We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Americans”
Review of Selene Style Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Selene Style Hotel
Ranked #123 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is excellent in the following areas: Helpful cheerful staff, and location near metro and Central rail but still quiet and spacious rooms. Breakfast was varied and suit all tastes. There were no surprises. We stayed for 5 days. Very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philginsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear philginsberg,

we are happy that you had such a great time at Hotel Selene, let me express my gratitude for your kind words of support. You're right, we look forward to meeting our American guests and give them a comfort and valuable experience in Rome - as you may know, we are in Rick Steves' guide from years so far. Than you for posting such a good review about Selene. Feel free to come back anytime.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very good hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is fair, the emplacement is central, close to major bus and metro stations, bust most of all the staff is very friendly and helpful! They kept our luggage from early morning at arrival to late night when leaving, provide us full Infos, and prepare us take away breakfast for early mornings!
Thanks a lot everyone for making our stay much more pleasant!,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josette_23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Josette_23_13,

thank you very much for sharing such a good experience at Selene, we are very happy to know that you had such a good time with our staff and hotel. We try to offer you everytime a true and authentic experience at our hotel.

Feel free to come back anytime you are welcome!

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel worked very well for us. The room was adequately sized for a triple. The room was clean, the environment was quiet enough given the city locale, and the breakfast variety was good. The central location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The only negative was the surprise at check-in: due to renovation work the desk was on the 3rd floor instead of the ground floor. Just a temporary and minor issue though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear markifd,

we are very glad to know that you had such a good time at Hotel Selene. Accept our gratitude for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your effort.
Apologies for the renovation works going on. We have decided to move our reception to the third floor and let our front desk operators to have a more "in-house" approach to the customer.

Feel free to come back anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was good value and well situated with Termini and Reublica stations close by, The room was small but clean and the bathroom was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. It was very quiet at night so we slept well. There is some renovation work in progress but it didn't affect us since it is confined to the reception area. We would have no problem returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivienneQn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear VivienneQn,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, please accept our sincere gratitude. We are very glad that your stay at Hotel Selene had not to deal with any issue and everything went alright.

Feel free to come back anytime,

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was excellent . very good location near termini, near the opera near many goodrestaurants like la gallina bianca.All.the staff was very helpful specially gabriel
the room was clean and spacious .For sure i will come again to this hotel.

Room Tip: selene roma hotel is wonderful and the floor nbre 4 is all renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianab496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear dianab496,

thank you for sharing your experience at Selene Hotel, we appreciate your kind feedback. We are very glad to know that you had such a good time and enjoyed your visit. Feel free to come back anytime and check our newly established rooms.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, very near the termini station, about 8 mins walk. From the hotel, we were able to walk to trevi fountain, colliseum, and the spanish steps in about 15-20mins. The main shopping street (del corso) was also about 20-25 mins away, just further up from the trevi fountain. The vatican was also easily accessible via the metro (about 6 stops from the hotel). The rooms were clean, and the basic amenities were provided. It would have been nice if a kettle was provided, however, staff were helpful by bringing hot water if you needed any. The hotel should be fully renovated by May 13. Would recommend if you were going to be visiting rome for 2 nights. A good basic hotel overall.

Room Tip: High floors were quiet and newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gym123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Direttore vendite at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear gym123,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind effort. I am very glad to know that you had such a good time at sightseeing around.
Feel free to come back anytime on your next tour.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

simone-valentina-gavriel & other staff excellent and very helpful. safe area near termini & rebuplica metro station 6 minute walking .THREE hotels in one building .they have common etrance -on renovation- but no problem .clean & tidy room. Breakfast very good you must put cucumber and fresh fruits. they provide breakfast on basket because of early flight thanks for that. 151 euro for a family room is -2 adults 2 children- quite expensive.no swimming pool & no kids activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Selene Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear dorosCyprus,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your kind effort. We are very happy that you had such a good stay in our hotel and we look forward to your next stay. Unfortunately we do not have swimming pools, golf clubs or more amenities, we are just a three stars hotel. Thank you for your good suggestions about breakfast, we are going to take care of your good tips.

Best regards

Lorenzo Macinanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#99 of 1,269 in Rome
840 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#61 of 1,269 in Rome
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#247 of 1,269 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#104 of 1,269 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,269 in Rome
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selene Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selene Style Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 8, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Selene Roma)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Rome
#103 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#134 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $39 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Selene Style Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Selene is the perfect hotel for both leisure and business. It is located in the heart of Rome, at the crossroads of culture, history and shopping, in a privileged position very close to the following tourist sites: Piazza della Repubblica, Termini station, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Roman Forum, the Spanish Steps, Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore , Diocletian Bath, Teatro dell'Opera, dell'Esposizioni Palace, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli, St. Peter in Chains, the Palazzo Venezia. Vatican City and St. Peter's Basilica can be reached in 10 minutes by using from Piazza della Repubblica the line A of Rome's Subway. Most of our 40 rooms overlook Via del Viminale or Via Principe Amedeo, two very quiet streets with little traffic. Hotel Selene Roma has recently renovated its 40 rooms: the decor of Hotel Selene Roma is simple yet elegant and classic and instantly creates a relaxing atmosphere. Book on the hotel's official website in order to get advantage of the best deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Selene Style Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selene Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing