We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay at the Aurelia Residence in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Ranked #140 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid Stay at the Aurelia Residence in Rome”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We choose the Auerlia Residence because of its excellent reviews which proved to be well founded. The apartment was located in a lovely area in the Vatican City area with a 10 minute walk to St Peters square and a further 20 to 30 minute walk to the attractions such as the Collosseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps to name but a few. The apartment was more than a hotel room due to its spacious lounge and kitchen area. The Aurelia Residence staff were very helpful and provided invaluable advice to us as first time visitors to Rome and novice navigators of the city. We would like to give a big thank you to Raffaele, Simone and Paula who provided a first class service which helped to make our 4 day stay in Rome an amazing experience.
We are planning a return trip next year and will definitely be choosing Aurelia Residence again. We hope next time to take advantage of breakfast on the Roof Top Terrace which we were not able to do due to the chilly March weather.
Thank you once again the Aurelia Residence Staff.
See you all again next year.
Gary & Denise Porter
Cardiff, UK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Porter, hi!!! first of all it is Raffael, Simone and me that want to thank you, we shared nice moments and we are glad that we could be helpfull for you, one of our priority is to be able to assist our guests in a 360° way, and also that you find the apartments nice and comfortable. We are going to serve our breakfast in our Roof Garden from next week, now we are having all nice sunny days!! obviously some rain is accepted during the summer but most of the time in Rome from now the weather is beatiful!! Will be really nice to welcome you again next year, so you can plan you trip in between mid April till mid October that for sure you will have breakfast in our Roof Garden to enjoy St. Peter's Basilica Dome!!. Our best wishes for both of you, Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    96
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
202
85
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family (two children 5 and 7) stayed at the Residence Aurelia for 10 days in 2000 when we visited during the Jubilee year. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and comfortable. I could cook and did on nights when the children were too tired to handle a restaurant. When my son came down with an illness on Easter Sunday the staff found a pediatrician to make a house call. We had a great stay.
Fast forward 13 years. We have just returned from our second stay with the children now 18 and 20 years old. We found different staff but the same friendliness, competence, cleanliness and well- furnished apartments. This time we took a larger two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and were very satisfied. They owners have updated the bathrooms which are modern and comfortable, there is WiFi and satellite TV with some English speaking channels.
The residence serves a good breakfast in the morning with excellent coffee and hot chocolate thoughtfully served by a professional wait staff. The front desk staff was friendly, professional and well-informed about the area, restaurants, tours, and activities. Everyone speaks very good English. Whatever the issue, they handled it in the most friendly way. The restaurants that Rafaelle recommeded gave us some of our best meals in Italy.
I recommend the residence without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kbsmilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello!!!! sorry for my delay in answering!!! How are you?, I cannot put names on the messages but we know who you areu!!! we are happy that for the second time you had a nice experience with us, this is really important for us that you can find always a good service and also that our residence improves many things, always we think in giving better service, day after day, year after year. Maybe next time in few years your son and daughter will be able to come by theirselves or with their boyfriends/girldfriends, who knows... time flies and we all grow!!! I am sorry that this time your daughter was sick, maybe is something in Rome's air? ( ha ha ha). Take care and for the moment Arrivederci da Roma!!! Best wishes, Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My sister did the research and found this fantastic place in Rome.
Right across the wall from Vatican City it's a little off the beaten path, but really made for a wonderful stay while in Rome.
So helpful, great with the kids, large, clean apartments.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful with calling cabs, and restaurant recommendations.
When I left my cell phone in a cab, they really came to the rescue, called the cab company and spread the word, I got my cell phone back an hour later.
Breakfast is included in the cost of the room and what a great way to start your day, a cappuccino, a hard boiled egg, some bread with nutella.
Grazie Aurelia Residence!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Amanda, hi, thanks for writting about your experience in Rome specially in our residence, we remember you all, your two lovely boys so cute, we are glad that we met you and that we cold help you solving the inconvinient of the cellular with a nice end, in big cities can happen lot's of things. Hope your are doing well back to routine and e will be glad to see you again with your kids growing. Happy Easter time, that this one will be real special as will eb celebrate by the recent Pope Francesco! Say hello to the whole family and special thanks for your sister who found us ( ha ha ha). Warm regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Although our stay at Aurelia Residence was back in October 2011 for our 30th wedding anniversary, the recent story of the Pope retiring reminded me of our wonderful visit to Rome.

Our lovely daughter paid for our trip as an anniversary present. At short notice we scoured Tripadvisor and found the Aurelia Residence.

At the airport we were met by a taxi arranged by staff at Aurelia. Booking in was smooth and we were given a map of the city and places of interest were pointed out. The staff also booked us in to the Vatican museum which I recommend, we were able to walk past the very, very long queue to get in.

Our apartment was beautiful, very grand, it was enormous and was very comfortable it was big enough to sleep six! The weather was still great in October, we were able to sit on the roof terrace to eat our breakfast which I remember as being very good and also there was plenty of it.

When we return to Rome we will defiantly go back to Aurelia Residence.

Some Tips take a good pair of walking shoes!

Room Tip: Possibly ask for an apartment facing into the courtyard away from the road which we found to be quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JackieHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Mrs and Mr Hunt, read you message was really nice for us, after some time that you stayed with us realised that you remember us it is priceless, we really appreciate all what you said and all the advises that you wrote for othr travellers, 30th Anniversary is a very important date so we are proud that you have us as part of your remembrance. We hope to see you again, maybe in another anniversary or important event in your life. Happy Easter time!! Best regards, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the most wonderful ten day stay at the Aurelia Residence in Rome in January 2013. When we arrived Raphaele showed great care in giving us a detailed explanation of everything from our apartment to the nearest post office, supermarket, best restaurants, bus, train etc. located on a map. This was a great introduction for navigating the city and from our first day we could travel around easily as a family of four with two little boys.
Our apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had delicious breakfasts and were always warmly greeted by Raphaele, Simon, Paola or Gennaro, who were available to help with any questions on getting around, interesting sights and other travel tips.
We found the location of the apartments to be excellent with everything we needed close at hand or within easy walking distance.
Raphaele, Simon, Paola and Gennaro are all exceptional and we are lucky to have met them. They made us feel very welcome to the Aurelia Residence and to Rome itself, and helped make our holiday in Rome a very happy, easy and memorable experience that will always be with us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello, thanks a lot for your message, you named all of us, we are glad that we could help you while your stay in Rome as a professional and friendly team, we like our guests to feel like they are at home, sometimes being in a different city, far way form the own country, manytimes being also the first time makes easier if you find people who can advice you the best things to do and give you some tips, this is what we all of us try to do!!! Hope to see you again in a near future! As we are so closed to Easter time we wish you Happy Easter that for sure will be really special as will be celebrate it with the recent Pope Francesco. Best wishes, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very Italian... stylish, friendly, surprising ... i wish i would come summer time, to enjoy terrace breakfast or even more. Vatican is very close, shopping also availiable. No need for bublic transport to reach any point of Rome. Good place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Evaldas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mr Evaldas, thanks a lot for your message, your words are really important to us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your daughter, and we hope to see you again this summer or maybe next summer ... like this you can enjoy our breakfast served in our Roof Garden where you can see St. Peter's Basilica Dome and the roman sunny days!!!!. Best wishes, Sincerely yours, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We have never had such a warm and thorough welcome anywhere in the world. Raphaele gave us a lovely apartment and armed us with all the information we needed to make our short stay (2 days ) in Rome memorable. Armed with a Rome City guide supplied by the hotel, a PowerPoint presentation to show us where to go, fabulous restaurant recommendations, and tickets to see the Pope. The best service ever! We loved Rome and we loved the people.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Mrs Anna, thanks a lot for your nice words, we are glad that you shared your experience with other travellers, for us Customer Service comes before anything, and our team as you named one of us, Raffaele, are ready to help all the guests not only during the stay but also when preparing the journey. Hope to see you again soon you and your nice family!!! Take care, Best wishes, Paula Estebarena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#52 of 1,257 in Rome
795 reviews
Starhotels Michelangelo
#147 of 1,257 in Rome
1,025 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#112 of 1,257 in Rome
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#122 of 1,257 in Rome
462 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel della Conciliazione
Hotel della Conciliazione
#60 of 1,257 in Rome
609 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
Hotel Sant Anna Roma
#170 of 1,257 in Rome
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Property: Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Aurelia 145, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#84 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#169 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelia Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelia Residence San Pietro can be your home in Rome, with its 25 apartments with three different sizes is the ideal place for families but also for couples who like to have space, either for leisure and for business. In not more than 8 minutes walking you will be in Saint Peter's Basilica and Square, one of the most important attractions of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Aurelia Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Hotel Rome
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing