We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality B&B”
Review of B&B Biancagiulia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Biancagiulia
Ranked #149 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Thanks Pietro for the good stay in your B&B. The location is good, the atmosphere real, very welcoming. Staying for 5 nights gave a real good impression about the service on the long run.

Radjen & Priyanka

Room Tip: Keep the outside windows closed at daytime to keep the heat out in the summer!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radjen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro Emanuele C, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you very much.
I hope to come to visit your country, the next time.
Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for B&B Biancagiulia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed the first week of July 2012, in this wonderful B&B in Rome. The B&B is located in a colorful neighborhood with a wonderful entrance. The B&B hosts Pietro and Cristina are very helpful and kind people. Questions we had before our arrival were answered very quickly. On our arrival Pietro was awaiting us at the entrance of the building where the B&B is located. After showing the room, he showed the map of Rome and gave advise what we could see during the stay in Rome and which areas to visit per day.
The B&B was very pleasant, the room very clean and the balcony was a great place to have breakfast. The breakfast was well taken care of, there were croissants, milk, juice, toast, fresh fruit etc. and you could make a nice cup of coffee. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and fit for purpose. The room had also an airco. Overall, this B&B is a great place to stay and a good starting point to explore Rome on foot and certainly to be recommended. Pietro and Cristina thank you for your hospitality.
Ana & Martijn

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martijn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro Emanuele C, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you, very very much.
Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I travel thrue 28 countries and stay in many Bed and Breakfast,but this whas really one of the best,Christina and Pietro,the owners are very helpfull,you can ask everything and they will do it for you .The B&B is a beautifull place,central,very clean,cosy.I stay in Rome with my daughter,by staying in the B&B it made my stay in Rome more pleasend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferry208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro Emanuele C, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hi Johanna and Helen
Thanks you very very much.
For us it was a pleasure to have you in our B&B.
Cristina & Pietro
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I loved Biancaguilia B&B. It's owned by Christina and Peter who are excellent hosts and the most hospitable people I've ever met.

Peter met us in the street as we had trouble locating the accommodation. The property is stunning. Marble columns through the front door leading to a communal courtyard which is maintained by a resident gardiner. The atrium of the building leads off to a stairwell and very old lift which is surprisingly sturdy! Peter brought our bags up to the BnB which is on the second floor of this beautiful building. Christina greeted us at the door. They are an adorable couple who clearly love what they do. They showed us our room which had wonderful marble topped dressers and lockers and a very modern bathroom.

The bathroom was stunning. Every amenity available and need catered for (Even a weighing scales which can be useful if eating out in Rome every night) Beauitful antique containers on the sink containing toiletries, cotton buds, cotton wool and handwash.

The bedroom contained an outstanding bed. I can't stress how comfortable the bed is. It's actually two single orthopeadic matresses on a king size bed frame. We slept like kings for the week. The lockers were antique wood with marble tops and had two antique lamps

The wardrobe was huge with plenty of hangers and space for all of our clothes. We stored our suitcases under the bed with plenty of space to spare. The dresser had a mirror and small tv and two porcelain dolls (nice touch)

Our room opened onto a private balcony which was also accesible from the kitchen. The balcony is gorgeous. Marble top table and two chairs with lots of plants and flowers and it was a delight to sit out there in the early mornings and evenings before heading out to read or relax with a cup of coffee.

Christina and Peter live very close by and therefore are available within a moments notice for any problem which arises but also gives the guests a lot of privacy. We phoned Peter on our first day for an extra towel and he arrived within 5 minutes. Peter and Christina provide all local emergency numbers and non urgent messages can be written on a noticeboard in the kitchen. There's 3 rooms on the property so there's a lot of privacy. We met other guests once on the whole trip. The kitchen contains an oven, hob, sink, kettle, fridge, microwave, laptop (There's free Wifi on the property) all breakfast needs met, cereals, croissants, fruit, melba toasts, jams, biscuits, torte, milk, coffee, herbal and black tea, hot chocolate etc etc etc.

Each of the windows have shutters and double glazing. We didn't hear a sound the whole time we were there. The entire property was spotless.... SPOTLESS... so so clean and modern and a jot to stay in.

Christina and Peter met with us for about 20 mins when we arrived, showed us around, explained the keys etc and showed us a map a Rome, the different areas, gave us directions to to local Metro Stop (Vittorio Emmanuelle is seriously walkable in less than 60 seconds) gave us details on the local buses and recommended restaurants and gelateries. They also came to meet us before we left.

The last point I want to make about this exceptional B&B is that trip advisor and Eyewitness travel guides mention the area around the main train station Termini (Approx a 5 min walk away) should be avoided at night. They state the area is multi ethnic (Which it is) We honestly didn't feel threatened in this neighbourhood whatsoever at any time of the day or night. We didn't hear any noise at night or see any incidents that would warrent it's bad reputation. I would undoubtedly stay here again and I've stayed in hotels in Rome in the past.

If you're in any doubt about where to stay in Rome, make this your last choice. You're guaranteed any excellent trip!

Thank you Christina and Peter for being wonderful hosts, we will definitely be back to stay with you soon!
Lindsay and Aaron

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsaynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietroemanuele, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

A very big big thank about your review.
We don't forget you and .. .we wish again in Rome .
:-)

Cristina & Pietro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank eleintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietroemanuele, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank AlessiaAndrea9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietroemanuele, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietro C, Proprietario at B&B Biancagiulia, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bless&B B&B
Bless&B B&B
#127 of 3,711 in Rome
122 reviews
Esquilino
La Casa di Amy
La Casa di Amy
#167 of 3,711 in Rome
431 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#69 of 3,711 in Rome
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#44 of 3,711 in Rome
465 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,711 in Rome
745 reviews
Esquilino
Palladini Hostel Rome
Palladini Hostel Rome
#46 of 1,131 in Rome
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Biancagiulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Biancagiulia

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 149, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $72 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biancagiulia is an homely and elegant B&B in Rome near Termini Station.The strategic location satisfies who like to have the possibility to sleep in the heart of Rome and specially in the multicultural and jazzy district whom is called Esquilino.It’s the correct choose, for whom are looking for a no expensive B&B in Roma centrum. It’s full of comfort and it’s going to make your stay, homely, reserved and in one of the most wonderful city in the world.The Biancagiulia B&B it’s perfect to visit the city, because the main and most important monument and archeological place about Roman history are at very few walks by us. We are at 300 meters from, the logistic and key point of Termini Station, a perfect distance to move in all the town and edge, and Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, one of the four pope’s.Who love walk around by foot, in less than 10-15 minutes you reach the the Flavian Amphitheater known as the Colosseum or the Cathedral of St. John Lateran.The property, housed in an ancient umbertino- style building in 1890, gets started with a very impressive street door whom is hiding an unexpected and delightful court, enriched with a fountain completely surrounded with greenery.The hall with columns orient you towards the entrance, where at the second floor with the elevator you’ll meet the owners Cristina and Pietro to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your B&B Biancagiulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing