We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should try it!”

Gelateria Valentino
Ranked #4 of 779 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Trevi
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice ice cream! We used the map to find it. Nocciola is the best flavour to choose!! Pineapple was not very nice. Little space to sit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much indeed and welcome back.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,576
    604
    190
    59
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great Ice Creams!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although there are plenty of Ice Cram parlours in Rome, the one that really stood out was this one - Gelateria Valentino. It was staffed by two elderly looking couple, who was very polite and friendly. There Ice Creams (inlcuding Yoghurt ones) were sinmply MAGNIFICO!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pradip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much and we look forward to see you again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Icecream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Best icecream ever, better than I expected! The old man even advised me in what order I should eat the different flavours :)

Helpful?
Thank Yousra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth trying but customer service disappointing ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We just went here because we were near the fountain and saw this had great reviews. The gelato was excellent - rich and creamy - but I was quite disappointed at the customer service. The owners seemed to be tired. Maybe the shop popularity has gotten the best of them. A lot of the flavours were sold out and they wouldn't allow my husband to sample more than one type, so when he asked for a second they 'took' my sample and said that because of that, I didn't get one. I don't think that we'll be back, but I would hope they'd be more friendly if you were to go in low season.

Helpful?
Thank Proclaimthename
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you and welcome back.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Good gelato, nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Another good recommendation from TripAdvisor, you've done again! Veeery goooood gelato???. It's a nice place near from Fontana di Trevi so you can walk around the streets there and you will find it. The owners are there and they are funny and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Maite T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valentino q, Proprietario at Gelateria Valentino, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much and we look forward to see you soon again.valentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Valentino also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing