We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #144 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Called hotel from Rome airport on arrival at 7am and we got a great suite for 90€ incl breakfast and were allowed the room at 9am that day.
Great service, breakfast was excellent room was fantastic and clean best location for site seeing around Roma.
Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    202
    60
    15
    18
See reviews for
148
256
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel last December, it is steps away from the Pantheon and close to all central sites. This place is such a find, it only has 13 rooms and the people at the front desk are all quite attentive. Our room was deluxe with a view of a side street off the Pantheon, I enjoyed people watching from our room just before bedtime! The buffet breakfast is incredible, with so much food and eggs cooked to your liking. When we arrived, The hotel kept asking us if we wanted our welcome drink and we politely asked if we could have it the next day, which was no problem. We really enjoyed this place and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They only serve breakfast, and the service and spread is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, and keep coming back so that must be a recommendation. The location is so good, and makes walking around Rome easy. This time we were upgraded to the Diamond Suite, on the 3rd floor, as we were only staying 1 night. This would be ideal for a family, with a large bedroom and bathroom, with walk in robes under the angle of the roof, and then upstairs another room with single beds and another full bathroom. Have previously stayed in various other rooms and they are all very good. Breakfast is in the basement, and this is very adequate. Staff very helpful, and more than happy to assist with any query. Highly recommend this hotel, and hope to keep coming back for years to come!

Room Tip: If booking for a family, ask about the Diamond Suite on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaitkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Tucked in a side street just steps from the Pantheon, this was a delightful place to stay in Rome. The public rooms are beautiful and cozy (our kids loved the chess set and the charming murals), breakfast was good, and the concierge was kind and helpful. The beds are a bit hard for me--though that seems to be the standard in Italy--but we still slept well. Rooms facing the street can be a little noisy until after the dinner rush is over, as there are several restaurants nearby, but the windows seal well and we weren't disturbed. Fairly easy walks to the Trevi Fountain and the Forum; you may want a cab to the Vatican.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clio62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just returning from an Italian tour! Our last stop was at hotel the pantheon for six nights. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by Roberto ( the one with no hair) at the front desk whose work was really professional:
He made all his possible to please us and to make our stay as pleasant as possible, very informative and helpfull person, you can depend on him!!
And Marco ( the Marco with eye glasses) very very helpfull and tries to give you as much information as he can , he is great! He recommended Obika restaurant at Campo di Fiory and the restaurant was really great we ate there 2 times, thank you Marco!
The hotel:
Our room 104 was big with two wardrobes and a big bathroom but the door of the room does not open easily, you have to try three or four times before the key opens the door.
Every time you take a shower the bathroom floor is covered with water!
When we arrived the first night I discovered that the bed cover wasn't changed and was full of small hair, shouldn't it be changed after each client? So, I had to change it myself! Is it acceptable in a four stars hotel?
The day after our arrival they started cleaning the hotel lobby and they never finished! The lobby was closed for five days!!
The breakfast buffet was ok but not really special, I found it boring to eat the same food for six consecutive days and the croissant wasn't really good!
After all, the hotel is in an excellent location, near all the sites of Rome and next to the Pantheon and because of Roberto and Marco we could go from one place to another without any difficulties.
I would definitely go back to hotel the pantheon if I am in Rome but I would really like that they take care of some little details that make a big difference for the clients.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninaelkhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We took a taxi from Flumicino airport for 8 euros and we were dropped off right by our hotel. Absolutely the easiest way to arrive. We loved the hotel. It is in the perfect location. Just steps away is the Pantheon. Our room was great, breakfast was great, the employees were great...loved it. We took a taxi to the Vatican Museum for a very good price. We bought tickets on the Rome Open Tour bus, which is a hop-on, hop-off bus. Although we walked most places, the bus was great and I probably would have used it more if I hadn't discovered it rather late in our visit. The Hotel Pantheon is close to a beautiful church that I haven't seen in the guide books, St Andra Della Valle, google the address, it is worth visiting. I would stay at the Hotel Pantheon again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Hotel Pantheon is in a great spot in the center of Rome. Though close to everything, it is quiet. Because it is inset down a quaint narrow street (see photos), the noise of the city is muted. So, you sleep well, and can enjoy the hotel's amenities if you choose. One of our favorites was the hot eggs made to order in the nice breakfast room (see photo). The included breakfast also comes with a variety of fruits, pastries, etc.

The rooms are well equipped, and the staff was courteous and helpful. We chose to use this as our base for walking to many great sites (besides the Pantheon, of course) such as the Spanish Steps (a la the movie Roman Holiday!), the Coliseum, plus many great piazzas and fountains such as the Trevi and Four Rivers.

One mustn't forget another fine bonus of this locale is easy access to many good restaurants and cafes (such as on via della Maddalena). All in all, you'll have a great time and be able to relax at the Hotel Pantheon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#54 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#122 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Property: Hotel Pantheon
Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#216 Family Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing