We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Ranked #135 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Apartment!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to Rome for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. There were 19 of us! We rented three 2 bedroom/two bathroom apartments at the Aurelia Residence. It was perfect for us! The apartments are spacious and clean. Each day the rooms were cleaned and towels were replaced. The gorgeous rooftop terrace breakfast had a variety of foods and was a good buffet with a very gracious staff. In the evenings we met on the rooftop terrace for wine or to play games. It is closer to the Vatican and a little further from the center but still walkable to most sites. We could not have asked for a more perfect place for our family group. Be sure to go to Goose restaurant which is close by. Special thanks to Raffaelle and Paula for all your help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellBell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello!!!! what a nice large family you are!!! we enjoyed having you as guests, we love when important dates like a 50th anniversary arrives and all the family want to enjoy together! We are glad that we could share with you this special moment in your lives. Meetting people like you give us what we need to keep on doing well our job ( or at least try!! ha ha ha). Remember that if next time you come to Rome and you are not 19 people we have smaller apartments that can suit other needs, obviously we want you all together again but we understand is not easy to organize a family trip so often. You know how to find us, hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely yours, Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    95
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
197
85
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dumfries scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My Husband & I stayed here during our recent visit to Rome. The staff are lovely. Simone waited for us to arrive on the Sunday. ( he should have been finished an hour before). He was so helpful. Going through the tourist map with us & giving us good advise. He showed us to our flat. It was huge! So roomy & tastefully decorated. Everything & more we would need for our stay. The place was cleaned daily & fresh towels laid out. Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace with stunning views of St Peters basilica doom. The bells rang at 8 am every morning... A lovely alarm clock. Great views in the evening from the terrace. the breakfast was very good. The residence is in a great location for sightseeing. We were delighted with the Aurelia & I have already recommended to a family member. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome if we return. Thank you for making our stay so good. Good restaurants near by too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonahowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mrs Shona!!! hello, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other travellers, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback is really important and helps us to test if we are doing well our hospitality work. We feel really well when we know that we could help our guests before and during their stay, and more than you recommended us already to your relatives and friends, and the top that you wll come back to our residence whenever you decide trip to Rome.!! Best wishes, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Aurelia Residence brought us everything we expected. The apartment is located in the Vatican area. It is a 10 minute walk to St Peters square and a 25 minute walk to the city centre.
The apartment was more than a hotel room due to its spacious lounge and kitchen area. The Aurelia Residence staff were very helpful and provided good advice to us as first time visitors in Rome. We would like to thank Raffaele and his colleagues for the first class service which helped to make our stay in Rome an fine experience. The breakfast on the roof of the apartment building was a really buffet and very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello, how are you?, thanks for your nice words towards our residence and our staff, we are all happy to know that we were usefull for you, for us the service to our guest is the main priority and having your feedback give us the strength to keep on working as we are doing now.
You know how to find us! ( ha ha ha) so we will be waiting for you anytime you will organize a trip to Rome, now after the first time you know that you need more days to visit the main attractions in Rome, as we all know it is the richest city of art and history in the world and more we have the Vatican City closed by. Take care!, Arrivederci, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Read the reviews, they are all correct, never known such friendly and helpful staff, simply superb.
Rooms clean comfortable, location is great, yes on a busy road and close to noisy train line but neither is a major problem.
Highly recommended, Rome is a joy and the best break we have had thanks to all at Aurelia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blagdon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi, in few lines you were able to describe our residence as a perfect place to stay, so we just want to say you THANK YOU!, was just great meeting you and with your words you encourage all of us to keep on working better day by day. Take care and why not?... SEE YOU SOON!!! Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We choose the Auerlia Residence because of its excellent reviews which proved to be well founded. The apartment was located in a lovely area in the Vatican City area with a 10 minute walk to St Peters square and a further 20 to 30 minute walk to the attractions such as the Collosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps to name but a few. The apartment was more than a hotel room due to its spacious lounge and kitchen area. The Aurelia Residence staff were very helpful and provided invaluable advice to us as first time visitors to Rome and novice navigators of the city. We would like to give a big thank you to Raffaele, Simone and Paula who provided a first class service which helped to make our 4 day stay in Rome an amazing experience.
We are planning a return trip next year and will definitely be choosing Aurelia Residence again. We hope next time to take advantage of breakfast on the Roof Top Terrace which we were not able to do due to the chilly March weather.
Thank you once again the Aurelia Residence Staff.
See you all again next year.
Gary & Denise Porter
Cardiff, UK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Porter, hi!!! first of all it is Raffael, Simone and me that want to thank you, we shared nice moments and we are glad that we could be helpfull for you, one of our priority is to be able to assist our guests in a 360° way, and also that you find the apartments nice and comfortable. We are going to serve our breakfast in our Roof Garden from next week, now we are having all nice sunny days!! obviously some rain is accepted during the summer but most of the time in Rome from now the weather is beatiful!! Will be really nice to welcome you again next year, so you can plan you trip in between mid April till mid October that for sure you will have breakfast in our Roof Garden to enjoy St. Peter's Basilica Dome!!. Our best wishes for both of you, Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family (two children 5 and 7) stayed at the Residence Aurelia for 10 days in 2000 when we visited during the Jubilee year. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and comfortable. I could cook and did on nights when the children were too tired to handle a restaurant. When my son came down with an illness on Easter Sunday the staff found a pediatrician to make a house call. We had a great stay.
Fast forward 13 years. We have just returned from our second stay with the children now 18 and 20 years old. We found different staff but the same friendliness, competence, cleanliness and well- furnished apartments. This time we took a larger two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and were very satisfied. They owners have updated the bathrooms which are modern and comfortable, there is WiFi and satellite TV with some English speaking channels.
The residence serves a good breakfast in the morning with excellent coffee and hot chocolate thoughtfully served by a professional wait staff. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and well-informed about the area, restaurants, tours, and activities. Everyone speaks very good English. Whatever the issue, they handled it in the most friendly way. The restaurants that Rafaelle recommeded gave us some of our best meals in Italy.
I recommend the residence without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kbsmilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello!!!! sorry for my delay in answering!!! How are you?, I cannot put names on the messages but we know who you areu!!! we are happy that for the second time you had a nice experience with us, this is really important for us that you can find always a good service and also that our residence improves many things, always we think in giving better service, day after day, year after year. Maybe next time in few years your son and daughter will be able to come by theirselves or with their boyfriends/girldfriends, who knows... time flies and we all grow!!! I am sorry that this time your daughter was sick, maybe is something in Rome's air? ( ha ha ha). Take care and for the moment Arrivederci da Roma!!! Best wishes, Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My sister did the research and found this fantastic place in Rome.
Right across the wall from Vatican City it's a little off the beaten path, but really made for a wonderful stay while in Rome.
So helpful, great with the kids, large, clean apartments.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful with calling cabs, and restaurant recommendations.
When I left my cell phone in a cab, they really came to the rescue, called the cab company and spread the word, I got my cell phone back an hour later.
Breakfast is included in the cost of the room and what a great way to start your day, a cappuccino, a hard boiled egg, some bread with nutella.
Grazie Aurelia Residence!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Amanda, hi, thanks for writting about your experience in Rome specially in our residence, we remember you all, your two lovely boys so cute, we are glad that we met you and that we cold help you solving the inconvinient of the cellular with a nice end, in big cities can happen lot's of things. Hope your are doing well back to routine and e will be glad to see you again with your kids growing. Happy Easter time, that this one will be real special as will eb celebrate by the recent Pope Francesco! Say hello to the whole family and special thanks for your sister who found us ( ha ha ha). Warm regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#122 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#54 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Michelangelo
#147 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
#366 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Property: Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Aurelia 145, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#79 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#169 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelia Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelia Residence San Pietro can be your home in Rome, with its 25 apartments with three different sizes is the ideal place for families but also for couples who like to have space, either for leisure and for business. In not more than 8 minutes walking you will be in Saint Peter's Basilica and Square, one of the most important attractions of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aurelia Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Hotel Rome
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing