We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic 5*” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #682 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel. The staff were brilliant, spoke great English...apart from the mab that was only on at night. He was really nice though very friendly and approachable.
The room was great. It had a large comfortable bed and a good shower (as apposed to the wee electric ones you often get in hotels).
It is located a 2 minute walk from the main tran station and it is an easy 15 minute walk to the colleceium- which the staff are more than happy to give you directions too.
Over all I would certainly stay there again as it is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    31
    16
    10
See reviews for
33
33
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The only plus side of this hotel is its location to the main train terminal. The hotel needed a complete makeover, the air conditioning did not work, the coffee machine broke, the mattress on one of the beds was lumpy as were the pillows. The bar was never open of a night and the terrace where you could have breakfast looked like a breakers yard, there was no sun lounger or swing. Overall the hotel was dreadful and the staff made out they could not understand you when you complained

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golfer651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anty1, General Manager at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are concerned about your review. Due to there're no personal info on your profile, moreover you reviewed in the same date an hotel in New York NY and our one, and also seem like you don't know about our hotel. Everyone at hotel Amadeus speaks fluent English, at least, plus someone French, Spanish, Portuguese and Japaneese.
Our Bar has a terrace, Our Bar has exactly opening and closing time, published on every website and shown on confirmation sheets, also clearly inside hotel. Our bar never had nighttime opening.
Our Terrace is provided with tables and chairs, is ridicolous thinking about the terrace like if it's on sea-side...
Our AC works fine, on September is high season and we were fully booked everyday.
The matter probably is that you paid a high season rate. Sometime guests cannot believe Autumn is high season (as well as Spring) but these are most requested time and so works.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My daughter and I have just returned from a weekend trip to Rome. We stayed at the Amadeus Hotel and I can honestly say that the staff were excellent, the service was excellent, our room was very clean and suited us very well. I was a little anxious as I have not traveled abroad on my own before and have never been to Italy before this trip. Choosing a hotel from the internet seems a little hit or miss. The Amadeus Hotel is a very short walk from the Termini Station, which was handy for an early morning departure and there are lots of good and affordable restaurants around the corner which are convenient after a tiring day sight seeing.

The staff were very helpful and the older gentleman who sits on reception at night was kindly and friendly. I have virtually no Italian and was really worried about how I would get on but there was really no need to be concerned as the day time staff all spoke good English and helped me with any queries.

Thanks very much Amadeus Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank persephonenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We 2 middle-age ladys arrived to Ciampino airport late at night. It was easy to come to Rome to TERMINI with shuttle bus and then walk to hotell Amadeus. The Termini area was little bit suspicious at night (as all the big stations around the world)- but not dangerous to walk.
Hotel and our room were clean and room for two was big. Room was a bit worn out, but othervise OK. AND ROOM WAS AMAZING QUIET AT THE NIGHT! Breakfast was not huge, but it was many-sided.Service was good and friendly. The nightreceptionist didn't speak english but he managed well with his italian ;)
Location for sightseeing in Rome was excellent. It took about 20 minutes to walk to Colosseum. We drove with hop-on-hop-of -bus easily to Vatican and so on from Termini stop.
We really enjoyed our first visit to Rome and we can recommend the Hotel Amadeus for those who are looking for a place to sleep. You don't want to spend extra time in this hotel, but who would like to stay in hotel anyway? There is so many things to see in Rome! SO HOTEL IS WORTH OF MONEY.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LadiesRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were a family of four and stayed in this hotel for five nights between 5th and 11th July. Hotel within walking distance of Termini station and Santa Maria Maggiore. Room had ample space for four persons. Room and bathromm clean. We had a good view from our window of Via Gioberti. Although the street is noisy, once you close the window you don't hear anything. We had some problems with the a/c, but it was soon solved. Staff helpful. Breakfast was ok to start the day, Orange jiuce, capuccino and croissants were very good. Breakfast lady was very helpful. What we missed during breakfast was the toast, though they had some rolls which were good. All in all, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SILVANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The three of us stayed at this hotel on June 20th and the only thing I could say is that it is located is a central location. It is closed to Roma Termini. The beds are so hard that it feels that you are sleeping on a piece of wood. The air conditioner doesn't really work. The carpet and furniture needs to be replaced. I stayed in other hotels in the area that are better.

Room Tip: Look around before choosing this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HildaFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Amadeus Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Surely the guest cannot sleep fine. This can be due a lot of issues, and brought the guest to see all black, more than real things are. We're sorry cannot reach guest satisfaction, but we need to explain and put realty on things.
We use premium French Sommiers provided with good choice of orthopedic beds. A hard bed is a rare quality in hotel, due to heavy use, and is the best solution for your health. Of course if you use a soft bed you can't evaluate correctly a good bed, but be aware, your back will suffer in long time due to the soft bed isn't the right choice.
On 23 of June we had some very hot days (this June is the hottes in latest 237 years in Rome) and real center location temperature reached and went over 40 Celsius Degrees. The Air conditioners in this way worked fine lowering temperatures upto 21 Celsius degrees, that was a wonderful work and all guests were satisfied, except this case, requesting 17 Celsius Degrees even if our reception tried to explain was not possible to achieve (unless going in a mountain place!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked this hotel for my parents and their granddaughters. They spent four nights in Rome. The location of the hotel was very good, within walking distance to many sites and near the main train station.
The hotel was clean but some of the furniture needs to be updated. Something that gave them a bad impression was the dirty mops and rags that the cleaning crew had left in the lobby. If the crew is not cleaning, the supplies should be stored or put in an area where they are not visible. On a positive note, the supplies were moved after a while.
The public areas were small, especially the dining room. The room was a quad-room and it was spacious and comfortable for the four of them. The breakfast was basic but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CASol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Giorgina
Giorgina
#742 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#290 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Esquilino
California Hotel
California Hotel
#317 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#230 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#654 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Esquilino
Serena Hotel
Serena Hotel
#359 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Via Gioberti 39, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Hotel Amadeus is available for all types of needs. Thanks to its privileged location, close to Termini Station and within easy reach of Fiumicino Airport, with a direct train link to the terminal, it is easy to reach any part of Rome, the beautiful eternal city, full of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing