We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Hotels.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Expedia.com$53
Priceline$60
Hurb$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
206
311
201
74
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
311
201
74
50
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 842 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel rooms were clean. Staff was wonderful and helpful. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the colosseum and 25 to train station Roma Termini. The bathroom shower is very small and getting in and out of it can be a bit tight as well. Our room had a nice balcony to sit out on but it rain kept us inside some days. The bed is a bit harder than I was used to. Internet signal was strong in the room. The breakfast was disappointing-bread, coffee and sometimes I saw apples. The overall area can be detecting but we felt safe walking around the hotel early morning and late at night. This is a nice, cheap hotel if you need a place to store your things and sleep while you spend most of your time exploring Rome.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dezilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was small but the bathroom has a nice bidet to try out. :). The shower was quite small but the hot water works very well. It’s in a okay location near the Colosseum which only took 20 mins to walk but far from other famous sites. The breakfast was not so great. Just cereal, bread, and apples. The staff were very friendly. The surrounding neighborhood was not the best but there was a nice grocery store 5 mins away with very rude non English speaking staff.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank qlathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Recently spend a week at this hotel. Rooms are nice, but dated. Wallpaper is dirty and peeling in some areas of the room. Breakfast is croissants and rolls. Location is a 10 min walk to nearest Metro station, and 20 min walk to the Colosseum. Shady neighborhood. Main problem is THEY control the heat. Heat is turned OFF from 9 am to 5 pm, and again overnight from 2 am to 5 am. In December in Rome, the room gets COLD. WiFi did not work. We did not know these issues ahead of time. The hotel room and location is nice....but keep these other factors in mind if you plan on staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jazzyjoe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a safe, clean place conveniently located when visiting Rome.
This is a value hotel. Good bang for your travel buck if the little things are tolerable to you.
The room is the size of lower cabin on cruise ship and the bathroom (shower only) is even smaller than a cruise ship. Shower size could be real problem for very tall or heavy. Needs hooks and shelves in bathroom as no counter space at all. There is a bidet which is non-essential to me.
Sufficient closet space and hangers. But only place for makeup, meds, folding clothes is nightstand drawers.
In-room safe.
Mini fridge that never cooled even though we reported it twice. DH figures it never cooled because the room key being in the slot activates electricity so when take out key the electricity doesn’t work in room. They use real keys.
No coffee or hot pot in room. I really missed my first cup of coffee because I had to dress and go to breakfast room to drink it or wait until we went out.
Room has Only two outlets...one in room needs adapter but one in bathroom universal.
Lovely balcony with table and chairs.

Nice staff. Loaner umbrellas nice touch.
Small elevator nice for hauling up luggage as there are lots of short flights.
Pretty hotel on inside and patio is gorgeous.

Can not recommend the breakfast and if not included I would not purchase. Only fruit was red delicious apples not always fresh. Juice that tasted watered down. Coffee- American, expresso or latte or hot water for tea. Coffee not hot because serving carafe not insulated and coffee sits poured up too long.
Two rolls per person (1 hard, 1 croissant) butter, jelly or honey. Also, gluten free little package of hard toast. Dry cereal with maybe it was shelf stable “milk.” Sometimes there is a packaged sweet of sorts. Just the same thing every day of our week stay. Same two types roll, same two types cereal...Plus, the hours are 0630-0830. Ending breakfast at 0830 is too early after long days of touring city.

Internet WiFi is slow until late when few users. Recommend using your on hotspot if you have one and not purchasing WiFi.

There is a grocery store (Emme Piu) close by and on walking route to metro.
The Fassi Gelato Factory is very close (short walk past grocery on same side street is grocery) and is a hidden gem.
The hotel is fairly close (walkable) to main train station, Termini, making it easy to use Leonardo Express for airport transfer.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dkorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and in good repair. My main complaint is the bed which we jokingly referred to as the "cot". I have never had a more uncomfortable bed in my life. The hotel is reasonably priced with good access to the metro station. The concierge provided a map and we found getting around to be quite easy. But I can't say that I was able to sleep more than an hour at a time during our stay. Considering the amount of walking we did there were days I was near exhaustion but I couldn't sleep. It's also worth noting the thermostat didn't appear to work. The weather was decent but in November still in the 40s low 50s at night. We wore clothes to bed to keep warm and finally had to ask the front desk if there was an issue with the heat. The last night it was bearable but still quite chilly. The television just stopped working after the 2nd night. It's not as if we were watching it while visiting Rome but it's nice to have white noise of some kind especially when sleeping is close to impossible. Other reviewers complained about the area but I didn't find it particularly dangerous or worrisome. We walked or took the train everywhere we visited and returned to the hotel well after 9pm each night without any issues.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank cah1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews