We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #141 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin4, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed November 27, 2005

Stayed there for three nights at the end of November 2005 - the location won't be beaten, it's right in the centre of all the main visitor attractions and surrounded by bars and restaurants.
The staff were very courteous and attentive to our every need. The room (Room 104) though not a big room was very nicely decorated, very clean, comfortable and pleasant.
We paid EUR170.00 per night for a twin room (booked on laterooms.com)which was acceptable to me given its location, the courtesy of the staff and this included continental breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay in it again.

Seán
Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simmonscourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    220
    63
    15
    19
See reviews for
159
273
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 9, 2005

Converted from an old building with high ceilings, the hotel is clean, nicely decorated and perfectly functional. What makes it great is the location, literally 20 metres away from the Pantheon, surrounded by sights and restaurants - try the Ristorante da Fortunato, 20 metres down an alley opposite the Pantheon, Mid-priced, but a good value.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2005

I stayed at the Pantheon Hotel for my first trip solo (middle-aged woman)for three or four nights in May. The location was perfect, as stated by many before me. The breakfasts
were very good and the staff in the breakfast room were delightful and welcoming.
Unfortunately a young man on the desk during the weekend was extremely rude and unhelpful. Otherwise the staff on the desk were very pleasant.
I had the unfortunate experience of water pouring onto my bed from the room upstairs (twice) so was relocated. No financial compensation was
offered.
I checked the Albergo del Senato right on the piazza and for the same price would have had much nicer accommodation. I will stay there for my next visit to Rome.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
17 Thank maruczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2005

This is THE best hotel location and our room was great. We paid 180 euro and couldn't fault anything about the hotel. The only hotel we'd stayed at that actually provided a lovely big bath and fluffy bath robes! All our other choices had showers. TV choices were poor ...all italian, and no internet access, but an internet cafe directly opposite the hotel meant that wasn't a problem.

The breakfast was the best we've had on our travels around Italy this June, and the little trattoria, Antonio's right opposite the hotel is the best you'll find in Rome. Very small, but a wonderful ambience and splendid food, amazingly we'd discovered this place ten years ago, and wondered if it was still there. To find it right opposite the Pantheon hotel just made our stay.

A room overlooking the street as we'd requested, proved to be noisy until about midnight, as it's in a narrow street with buildings on each side therefore, no escape for the noise. However, that's what we like, the sounds of Rome just outside the window is what makes the holiday for us, but not to everyone's taste I would imagine.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank huggies79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 13, 2005

Hotel is really nice, but location is fantastic. In the very heart of Rome!!!!
Try it as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Really nice and clean, with a very helpfull staff.
I will come back soon.
Don't miss this place

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2005

Euro 190.00 bought me a broom closet of a room (# 204) from the door one fell immediately into bed, the TV was hanging from one corner, there was a triangular shelf in one of the corners, serving as a desk - if only one could have pulled out the chair enough to sit in it. The bathroom door opened 1/4 of an inch from the sink. The safe did not work. The room was dark, even on the brightest sunny Rome day - electric light did not make it much better, since every second light bulb was missing. Service equally bad, on a rainy day asked the doorman to get me a taxi and was advised that when it rains in Rome he needs 25 minutes for a free line - why don't I go out and wait in the rain for a taxi. Second day of my stay, the hotel started renos , at 7 o'clock in the morning the hammering started. All paint cans, terpentine, etc. was then stored in the lobby - made for an elegant look.
Terrible.

Helpful?
58 Thank dburstyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,257 in Rome
955 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,257 in Rome
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#120 of 1,257 in Rome
749 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
740 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Property: Hotel Pantheon
Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#216 Family Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing