We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Ranked #124 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good time in Rome”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Aurelia Re4sidence for a week in September and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from The Vatican(we actually timed it). The staff is excellent. everyone was extemely halpful and this helped to make our stay in Rome enjoyable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We found that the laundry facility didn't include a dryer, which seems common in Europe. We fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adcockbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello!!! thanks for your nice message, in few worlds you were able to communicate a lot, so we can only thank you for your kindness. And we look forward to your next visit to Rome and be our guest again.!! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    95
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
197
85
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Everything about Aurelia residence is fantastic, the location is excellent, a short walk to the Vatican and all other amenities you may need (supermarket, post office, restaurants, public transport etc..) the major sites are easy to get to via public transport (or walking if you dont mind a nice stroll through the city). The rooms are very big, clean and well appointed and they serve a lovely breakfast on the rooftop terrace. The staff however are the residence's stars, they go out of their way to keep their guests happy, from housekeeping to the breakfast staff and especially at the front desk, they do tour bookings, make reservations and anything else you may need, they also have great local knowledge and are happy to share it with you. We stayed for 10 days and by the time we left it felt like we were leaving a friends home. I don't think I'd stay anywhere else in Rome.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Emma and Janet, your words fill our heart of joy, thanks a lot!!! we are glad that you have such a great experience with us, we try always to do our best to help our guests, and this message gives us strengh to keep on working as we do, in a professional way and with love. Cheers to these two lovely australian ladies!!! you know how to find us already! :-)) Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed almost a week in Aurelia Residence and enjoyed it a lot.
The residence is perfectly located in quiet condominium complex and it's so close to Vatican that probably it would be difficult to find something closer. We walked most of the time but there is a convenient bus #46 right in front of the gate that goes to Piazza Venezia; another bus # 571 that goes to Coloseo is just 5 minutes walking distance. Small but well stocked supermarket is in the nearest vicinity.
Residence staff is very helpfull and always ready to assist or advise.
The units are huge and clean; the beds are very comforable and the linens are changed daily (except Sunday).Our unit (Corelli) featured newly renovated large washroom with fancy shower unit; there was never problem with hot water. The kitchen is well equipped although we did not use it too much since fantastic breakfasts were provided and we were dining out every evening.
The breakfasts "with the view" were our morning treats - beautifully arranged on the roof top with selection of pastries, fruits, cereals, sanwiches and custom made espresso or cappuchino. We returned home completely spoiled.
Hopefully it was not our last Roman holiday and during next visits to this magnificent city we will stay in Aurelia Residence. We highly recoment this place to either couples like us or the whole family or group of friends.
Thanks Aurelia Residence!
Mary and Jacek Przygodzki

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamrota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mrs Mary and Mr Jacek Przygodzki, the word "thank you" is not enough to describe how we feel with your lovely message, we will remember you always, the material you have printed in your folder was amazing, this means that you organized the trip to Rome very accurately with the minimun details and we were glad to be usefull. Either you and your couple's friends will be obviously more than welcome whenever you decide to come to Rome, this city has lots of things to visit and leard that in a week is not enought, so our wishes for you are tocome in a near future!! Take care, sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

From the moment I arrived I felt like I was in my own home. Both Raffael and Ferdinand went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. Raffael make many phone calls for me when I had issues with some of the tours I had booked and he was more than happy to do all he could to make sure I had everything organised for the days I was there. Breakfast was great with big smiles from all the morning staff and was such a lovely way to start my day! Highly recommend to anyone for either a brief stay or longer stay.

Erika (Australia)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore generale at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Erika, hello, how nice to find your message in tripadvisor, we are pleased to be your home in Rome!!! Holidays are real important to all human being so for us it is important to offer our assistance as much as we can. An as your wrote we are prepare to lodge all kinds of needs, short or long stays. Hope to see you again!!! , from Australia is a long trip far away but is not impossible, isn't it?. Sincerely yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fantastic, the staff and hotel were a welcome rest from the craziness in Rome. Close to everything but far enough away to enjoy. Great knowledge of the neighborhood, and surrounding areas. Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hello Oliver, I wanted to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion regarding our residence with other travellers. We are really happy that you enjoyed the stay with us, and will be our honor to have you as a guest again anytime you can come back to Rome. I like how you described Rome, it is a very busy city, lot of cars and motorbikes everywhere, driving in little streets.!!. Say hello to Miami on our behalf!!!, it is a lovely city also. Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in August - Rafaelle & Ferdinand both welcomed us as if they had known us for years! We were given a comprehensive rundown on how to travel around the city, and which buses to catch and where they went and some very good local knowledge. The apartment is very big - especially by European hotel standards. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and clean -and the service here is great. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great. Easy walk to St.Peters and bus stops and trains stations - we walked to the city centre in about 30-40 minutes. Don't miss Trastavere at night (easy 20 minute walk along the Tiber)- great eateries, bars, markets, and atmosphere. We would make this a place to stay again on our next trip to Rome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr Paul and family, thanks a lot for your nice messagge, your opinion is really important for us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to do our best to give tips to our guests in order to enjoy better the stay. I agree with you that Trastevere is a great place to visit and have a nice meal!. During summer roman nights there are many beautiful places to visit, I can mention also Saint Angel's Castle with its terrace: good food ,music with a nice view is guaranteed.!!. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#115 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#53 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Michelangelo
#146 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
Palazzo Cardinal Cesi
#371 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Property: Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Aurelia 145, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#169 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelia Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelia Residence San Pietro can be your home in Rome, with its 25 apartments with three different sizes is the ideal place for families but also for couples who like to have space, either for leisure and for business. In not more than 8 minutes walking you will be in Saint Peter's Basilica and Square, one of the most important attractions of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aurelia Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Hotel Rome
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing