We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of B&B Biancagiulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Biancagiulia
Ranked #179 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a perfect place to stay, easy walking distance from many of Rome's major attractions, and Pietro and Cristina were wonderful hosts, giving us maps and even taking us for an ice cream on our last day. We loved the turtles in the fountain. Can't wait to visit again. Bravo!

Room Tip: Our triple room gave extra space for the two of us, but one of the other rooms has its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here, Cristina and Pietro were very friendly and helpfule. We met some other guests here and had very nice talks. And the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to the subway. Strongly Recommended. Thanks again to Cristina and Pietro, hope you will visit China soon. XUN & NA.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XUN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muminacris, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Xun e Na, thanks a lot for your review! We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at our B&B, having you as guests was a pleasure :-)
We hope soon to be able to visit your wonderful country!
A kind regard
MuminaCristina e Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here or 3 nights and the stay was perfect. The email communication before we reached was always prompt and Christina gave us detailed directions to reach the B&B via email. The location is really good, close to 2 train stations and walking distance to a number of attractions. Pietro was a great host, he explained all the amenities in the house and also helped us plan our trip. The room was large and very well decorated. We found the room even better than the pictures. Breakfast was good as well and you would find the table set however early you want to start your day. We will definitely stay here again whenever we visit Rome. Thanks Pietro and Christina..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muminacris, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for your kind review and for the photos you posted here in Tripadvisor:-)
Hugs to both...
Cri e Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our two nights at this B&B. Cristina and Pietro were very helpful. They exceeded our expectations by walking with us to the metro and helping us buy tickets.

The location and our room both worked very well for us. Breakfast was good and was ready for us each morning at our convenience.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muminacris, Owner at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013
Google Translation

grazieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Carl! e many salams to your wife:-)
cristina e pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My stay here was such a pleasant surprise - after staying in other Rome hotels, my expectations were not high. My experience started when I was walking from the train terminus and the owner, Pietro, had come to meet me to ensure I found my way. He lead me into a beautiful forecourt garden and then up the lift to the B & B where I met his lovely wife, Christina. I was shown my room and then provided with espresso coffee and biscuits. They provided maps and were able to recommend places to eat and things to see, all with easy access.
The B & B consists of 3 spacious rooms with ensuites and a shared breakfast/kitchen area. My room was delightful – the décor had a very personal touch and there was a balcony with flowering plants – so Italian. An added bonus was the free high speed wifi in the rooms. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need for breakfast including home-made pastries and that espresso machine. Christina and Pietro are thoughtful, caring hosts and seem to love what they do. I would highly recommend their property to anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toucan2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muminacris, Owner at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

what a beautiful review!!! thanks a lot...
you know that you could have a brilliant career as a photographer interior? :-D
kisses
cristina e pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a gem of a property. Especially in the owners: Pietro & Christina. This was our first experience with a B&B and it did not dissapoint. We were kind of lost trying to find the property and Pietro actually came out looking for us! Can you say that for any hotel employee out there? We lost track of where the B&B is because Via Principe Amedeo has the numbers on on one block turned smaller and then went back to normal again after that one block. It confuses a lot of traveller that is trying to find the B&B. The bedroom was nice and it has a new bathroom. The kitchen was great especially the espresso machine. Pietro was so helpful that he lined up all attractions that we should see in the 3 days that we spent in Rome. 7-8 minutes walk to the Termini. Good breakfast spread. Ask Pietro the direction to Shawarma Station if you are looking for buget eatery. Do not miss the gelato suggestion that Pietro & Christina suggest. Would definely go back if I stop in Rome. Just having a friend in Pietro and Christina is worth it!

Room Tip: We stayed at the room with the balcony. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muminacris, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Location is near the train and bus station with easy walking to all the sites. Pietro and italitywere the best host ever. They are very helpful when it comes to answering any questions you might have about Rome. The bedrooms are nice with updated amenities. Everything you need is there for your enjoyment. The kitchen is self serve during the day but in the morning there is a wonderful breakfast prepared for your start of the day. We are looking forward in returning to Rome and will stay here again.

R & S

Stayed May 4-8 2013

Room Tip: Enjoy a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muminacris, Owner at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello Ralph... thanks for your review:-)
cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
RomAntic Dreams
#272 of 3,779 in Rome
46 reviews
B&B La Roma di Camilla
#118 of 3,779 in Rome
422 reviews
Esquilino
Roman Residence Inn
Roman Residence Inn
#354 of 3,779 in Rome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#73 of 3,779 in Rome
199 reviews
I Tetti di Roma
#107 of 3,779 in Rome
123 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#21 of 3,779 in Rome
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Biancagiulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Biancagiulia

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 149, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biancagiulia is an homely and elegant B&B in Rome near Termini Station.The strategic location satisfies who like to have the possibility to sleep in the heart of Rome and specially in the multicultural and jazzy district whom is called Esquilino.It’s the correct choose, for whom are looking for a no expensive B&B in Roma centrum. It’s full of comfort and it’s going to make your stay, homely, reserved and in one of the most wonderful city in the world.The Biancagiulia B&B it’s perfect to visit the city, because the main and most important monument and archeological place about Roman history are at very few walks by us. We are at 300 meters from, the logistic and key point of Termini Station, a perfect distance to move in all the town and edge, and Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, one of the four pope’s.Who love walk around by foot, in less than 10-15 minutes you reach the the Flavian Amphitheater known as the Colosseum or the Cathedral of St. John Lateran.The property, housed in an ancient umbertino- style building in 1890, gets started with a very impressive street door whom is hiding an unexpected and delightful court, enriched with a fountain completely surrounded with greenery.The hall with columns orient you towards the entrance, where at the second floor with the elevator you’ll meet the owners Cristina and Pietro to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing