We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Hotel Dorica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dorica
Ranked #358 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family of 4 stayed 5 nights last June on a two week trip across Italy. I chose this hotel because of the recommendations on TA and we were a bit disappointed by the location. The distance from some of the major sights/piazzas such as the Vatican and Piazza Navano was just a bit too far. Rome is a really large city so no one hotel location is going to be ideal. Yes, it was close to the Termani but we would have preferred a bit more of a neighborhood feel with outside cafés and shops nearby. This is definitely a quiet area though because it is mostly office buildings around the hotel so not a lot of nighttime noise. We found our rooms clean and although the bathrooms were smallish, they were clean and provided all that was needed. The breakfast was ok, we opted to go out one morning and walk to a coffee shop by the Panthenon, which was a lot of fun. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed the hotel, just not the location.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank WillyandAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear customer,
thanks for your comments, we are very glad that you enjoyed the service, breakfast and cleaning, also our staff, we work hard to get this level of quality in our work.

We really surprises that the location was not of your liking. Because our hotel is located in a very central point of the city of Rome, from where you can reach on foot the many monuments such as the Colosseum, or visit the Moses of Michelangelo and many other places. We invite the rest of the users of tripadvisor to look at our strategic location on our official site (also close to the main train stations, bus and metro in Rome.)

The memories sometimes change with time, you have been with us a year ago, I'm sure that if you come back you will also find the location fantastic :)

Sincerely


Diego - Reception Manager - Hotel Dorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 837 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, along with 3 other couples. The rooms were somewhat small, but clean and modern. The staff was super. We could have walked to everything, but for the rain one morning. Breakfast was great. Plenty of restaurant choices in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear customer,

it is true our hotel has an excellent location to eat well and to visit the town, just 10 minute walk of the main train/bus and metro station in Rome -we invite everyone to see the map of our official website-. Concerning our staff, we all work in a friendly and familiar spirit, that's why we are grateful when our guests feel part of this family.

For all this reasons we want to thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica and for any one of your comments because we always work to improve listening the voice of our customers.

Arrivederci presto!!!

Diego - Reception Manager - Hotel Dorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lovely hotel very nice big room,very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful give you a map and tell you how to get to places. Great location near metro and bus stop and in walking distance of a lot of places. Near nice restaurants would go back again. Breakfast ok rolls cheese and cereals pastries no meats.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank 1962Alison44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear customer,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your time in Rome as well as our hotel, and we always do our best to help our guests to know this beautiful city, our city, The Eternal City. So, thank you very much for your time and your words.

Diego - Reception Manager - Hotel Dorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I can only thank the staff super friendly manner, helping hand in any position, very nice and very clean rooms, good breakfast, delicious espresso, everything needed for a great stay in the amazing city of Roma. Walking distance to many many attractions, I can confidently recommend to all this very affordable hotel
Fiorella Måneros - Sweden

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiorella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Fiorella,

when our costumers says: the Hotel, the staff, the services, the cleanliness of the rooms, comfort and location are perfect, we feel honored and the only thing to say is thank you very much.
We await for you again as soon as possible.-

Arrivederci

Diego - Reception Manager - Hotel Dorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We loved Hotel Dorica! Great location, easy walking distance to the Termini station. We were made to feel so welcome, the owners and staff made us feel like part of the family, so helpful!

We would recommend this place to anyone, and will certainly be back ourselves. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear customer,

Si!!! our hotel has an excellent location to eat well and to visit the town, just 10 minute walk of the main train/bus and metro station in Rome -we invite everyone to see the map of our official website-. Concerning our staff, we all work in a friendly and familiar spirit, that's why we are grateful when our guests feel part of this family.
For all this reasons we want to thank you for choosing our House, your House when you want back at any time!

Arrivederci

Diego - Reception Manager - Hotel Dorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our first visit to Rome - family with 2 teens, and this hotel was a great home base for us. Nice room with comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and got us fueled up for lots of walking. Easy to get to from Termini (and they stored our bags for us when we arrived early, then had them already in our room when we returned to check in). Great value for center of the city. Centrally located to Metro & major bus lines, but most sights are walkable too. What really stands out here is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from a map with recommendations on what to visit, to help with some Italian words, they really were super welcoming!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear customer,

Grazie for the time you has dedicated to us in writing these words, we are very happy that you liked it so much our staff, our rooms and the hotel in general, because this is our primary goal.
Our central location, our proximity to major historical monuments and the most important Roman churches (like Santa Maria degli Angeli), our magnific view of the Palazzo Viminale, and many other things is possible to see it in our official website.

Grazie for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future in this beautiful city

Arrivederci!

Diego - Reception Manager - Hotel Dorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed a week at Hotel Dorica. I chose it for its location, availability of free Wi-Fi connection and price – and my expectations were met. But there was another plus the hotel has, which came as a nice surprise – the very warm treatment and help you get by the reception staff, who make every effort for the guests to feel home in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina19G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorica, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dorica, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear customer,

it is true our hotel has an excellent location to visit the town, just 10 minute walk of the main train/bus and metro station in Rome -we invite everyone to see the map of our official website-. Concerning our staff, we all work in a friendly and familiar spirit, that's why we are grateful when our guests feel part of this family.
For all this reasons we want to thank you for choosing Hotel Dorica,
We hope to see you soon again,

Arrivederci,

Diego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Viminale View Hotel
Viminale View Hotel
#282 of 1,272 in Rome
117 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#214 of 1,272 in Rome
1,281 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#242 of 1,272 in Rome
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#204 of 1,272 in Rome
999 reviews
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#363 of 1,272 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#293 of 1,272 in Rome
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorica

Address: Piazza del Viminale 14, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $58 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dorica 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorica Hotel is situated in the historical center of Rome opposite the Home Office (Ministry of Internal Affair) in a stupendous commercial area rich in works of art, monuments and museums, near the Termini Station-train and the Opera Theatre. The staff of the hotel are all members of the same family and run the hotel so that each guest will be offered a serene and tranquil environment. Special agreements heve been made for parking in a garage nearby. The rooms, completely renovated, are equipped wiyh every comfort: TV SAT, safe, direct- dial telephone, hair driers and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorica Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing