We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveler rating
747
674
153
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
747
674
153
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station selene hotel great location boiled eggs other hotels yogurt near termini recommend this hotel walking distance ham reception staff fourth floor coffee machine hop on hop off bus reception area the air conditioning via nazionale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

the room was clean but it has nothing to do with the photos shown here; which most probably come from other property of the owner. the rooms are dark -black and grey in decoration and without much natural light. for a rooms for 3 there was only 1 chair and a tiny fridge. also the bathroom had no space to leave staff...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paraskevi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharma G, Responsabile reception at Dharma Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Paraskevi P, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. As I see you weren't satisfied by the room amenities. As a matter of fact I didn't find your name in our guest list, so if you told us, when you were here and in which room we could see, what exactly happened. In fact, our rooms are exactly as on the photos. Some are greyish, some are more brownish and the style is always the same. This means, from the economic smart room up to the suites, all have the same styling. Colors are lightly different among them but all are based on the same concept. The fridge is just a minibar and not a real fridge as you have it at home. It's only there for keeping drinks chilled and that's what it does for 1 person or 4 people, the minibar is always the same and so is its content. Once again, if we had the opportunity to see in which room you were, perhaps we could check better, what exactly wasn't corresponding your expectations. Nevertheless I hope, that at least our services were appreciated as our staff is working every day to get better and to increase quality standards. Give us another chance to accomodate you in another room if the one you had, didn't encounter your favor. Kind regards from Rome, Alessandro Gomiero, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

The hotel was located on a perfect spot near Termini Central Station. Although it was close to the station, the surrounding neighbourhood was ok and we didn't experience any nuisance. The staff was perfectly kind and always offered us some help with information about attractions or restaurants. The room was very clean, and kept clean every day. All the necessary facilities were there. The breakfast wasn't very extensive, but however the food that was present was good! We had a very nice stay!

Room tip: Maybe expand the breakfast, add some more various breakfast items and fresh juice!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber07486841108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharma G, Responsabile reception at Dharma Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Climber, thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay here with us. The whole staff wants to thank you and let you konw that we will be glad and proud to have you here again one day. Kind regards from Rome, Alessandro Gomiero, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

What a great hotel and room! My husband and I stayed here during our last days in Europe and it was so great to have a Jacuzzi in our room so that we could soak our bodies after two weeks of non-stop traveling and walking. The service was really great and the restaurant (Cotto) was good. I would definitely stay here again, especially for the jacuzzi. There was one review I read before I booked about how noisy the street was outside the room, and they were correct. The hotel is located near Roma Termini so it's a busy area. If you are a light sleeper, you will be disturbed, but do not let that stop you from staying here! They have two locations, one on Via de Viminale which is a main road, and the other on Via Torino where their restaurant is located and is a side street. We stayed on Viminale and it did get noisy on some occasions, but nothing too crazy and we were able to go right back to sleep. Both are walking distance from the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the Colosseum. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jtong45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

The Dharma Style Hotel a good base camp for Rome sight-seeing. It is just two blocks to the Termini train and metro stations, there are good restaurants in every direction. The 24-hour staff was helpful in booking tickets and suggesting activities. ALL the staff speak perfect English. Clean, large rooms, with a lift if you don't like climbing beautiful marble stairs. My Rick Steves tour ended with this hotel, so I stayed extra nights there, rather than moving. I didn't shop price, so can't comment about that.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway31679341089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We chose this hotel as it was close to the train station and priced well. The room was clean, modern and lovely. We arrived early in the day - before check in - and the staff was happy to store our luggage for us. The Concierge was very helpful - pointing us in the right direction for our exploration of Rome and also for dinner. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper43649847187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharma G, Responsabile reception at Dharma Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Camper43649847187, thank you so much for sharing and I hope to see you again someday. Kind regards from Rome, Alessandro Gomiero, FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews