We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #136 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The quality of service was splendid. Rooms were clene and staff at the hotel were friendly regardless of language differences. Hotel is located close to social amenities and historical sites.Location is superb.


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Fradreck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for this lovely review.

I am really gald that you loved your accomodation and the service received.

I look forward to welcoming you back to NH Vittorio Veneto, warm regards

Ernesto Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,822)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked this hotel out of desperation trying to escape from a moldy 3Star hotel (stay away from Residenza Domiziano!!!) booked only based on TA reviews. NH Vittorio Veneto is perfectly clean, full of luxurious item, definitely exceeding its 4 star rating! The breakfast is ample and awesome. The rooms are perfectly clean and the AC is working perfectly too! The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Totally enjoyed our two night stay! Will come back only to this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godunovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the review about your stay at NH Vittorio Veneto.
I am glad to see that you had the chance to appreciate our cleanliness, style and high standard
of NH Hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back to NH Vittorio Veneto.
Warm regards

Ernesto Miranda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Insight tour chose this hotel and we flew in a day early. The reception staff knew our names before we spoke to them. What a service! They had a convention that day by the Rotary on Youth Exchange Program so the restaurant close. We talked to the restaurant manager because we were hungry and tired from the flight. He was really accommodating, asked us to order from the room service menu and delivered to our room without room service charge. They made adjustment to their dishes for my gluten free needs. We really appreciated it. The hotel is next to the Villa Borghese Park. You just walk out the hotel, turn right and walk straight. The park is on the right. We didn't know that we must get reservation in order to get into the gallery so had to be next time but it was nice to walk the park. The Spanish steps were close by. We booked a dinner at Ad Hoc Restaurant, thanks to TripAdvisors review. We booked ahead of time (a must) and we loved the food and the staff. We told them it was our 38th anniversary and they even gave us a bottle of champagne as gift at the end. The restaurant was easy to get to via downhill walking but reading the map of the area was a different story. We just asked shop owners for directions. Oh, water in Italy is drinkable but if you need to buy water and snacks, there is a supermarket Carrefour close by. It is located next to Harry's Bar. Just walk the underground walk way next to the bar all the way to the end and the supermarket is there. The room is a bit small but in Europe, it is common. If I go back to Rome, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with park view. We asked but we didn't get because the hotel was fully booked. Wh...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alang-alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest

First and foremost, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in Nh Hotel and for taking time in letting us know your opinions.

In such delicate situation we require from our Staff complete helpfulness, courtesy and assistance. In our Restaurant we prepare your food with love and passion.

I hope to see you again in Rome, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I really love this modern simple hotel which give me the relaxing feeling during my stay. I took Room no 705 Park view, this is ain't luxury hotel, but the simple modern all glass window room with balcony was a great comfortable room, I speed more time in that room than any other hotel i stayed in enjoying the beautiful scenery. The bed was perfect, the bathroom was clean. Another thing that I like, is there were no black suite door man saying hello [aka where is my tip??] every time I go in or out the hotel comparing to many classic hotel u find in rome. Location is perfect and another tip that there is an excellent resturant called ilpomodorino across the street behind that wall. Highly recommend for ppl like simplicity. Haven't try their room service, but try their breakfast which wasn't that bad but I went out of the hotel for my breakfast. Hope u find what I wrote helpful :)) thanks for reading :))

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grvforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Vittorio Veneto for your stay in Rome and for writing your comments .
It's a pleasure for us to see your appreciation to our room and cleanliness.

We hope that in the future you can enjoy our ANTI OX breakfast.
I hope to have you soon as our guest, your hideaway waiting for you.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had higher hopes for the NH Vittorio Hotel, but sadly the hotel is only average at best. Service is polite but not too friendly. They certainly don't make you feel they want to do anything beyond their basic duties.
The entrance is quite weird because you have to walk a few steps down before taking an elevator to the hotel lobby then change to another elevator to reach the rooms. Since there is no doorman at the entrance, when you first arrive the hotel, you have to carry your own suitcases down the steps.
Location is very convenient, just around the corner from Villa Borghese and 10mins walk to the Spagna train station through an underground pass on Via Veneto.
Besides their usual buffet breakfast which starts at 7am, they also have a small continental breakfast served from 5-7am for early risers. Definitely convenient for us on the day our Vatican tour started at 7:30am.

Room Tip: No gym and no pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing NH Vittorio Veneto and we are really grateful that you have taken the time to bring your issues to our attention.

We strongly value constructive feedback, such as yours, as without we would not be in a position to improve upon our service.

We hope to have you soon as our guest and show you our best practice.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not good. No satisfaction. But the rooms and design of the hotel is very pleasant.
The location is good, not too far from the metro station. The reception was very slow, promised quite a few things and never did it. What else else breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zavgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Nh Vittorio Veneto for your stay in Rome and for having spent time for your comments.
We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the bad impression you were left. In particular for not having received an helpful and attentive service from our staff; politness and customer care of our employees are of the utmost importance to us.

It's a plaesure for us to see your appreciation to our new design.

With renewed thanks for your comments, kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff is very nice and the service is VERY GOOD. The rooms are small and the hotel is not very comfortable. The entrance has an elevator very or stairs to to down 1 floor and then go up. Very strange. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing NH Vittorio Veneto for your stay in Rome and we are really grateful that you have taken the time to bring your opinions to our attention.

Please know that we strongly value the feedback, as yours, as without we would not be in a position to improve upon our service.
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the kindness of our staff and the good service.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#55 of 1,267 in Rome
245 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#100 of 1,267 in Rome
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso d'Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#144 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $176 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing