We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at this hotel”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #661 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Qrendi, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at this hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were a family of four and stayed in this hotel for five nights between 5th and 11th July. Hotel within walking distance of Termini station and Santa Maria Maggiore. Room had ample space for four persons. Room and bathromm clean. We had a good view from our window of Via Gioberti. Although the street is noisy, once you close the window you don't hear anything. We had some problems with the a/c, but it was soon solved. Staff helpful. Breakfast was ok to start the day, Orange jiuce, capuccino and croissants were very good. Breakfast lady was very helpful. What we missed during breakfast was the toast, though they had some rolls which were good. All in all, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SILVANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
39
35
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The three of us stayed at this hotel on June 20th and the only thing I could say is that it is located is a central location. It is closed to Roma Termini. The beds are so hard that it feels that you are sleeping on a piece of wood. The air conditioner doesn't really work. The carpet and furniture needs to be replaced. I stayed in other hotels in the area that are better.

Room Tip: Look around before choosing this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HildaFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Surely the guest cannot sleep fine. This can be due a lot of issues, and brought the guest to see all black, more than real things are. We're sorry cannot reach guest satisfaction, but we need to explain and put realty on things.
We use premium French Sommiers provided with good choice of orthopedic beds. A hard bed is a rare quality in hotel, due to heavy use, and is the best solution for your health. Of course if you use a soft bed you can't evaluate correctly a good bed, but be aware, your back will suffer in long time due to the soft bed isn't the right choice.
On 23 of June we had some very hot days (this June is the hottes in latest 237 years in Rome) and real center location temperature reached and went over 40 Celsius Degrees. The Air conditioners in this way worked fine lowering temperatures upto 21 Celsius degrees, that was a wonderful work and all guests were satisfied, except this case, requesting 17 Celsius Degrees even if our reception tried to explain was not possible to achieve (unless going in a mountain place!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked this hotel for my parents and their granddaughters. They spent four nights in Rome. The location of the hotel was very good, within walking distance to many sites and near the main train station.
The hotel was clean but some of the furniture needs to be updated. Something that gave them a bad impression was the dirty mops and rags that the cleaning crew had left in the lobby. If the crew is not cleaning, the supplies should be stored or put in an area where they are not visible. On a positive note, the supplies were moved after a while.
The public areas were small, especially the dining room. The room was a quad-room and it was spacious and comfortable for the four of them. The breakfast was basic but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CASol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to beat this location half way between Piazza Maggiore and Termini station. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is very hospitable and breakfast is basic and fresh. Termini is the transportation hub in Rome with all bus, metro, tram and train services here. Easy local,national and international services are available as well as express services to FCO airport. They can also arrange for a car service to or from the airport which was competitive and professional.

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel is located near the busy trains station and is within walking distance of all the sites. We knew we were going to a 3.5 star hotel and I can say that we had a very nice experience. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was nice and the rooms were adequate. Overall we were quite satisfied and would go back again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My son and I have just returned from a few days break in Rome. We stayed at the Hotel Amadeus as they were offering a good deal.

When we arrived the reception staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in a little earlier than their advertised time. It turned out that the room we had booked (as part of the offer) was a double room but we had wanted a twin room. The hotel staff said no problem and separated the beds to make the room a twin.

The condition of the hotel was excellent and it appeared to be very recently refurbished. Everything was immaculately clean and well looked after.

As stated above, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful - some of the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. Many thanks to them.

Located just 150m from Rome's main (Termini) railway station, it is extremely convenient for all transport needs - metro, buses, hop-on/hop-off bus tours, Leonard-da-Vinci Express (from airport) etc.

I will definitely be using this hotel in the future.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G_M_T_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were backpacking so the proximity to the station was a bonus!

I was expecting it too be a little rough around the edges as I got such a good price for it but we were over the moon when we arrived! Fantastic friendly receptionists! Our room was on the first floor above a cafe which i was a little worried about as it was a very noisy street too but once the sound proof windows are closed we were very comfortable indeed! Clean and simple bathroom.

Tasty breakfast which can be eaten on the roof terrace or in the cafe and served by a lovely Italian lady! There's a small supermarket opposite it aswell which was handy and it's in a great location to walk and find amazing bars and restaurants!

Fantastic hotel overall and will definately book again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cazzy79431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#380 of 1,261 in Rome
796 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Scott House
Hotel Scott House
#618 of 1,261 in Rome
489 reviews
Esquilino
Giorgina
Giorgina
#720 of 1,261 in Rome
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#597 of 1,261 in Rome
193 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#299 of 1,261 in Rome
402 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#142 of 1,261 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Via Gioberti 39, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Hotel Amadeus is available for all types of needs. Thanks to its privileged location, close to Termini Station and within easy reach of Fiumicino Airport, with a direct train link to the terminal, it is easy to reach any part of Rome, the beautiful eternal city, full of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing