We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place, dirty”
Review of Eden Guest House

Eden Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden Guest House
Ranked #3,288 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Extremely dirty place. Windows was wasched maybe 7 years ago. Hardly to see anything by window. The window sill in the room had probably a centimeter of dust, horrible. I have never seen so dirtly window sill. The bedspread on the bed was dirty. Toilet and shower horrible. They dont clean tiles in the bathroom. Walls are dirty. Next to coffee machine was huge stain on the wall. Why dont they just pain it . It looks awful. They dont care at all how it looks and they dont care at all about clients. If they would spend a few euro and buy new paint and paint the wall, it would look much better. I will never stay they again. I highly recomment to avoid that place. We had twin room. In the room isntead of table was old children desk (writen desk). It looks like 20 year old desk. In the past desk was used by children becouse there was old stamps with football players on the board. That desk looks like was taked from public trush. Hygiene control is needed there. I am sure they would get closed after inspection.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GoncalvesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed there, because it was cheap and located 5 minutes by foot (1 metro station) from Termini station. The room was quite spacious and clean. Unfortunately the bathroom and corridor not so much. The reception man was friendly and gave me a map and a lot of tips about Rome. This place a very basic, and it is a good base to sleep and sightsee Rome, but rather not to stay there during the day. There is nothing to do.
Close the guesthouse there are a lot of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarongeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My brother and I stayed here in mid April. We were not expecting much, which was a good thing. The room was pretty spacious, the sheets were clean. Breakfast consisted of a couple of croissants, toast, jams, pear juice, and individual tubs for making coffee. The bathrooms were below par for us. Kind of moldy, and there always seemed to be water everywhere. We didn't feel clean after getting a shower! If you are a light sleeper, i wouldn't recommend this place. The noise didn't bother us, as we brought a sound machine to help us sleep, but if we hadn't i don't think we would have slept very well. The staff here are absolutely wonderful, though. We asked for extra towels twice and were given them. They helped us with directions and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Yes, it's not the best hotel in the world or Rome, but definetely one of the cheapest. Our room was quite big, and showers were just ok. Also we had a small compliment from the hotel in the form of free breakfast. The staff was very nice. The area around it might be unfriendly, but only couple blocks away you can find nice Italian cafes.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The price is quite cheap and you might think it's a bargain, but really it's just a shaddy place. The personal of the hotel is friendly and helpfull, nothing to argue there. But they really should invest in cleaning service: the common baths are almost always filthy, they don't have soap, one bathroom has no running water at the sink. I was actually to grossed to take a shower. If you're staying 1-2 nights it's ok, but for more nights consider another hotel. The room, althogh quite big, didn't had much: a bad, 2 dirty (litteraly, there was dirt in the drawer) night stands and a small table by the window. No lamps, TV, fridge. The photos on booking.com are bogus, the rooms aren't the ones in the pictures. The hotel is more of a hostel, just a place to crash in. It's close to Termini and the Colloseum. There are nice & cheap Chinese & Indian restaurants in the area. The area looks a little shaddy at night time, locals don't live there, just imigrants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorelei_lsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Selu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escojan habitación con baño privado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eden - Dorchester Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Guest House

Address: Via Cairoli 101, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,288 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Hotel Class:1 star — Eden Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing