We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need new beds”
Review of Hotel Zone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Zone
Ranked #464 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Need new beds”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 4 days at this hotel and their other hotel Valedier for 4 days. This hotel is very clean. The staff is nice. Be wary of calling a cabs as the pre charge and the meters already running before you get in. The beds are very lumpy and worn out. The linens need to be changed out as well as the they are a bit worn out. It could be a very nice hotel if some money was put into the furnishings and linens.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nonni1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your experience in our hotel.
Thank you for posting such a nice comments about our modern and clean rooms and specially about our attentive and friendly staff.
As well specified taxis are expensive, so the Hotel Zone has a free shuttle service to and from the center of Rome, available for hotel guests.
Thank you also for your suggestions. We'll keep in account to improve our services!!

We hope to see you soon in Rome

Best regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    263
    141
    42
    34
See reviews for
129
199
27
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I when for a weekend break. The hotel is not easy to find, but it was cheap for the weekend. Its a newish hotel but needs some maintenance, I could see out of the elevator door as it was going up, our tv did not work for the weekend, but did not mind as I was out alot.
The hotel is clean and the food was quite good but not cheap. The shuttle into town is very handy as a taxi is about €15. All n all had an amazing weekend rome is fab.. but this hotel is a 3 star as far as im concerned.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank niceguyduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments about our hotel.
Despite this, we are sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations.
Some weeks ago we have had some problems with Tv connection, but we assure you that the problem has fixed.
We regret deeply that we were not able to satisfy your needs, and we are very sorry to read your negative comments about the hotel.
We regret very much if during your stay, to have found some problems.

However, we hope to see you again at our Zone hotel.


Best regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was a nice hotel. The room and bathroom were clean, there was a decent breakfast and the staff was amazing.
The receptionist, Roberto, was always happy to assist or answer questions.

The location is unfortunate, but we made good use of the shuttle service. It only runs till 6.30, but as it was winter, we didn't really stay out later than that.
Taxi's from Rome to the hotel aren't really that expensive either (12-20 euro).

The only flaw I want to mention is that the room gets impossibly hot during the night. Opening the window all night solved that, but I expected better airconditioning.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a residential area. It's quiet everywhere. The only sounds you might have is fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated the hotel, services and our staff, especially Mr. Roberto to which will pleasure your compliments!
The Zone hotel is situated in a residential area very quiet and relaxing, just a few minutes from the Vatican.
As you kindly mentioned, we provide a free shuttle bus for and to the city centre, for all our guests and we are happy that you appreciated it.
We regret that the heating in the room was excessive. Thanks to your suggestion, we will try to best to resolve this problem to improve our service.

We hope to see you again at the Hotel Zone.
Best regards

Luisa
Guest relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is quite lost in the residential area and not so easy to reach for the first time unless you use a taxi. Reception desk staff was helpful when asked but I would seek a bit more from them (e.g. info about sghuttle buses). Breakfast was too repetetive but coffee ladies were very friendly. Rooms were ok but when air condition was on, even on minimum, it was too cold so spare blanket would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_the_New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving a review about Hotel Zone.

We are sorry that you had difficulty finding the hotel, and we hope to welcome you again in
Rome at our hotel chain and provide an even better service.

Best regards
Luisa
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were double booked in our original choice of hotel who told us they had now arranged one night in a nearby hotel. Our original hotel would accommodate us the day after. The woman who handled us was courteous. She knew I was not happy at the situation. I told her that I was sure her hotel was lovely. She told me that it was "Better" than the hotel I was scheduled to stay in. The rooms were very cramped. The beds like stone and a black pillow was so hard none of our group of six could use them. the breakfast next morning was in a large conservatory type room with loud music blaring out. A largely student crowd milled around barefoot making our breakfast unpleasant. Breakfast staff were a credit to the hotel. On check out we were told to leave all our baggage on display to the World while we left to go to the city. It was unsettling and not what I would have liked. The location of this hotel left a lot to be desired. It was in a residential area with lots of graffiti on buildings close by. We had no idea where we were located and had no wish to stay at the hotel. Some of the features here looked impressive, such as the pod chairs and bright red and yellow finishes in the dining room. However, sitting on them was a different matter. Uncomfortable and unpractical for two of our group who are in their late 60's. Apart from the bitter disappointment of not staying in our original choice hotel, this substitute did not meet any of our expectations or standards

Room Tip: Chose a hotel in another area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are sorry for the inconveniences encountered.
However, we thank you for the review . Even the critical need to improve.

Best regards and Merry Christmas

luisa
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

...because it's at the very end of a dead end road within a resedential area where you wouldn't expect any hotel. But at least it's very quiet, has a modern touch with a stylish restaurant that works as the breakfast area as well. The restaurant itself is too expensive that I dared to try it, the beer even more expensive than from the in-room fridge! Breakfast not very exciting but we friendly staff serving good coffee. My room was OK but always a little dark due to the tinted windows. The bathroom could need a refurbishment. There's a bus stop and a Metro station within 10 minutes walking distance. The bus gets you to the Plaza Cavour which is quite near to the center, the Metro takes you to the Gemelli Policlinico which is just one stop and was the reason why I choose this hotel. Overall for this business trip the hotel was OK, given the relatively low price compared to similar hotels in downtown Rome.

Room Tip: My first room was next to the reception and very close to the restaurant. It was even darker than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FQWTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review about hotel Zone!

We are happy to hear from you that you found the location quite and easable to reach by public transportation.
We hope to see you again in Rome.

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was booked for me by a third party, the hotel is located in a residential area; the breakfast is good but the rooms and the hotel in general are in need of a refurbishment. We checked in late and checked out early so it wasn't unbearable, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Zone, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review about Hotel Zone!

We are glad to hear from you that you appreciate our breakfast service and we are thankful for your suggestion about the rooms.

Best regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.5 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#368 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#460 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#386 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.6 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#417 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#265 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zone

Property: Hotel Zone
Address: Via Alfredo Fusco 118, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zone 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Zone. Experience relaxation from an entirely different perspective. The bright white spaces, glass facade and modern design create a building that almost seems suspended in mid-air. This is the Hotel Zone, an exclusive oasis surrounded by nature, a corner of paradise just minutes from downtown Rome, the ideal setting for a relaxing holiday with a touch of glamour or elegant and functional business meetings. Located near the Vatican City, the hotel is just a few minutes away from Rome’s historic centre and its many marvelous monuments and finest shops and boutiques. Besides their extraordinary original features and variety of styles and amenities, the Hotel Zone’s 70 rooms all share an enchanting view of Rome and glimpses of lush vegetation. There is also free wired and WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel and an Internet area open to all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing