We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for travelling within and outside Roma”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #669 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to beat this location half way between Piazza Maggiore and Termini station. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is very hospitable and breakfast is basic and fresh. Termini is the transportation hub in Rome with all bus, metro, tram and train services here. Easy local,national and international services are available as well as express services to FCO airport. They can also arrange for a car service to or from the airport which was competitive and professional.

2  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel is located near the busy trains station and is within walking distance of all the sites. We knew we were going to a 3.5 star hotel and I can say that we had a very nice experience. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was nice and the rooms were adequate. Overall we were quite satisfied and would go back again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My son and I have just returned from a few days break in Rome. We stayed at the Hotel Amadeus as they were offering a good deal.

When we arrived the reception staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in a little earlier than their advertised time. It turned out that the room we had booked (as part of the offer) was a double room but we had wanted a twin room. The hotel staff said no problem and separated the beds to make the room a twin.

The condition of the hotel was excellent and it appeared to be very recently refurbished. Everything was immaculately clean and well looked after.

As stated above, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful - some of the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. Many thanks to them.

Located just 150m from Rome's main (Termini) railway station, it is extremely convenient for all transport needs - metro, buses, hop-on/hop-off bus tours, Leonard-da-Vinci Express (from airport) etc.

I will definitely be using this hotel in the future.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank G_M_T_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were backpacking so the proximity to the station was a bonus!

I was expecting it too be a little rough around the edges as I got such a good price for it but we were over the moon when we arrived! Fantastic friendly receptionists! Our room was on the first floor above a cafe which i was a little worried about as it was a very noisy street too but once the sound proof windows are closed we were very comfortable indeed! Clean and simple bathroom.

Tasty breakfast which can be eaten on the roof terrace or in the cafe and served by a lovely Italian lady! There's a small supermarket opposite it aswell which was handy and it's in a great location to walk and find amazing bars and restaurants!

Fantastic hotel overall and will definately book again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cazzy79431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We were here for 3 nights and we liked the hotel very much. It is located about a 2 minute walk from the main train station. The room was pretty spacious but was a little dark due to the use of yellow lights. The elevator was very small and would only fit 2 people with luggages. We had to leave our keys each time we left the hotel so it was one less thing to worry about losing. The staff are very friendly and speak pretty decent English, and one of them even remembered us and was ready with our key when we walked into the lobby. You get 2 hours of free wi-fi and anything above that would cost you 1 Euro/hour which is a pretty decent price. We found a loophole in that the 2 hours need not be consecutive, so we just used it sparingly and logged off once we were done each time. We managed to use the 2 hours over the 3 nights that we were there. There is a 2 Euro per person per night tourism fee due at check out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank solskjaer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Nice front desk staff; Good location for proximity to Termini train station; Surrounding area not as nice as other locations; Comfortable quad room - a little noisy due to street traffic; Good breakfast and breakfast area; Impractically small bathroom for 6' male. Overall, good value and pleased with stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

No frills, no flounces just a clean, comfortable hotel right beside the Termini with links to airport and the two Metro lines.
Staff helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast and overall relaxing atmosphere. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#619 of 1,270 in Rome
210 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#284 of 1,270 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#270 of 1,270 in Rome
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Corona Hotel
Corona Hotel
#438 of 1,270 in Rome
758 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Scott House
Hotel Scott House
#639 of 1,270 in Rome
505 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Tex
Hotel Tex
#1,021 of 1,270 in Rome
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Via Gioberti 39, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Hotel Amadeus is available for all types of needs. Thanks to its privileged location, close to Termini Station and within easy reach of Fiumicino Airport, with a direct train link to the terminal, it is easy to reach any part of Rome, the beautiful eternal city, full of history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing