for a round of golf. Unfortunately the rain put us away. Aside for being right next to the airport, and practically so, it is ages away from the centre of town. So, unless you want to commute with a cab, it's basically adding an additional 50 euros (one way) to get to town. That makes some big hotels in the centre more competitive automatically, if you consider the financial aspects.

The hotel was extremely busy, with legions of flight attendants and crew arriving from various airlines. The breakfast was basic and banal, nothing really that would make you strive about it.
The rooms were okay-ish, but the wake up surprise at 7h30 with the cleaning lady entering the room was an unwanted surprise for both of us. 7h30??! really!!??

So, unless you need to overnight before getting to another flight, I would not stay there if you don't have wheel. Maybe if you are local and have wheels, it makes sense as you are at the periphery of the city. Anyway, ok experience, but not the best.

Room Tip: don't forget to indicate with the don't disturb sign, that you want piece and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had the chance to do so. We would like to inform you that our hotel has a shuttle bus to the centre of Rome which stops very close to Venice Square, this service has a cost of € 4 round trip per person which we have tried to keep as low as possible. Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back at our premises so that we may be given another chance to make you change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

kind of mixed feelings ...

nice surrounding, food kind of okish, rooms .. kind of poorly equipped , a bit smelly ... with no possibility to open the window .. relatively clean ... still managed to catch a bug in my bathroom ..
Nice and helpful people at the reception

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are devastated to learn that we have missed our opportunity to impress you whilst we had the chance to do so. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given another chance to make you change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This Sheraton hotel is very well suited for a conference, however situated in the outskirts of Rome not very attractive for visiting the city. It took us approx. 1 hour to get to the city center, which is a pitty unless you like commuting.
The hotel is somewhat outdated and needs some refurbishing. Staff is friendly and service is outstanding. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The bathroom is very clean but needs a little mid-life attention.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We would like to inform you that our hotel has a shuttle bus to the centre of Rome which stops very close to Venice Square. The last refurbishment of more than 80% of our rooms was finished last summer (2011) and we will certainly update the remaining 20% soonest. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given another chance to make you change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed there for 4 days in November before taking cruise. Smart, caring staff all around. Delicious buffets. Quiet room, top floor. Shuttle to downtown Rome. Ask for map before you jump on the bus. Pack a converter! Very knowledgeable front desk. Loved their veggie pizza..best pizza I had in Rome. ATM worked well. Ask about the red open top buses in Rome...very good way to see all the major sights. Recommend this place.

Room Tip: Upper level room, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corvettecrazyrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for you kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We drove by this hotel almost every time we were in Rome but never thought of staying there because it's not what people normally expect of a Roman hotel. Since we always rent a car when we are in Italy so me and my travel companion decided to give it a try. To our surprise, it was almost our best stay ever in Rome. First of all, the prices are not as crazy as center Rome hotels. Secondly, the hotel has 3 separate building the one we stayed in (Parco 2) are newly renovated so the room was very nice (we had a suite) and the public areas are nice and bright. It really has a "hotel feeling" and the best part was that there is an ice machine on every floor which you don't find very often in Italy. The staff speaks very good English and are very friendly. You get one hour free internet a day (one use only, not accumulative) in the lobby internet link area. It has a restaurant and a bar (a little pricey but convenient). Best of all, it offers free parking which is rare in Rome. It is also very close to the highway to Fiumicino airport. The only drawback is that you need a car to get around otherwise you depend on the hotel shuttle bus to take you downtown or to the Metro station. If you plan to rent a car, this is definitely the place to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiahsiangli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione_Operativa, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for you kind review. We are very happy that you appreciated the beauty of our premises and enjoyed our services and offers. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we may be given the chance to surprise you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#372 of 1,263 in Rome
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Roma Fiera
#475 of 1,263 in Rome
1,117 reviews
Mercure Roma West
#363 of 1,263 in Rome
1,113 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#47 of 1,263 in Rome
3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel

Property: Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel
Address: Viale Salvatore Rebecchini, 39, 00148 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 818
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern three-story hotel emphasizing golf with its own 18-hole (par-72) & 9-hole course (par 34) courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel Rome
Sheraton Golf Parco De` Medici Hotel And Resort
Sheraton Hotel Parco De Medici
Sheraton Golf Parco Medici Hotel
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing