We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planet 29 - fantastico!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accommodation Planet 29

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodation Planet 29
Ranked #531 of 1,067 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Planet 29 - fantastico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We have had a lovely stay in Planet 29 on our Honeymoon. The staff are great and very accommodating, the room very large and airy, clean and cool in the hot weather. Shared bathroom was no problem at all and it was also very clean with a great shower! Great location to train station, bus stops, metro and for sightseeing all major attractions. Ice cream shops are fab too! Definitely reccommend this hotel. We will definitely be returning with family/friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophieredican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
3
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottenlund
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

Very nice peronal. Great every day service. I just felt home. The lady Corina, which works at reception was amazing person. I like my stay there & I will strongly suggest this place. The prices are well and cheep. Outside the "Accommodation Planet 29" is there a great restaurant & a very cosy Coffee bar, which gives good food.
Thank you Accommodation Planet 29.
Patrick from Denmark and Afghanistan

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharifpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

The hotel is in a very good position in Rome if you want to see Rome by foot (40 min max distance),if you want to see Rome using transport (2 subway stations are nearby(Termini and Republica),bus stops and tram),or if you want to use the train to travel to nearby cities!
The stuff (Corine and Bimal) are very friendly and they can help you anytime giving you help in very good english!
The room and especially bathroom was very clean and it was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauroprovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

I stayed at Planet29 in October. We stayed in a room facing the street, it was a four bed room and we only payed for a two bed room, which was great, TV worked, Italian only except CNN.
The room was always clean and the staff Corina and Elisa were very friendly and more than willing to answer any questions we had, shopping areas Buses Trains etc.
Two minutes walk to the main railway station "Termini" which was very handy as we went to Florence for two nights.
I would rate this Hotel as a 2 star but because of the location and the very friendly staff I would rate is as a 3 star. Would I stay there again, YES

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerEngland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leiden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

The hotel is situated in the nearby of the termini station. It's a good location from where you can see all of Rome. I lived for 7 days in the appartement and was very satisfied with it. The girl at the reception is very friendly and very helpful. She gave me some good tips on how to travel to certain locations outside and inside Rome. And she gave me an excellent tip on where to have a good shopping experience. So very happy to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polquitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Good location and really friendly staff. We were able to walk to all tourist attractions and only needed to catch the train to the Vatican. A warning about the hot water system... the system must be in the basement so don't be worried the heat has run out just let the water run for a few minutes longer than you would expect and the hot water will eventually reach your room. (I hated to waste this much water as i am from Australia and we are forced to see our water supplys as precious). Besides that we were really pleased to stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcampWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

Is the first time when you come in the Rome and I was very impressed by this wonderful place ,washrooms wery kept clean,the lady working it was very generous , helpful and spoke English extremely well .I was very happy because I chose this small and beautiful hotel surrounded by ROME.
If I came next time in the Rome definitily I will stay in the same Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#395 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,563 of 3,735 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,734 of 3,735 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#379 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation Planet 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation Planet 29

Property: Accommodation Planet 29
Address: Via Gaeta 29, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 1,067 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Accommodation Planet 29 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Accommodation Planet 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodation Planet 29 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing