We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic setting”
Review of Hotel Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pantheon
Ranked #105 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had an amazing view onto the Pantheon. The concierge was very helpful and recommended some excellent restaurants. Great hotel.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 694 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Steps from the Pantheon, and short walks to major sites made this centrally located hotel very convenient - close to the Pantheon obviously, but Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps, and Trevi Fountain too. Like many hotels, it has that "grandma's house" sort of decor, but it was quite clean, very comfortable and had a very good bathroom (considering bathrooms are shoe-horned into ancient buidlings all over Europe, having one of size that's workable is an important point - my Venetian hotel room was not as convenient). The staff are few, but quite attentive and friendly. This is also well located given it's close to a big taxi-stand (next to the Pantheon) and fares are fixed to Rome airport at 48 euro. If you are early to bed, you will hear strolling and chatting passers-by well after midnight, but that's price for convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_NJ_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Pros: the reason why i give them 3 stars is because of the location, nothing further. The hotel is infront of the pantheon!!!!!!!!Good free wifi.

Cons: horrible service, regular breAkfast. Extremelly small rooms. When you are your room you can hear everything: including the reception's phone. I usually dont care about the noises but this was so annoying. Every guest was complaining about that.

Even though what i wrote i would return only for the location!!!! It is onthe piazza infront of the pantheon!!!

2  Thank Duddits1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Pantheon a couple years ago, are returning to Rome this summer, and the only reason we're not staying there again is that the Diamante Suite is not available.

It. Is. Perfect. For. Families. There's a king bed & bathroom downstairs, w/ lots (for Europe, especially lots) of room, then a staircase to a loft space w/ 2 single beds & another bathroom. For our family of four, nothing could be better. And breakfast is included. And AC.

The location of this hotel is like a dream come true. Literally around the corner from the Pantheon & it's Piazza Della Rotunda, around a different corner from the Santa Maria sopra Minerva church, and a few blocks from an amazing chocolatier. And one of the best gelaterias in Rome. And a fabulous coffee shop. And a very cool little clock-making shop (the ceramic faces of the clocks are what makes it special, as well as the kindness of the people working there). Plus, of course, everything else that's heart-takingly fascinating about Classic & Gothic Rome. Unbelievable location. Our little family has permanent beautiful memories of this place, particularly of the Pantheon. We were fortunate to stay at this hotel, and we're bummed that it's not available for our upcoming trip.

**Trip Advisor is forcing me to choose a date for our travel which is not accurate. I'm going to use the oldest date possible, but please know that our stay was in July 2010**

Room Tip: The Diamante Suite for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashersophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The best of this hotel is the location, next Piazza della Rotonda (Pantheon), a walking distance from all historical places of Rome and shopping areas.
Is a small hotel with rooms not very spacious, but confortable. The shower is very good despite getting inside the bathtub.
The hotel has a free wifi but does not have a computer available for use by guests.
Service is friendly and efficient.
Is a good hotel to stay in Rome

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank João Gilberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Lovely little hotel, big stunning rooms, does smell of smoke though, as prev described. Very close to the Pantheon, tons of character , very friendly and helpful staff, great bathroom. Versace !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The breakfast (if your reservation includes it) it great! The staff will make you a few options to order and the coffee was to die for. I am a baby about coffee usually requiring milk and sugar, but this tasty treat didn't need a thing! This was our first night of a two week vacation and I was in search of the same coffee our entire trip.

The rooms are clean, but some of the furnishings are worn out. The decor is adorable and romantic though with a chandelier above the bed. Since we only stayed one night before departing on a cruise from Civitavechia this location was perfect! If you are a walker you can see all of the central Rome attractions from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvlr313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,272 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#50 of 1,272 in Rome
1,632 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#111 of 1,272 in Rome
1,606 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,272 in Rome
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pantheon

Address: Via Dei Pastini 131, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#141 Family Hotel in Rome
#175 Business Hotel in Rome
#252 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $108 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pantheon is located in an elegant eighteenth-century building in the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona, in peaceful surroundings, characteristic of an old pedestrian street. The interior of this small but luxurious Rome hotel is well-cared for down to the finest detail, embellished with special, unique details such as the Liberty-style staircase in wrought iron, the wooden-clad walls, the ceilings with old wooden beams, the Roman terracotta floors, the artistic windows and the trompe-l'oeils decorations on the hall walls. The breakfast room is a charming place, thanks to the light of the Carrara marble and the dome ceiling painted with sky-colored trompe-l'oeil. Intimate and friendly, the Hotel Pantheon offers a relaxing stay for its guests, also thinking of their well-being with their range of high quality, personalized services such as ticket booking for shows and exhibitions, guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, suggestions on itineraries and places that must be seen and the plentiful hot or cold buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing