We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aurelia Residence Apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Ranked #139 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aurelia Residence Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in August - Rafaelle & Ferdinand both welcomed us as if they had known us for years! We were given a comprehensive rundown on how to travel around the city, and which buses to catch and where they went and some very good local knowledge. The apartment is very big - especially by European hotel standards. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and clean -and the service here is great. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great. Easy walk to St.Peters and bus stops and trains stations - we walked to the city centre in about 30-40 minutes. Don't miss Trastavere at night (easy 20 minute walk along the Tiber)- great eateries, bars, markets, and atmosphere. We would make this a place to stay again on our next trip to Rome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr Paul and family, thanks a lot for your nice messagge, your opinion is really important for us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to do our best to give tips to our guests in order to enjoy better the stay. I agree with you that Trastevere is a great place to visit and have a nice meal!. During summer roman nights there are many beautiful places to visit, I can mention also Saint Angel's Castle with its terrace: good food ,music with a nice view is guaranteed.!!. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    93
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
189
84
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We (family of 5) visited Rome early May and stayed 5 nights in the Aurelia apartments. Excelle nt service, beautiful appartment, well maintained. Very close to the Vatican and city centre. Friendly staff, Breakfast buffet was very, very good (bread, pastery, fruit, eggs etc)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello! thanks for your message, your words help us to keep on working as much as professional as possible, for us our guest opinion is important and we feel happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Thanks to our large apartment we can lodge families like yours and we are lucky to meet many large families like yours. Thanks again, take care, Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Aurelia Residence, we had the warmest welcome from Rafaelle who immediately checked us in hassle free and ready to help. He gave us all the information we needed to help us organize our sites in Rome. He was very informative and professional. We were amazed to find an enormous and comfortable apartment for the 8 of us as we were 2 famiies travelling together. The bedrooms had alot of space, the kitchen had all the essentials required and the living room area was enormous. This was definately the best " home away from home" in italy!!!! I cannot talk enough about the staff. From Rafaelle, Poala and Genaro always being available to answer any questions we had, this is by far was the best service we have had in Rome. The location was excellent as it was walking distance to the Vatican/St. Peter's Square. It was fantastic to have a full kitchen as we were getting tired of always eating out and having the convenience of cooking our own meals. I highly recommend this apartment and would go back in a heartbeat!!!!! THANK-YOU ONCE AGAIN TO THE OUTSTANDING STAFF!!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello Rita!!! how are you? thanks a lot for your message, I remember every second of your stay with your beautiful family, as all of you have italian blood we can feel that we have lotys of things in common.!!! All the staff thanks for your nice words, you words reinforce our energy to keep on doing our job that gives us so much satisfaction. Maybe one day we will go and visit you in Toronto!!! Say hello to eveyone!! A big hug!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

After just spending a month in various accomodations around Europe we would like to share that the team at Aurelia definetely gave us the warmest welcome of all. Ferdinand took the time to shrare ideas for day trips with us in spite of being short staffed due to a bus strike and his recommendations and tips were extremely useful even to a family like ours that had been to Romne serveal times beforehand. The teams warmth also extended to the breakfeast and husekeeping staff. the accomodation was extremely spaceous, clean and in good working order.
There was also a lovely feel amongst the other hotel guest and I think this is due to the atmosphere generated by the staff. Australians like us will feel welcoem by the bright , spacious and friendly atmosphere at Aurelia. Thank you to Ferdinand and the team.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Mr Rodney,
Thanks a lot for your nice words!!! we like being usefull, Ferdinand is a great man and like his job so we are glad to have him part of the team :-)). Nowadays there are many places to stay but we think the service is the first thing and that makes the difference. Hope you are all doing well and maybe see you back at the residence in a near future. Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at Aurelia Residence for 3 days while in Rome and I would highly recommend this apartment. We were a party of 8 and were able to get 2 spacious apartments which was a great starting point for each day while in Rome. The Vatican is walking distance and you can continue to walk around from there, but for most locations it's just a short Taxi ride. The staff is very helpful and gave us many many tips to help enjoy our stay. We loved hearing the bells of the Vatican while at the hotel and it reminded us just how close we were. Our only complaint was the poor air conditioning, which was a very small unit in the master bedroom only. Whole-house air would be a good improvement for this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff D, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Cari, hello, how nice to read your message that you wanted to share your experience, we are happy to know that you had a good time with us and in Rome. We are organizing to renew the air conditioning in the small apartments, we did it already in the medium and large apartments and also we renewed all the bathrooms and in the large one we did the second bathroom, so little by little we will improve everything :-)))).
Thanks again, we hope to see you soon again, Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed 3 days at the Aurelio in Unit 3 A , a downstairs 1 bedroom appartment .It had a large patio with table , chairs and umbrella. No view however. An excellent breakfast was included on the roof top . Gennaro was great and drove us to the airport. He is also available for trips to the Amalfi coast and Pompeii. The unit was clean , spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the location , not quite near the Basilica but in a quiet neighborhood except for the trains. Goose ( a trattoria ) served great meals around the corner, there was no need to go downtown if not for the ambiance. In all a good choice if you require some space and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stmartinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hello!! thanks for sharing your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us, we try always to help all our guests at 360°. We are at 8 minutes walking to St. Peter's Basilica or maybe less, is not that near? :-))
Anyway we will be happy to keep in touch with you, and if you send us friends or relatives we will try to do our best to assist them while their trip to Rome. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a small hotel/apartment complex in a wonderful location-just outside the walls of the Vatican in Trastevere. St. Peter's Square, the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel, and Castel Sant'Angelo are all an easy walk (though the sidewalks are very narrow in places.) There are very good and non-touristy restaurants once away from the immediate area of St. Peter's Square. One bus that stops only 150 yards away goes right to Termini station; a little further is a stop with busses directly to the Coliseum and Palatine Hill. The kitchen is sparsely equipped so cooking elaborately would be a challenge, but it's great to have a spot to re-heat leftovers or pizza (if you're there in June, try squash blossoms and anchovies) and keep cheese, wine, and beer cold. There are markets in easy walking distance, too. There is a good and varied buffet breakfast each morning included in the price-Roman breakfasts tend toward cappuccino and a cigarette, but this can do for brunch. There is no restaurant otherwise. The staff are well informed and helpful with the "What should I see?" questions. They are all very personable and truly helpful. The rooms are spacious and well-kept and each apartment appears to have a couple of small balconies. Via Aurelia is a busy street, so there is some traffic noise and there is a nearby railroad track with commuter traffic.After 5 minutes, I stopped hearing either, but if someone wanted to find a negative, that would be it. One note of caution re arriving on Sunday-the office closes at 1:00 p.m. or so, which did not pose a problem for us but would warrant checking into if that is your schedule. All in all, a wonderful stay in a spacious apartment at a price that beats the hotels hands down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Mike0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Aurelia Residence San Pietro, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hello, thanks for your time sharing your experience in our residence with other travellers. We are happy to know that you have a great experience/stay, normally we try to have different dinnerware in the apartments in order to make easy the cooking but sometimes maybe we do not realize that you need other things, we try to improve our kitchen equipment, anyway who wants to cook elaborated when is on holiday? :-)). Regarding the arrivals on Sundays we always are in contact with all the guests and advice them our timetable so knowing the arrival time if we are not open then we organize our night doorkeeper to welcome them!. Thanks again for your opinion. Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#108 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Starhotels Michelangelo
#148 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Residence San Pietro

Property: Aurelia Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Aurelia 145, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Rome
#80 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#169 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelia Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelia Residence San Pietro can be your home in Rome, with its 25 apartments with three different sizes is the ideal place for families but also for couples who like to have space, either for leisure and for business. In not more than 8 minutes walking you will be in Saint Peter's Basilica and Square, one of the most important attractions of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Aurelia Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Hotel Rome
Aurelia Residence San Pietro Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing