We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
315
421
124
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
421
124
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop piazza del popolo flaminio metro small room quiet location breakfast room lovely hotel public transportation visit rome again fresh towels small hotel short break main sights around the corner spanish steps definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 923 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant hotel and staff fantastic. Very clean. Breakfast first class. Near to all amenities. Transport very reasonably priced and easy to understand. I am now looking to go back again in Feb for a few days. Brilliant.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharoneckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Did not know quite what to expect. Came on bargain break from Edinburgh. Hotel comfortable and homely in quiet location. Room clean and cosy with en suite facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon and wide range of cereals, croissants etc.Great for transport for tram and bus to the city. After a tiring day a quiet drink in the lounge perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank richardramsay282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Not only was the location of the hotel so handy for the tram and underground, the local bars and food joints were so good. Both my guest and I are not pizza lovers but the pizza seller up the road was so spectacular we did not bother to go to a restaurant. The hotel was superb, so was the staff and breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a weekend sightseeing in Rome. It is located very close to the tram stop to the city centre and also close to plenty of good restaurants. the room we had was on the ground floor and for a 3 night stay was good. Everything was clean and tidy and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also really good with a superb choice of hot and cold food, and plentiful too! It is very easy to get from the Termini station where the airport buses drop of and pick up. I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again should we visit Rome again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a great location. The very frequent tram at the bottom of the street takes you to Flaminio metro. A few stops and you're in the historic centre. If you're feeling fit , it's about a 29 minute walk from Piazzo Popolo to the Spanish Steps. The hotel is very clean and the staff are lovely. I'd definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank T7372YCtinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatalinaP464, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for Your wonderful review and for having chosen the Villa Glori Hotel for your stay in Rome!

We are very satisfied to read that We met your expectations and happy to know that You appreciate our hotel with it's location and it's frendly staff .

Once again, we appreciate for taking some minutes of Your time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at out Hotel Villa Glori again in the future.

With best regards,
Catalina P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews