We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with good location and poor rude reception service and hair in bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #139 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good location and poor rude reception service and hair in bathroom.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not good. No satisfaction. But the rooms and design of the hotel is very pleasant.
The location is good, not too far from the metro station. The reception was very slow, promised quite a few things and never did it. What else else breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zavgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Nh Vittorio Veneto for your stay in Rome and for having spent time for your comments.
We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the bad impression you were left. In particular for not having received an helpful and attentive service from our staff; politness and customer care of our employees are of the utmost importance to us.

It's a plaesure for us to see your appreciation to our new design.

With renewed thanks for your comments, kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    656
    163
    48
    23
See reviews for
257
475
49
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff is very nice and the service is VERY GOOD. The rooms are small and the hotel is not very comfortable. The entrance has an elevator very or stairs to to down 1 floor and then go up. Very strange. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto M, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing NH Vittorio Veneto for your stay in Rome and we are really grateful that you have taken the time to bring your opinions to our attention.

Please know that we strongly value the feedback, as yours, as without we would not be in a position to improve upon our service.
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the kindness of our staff and the good service.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and found the hotel to be clean and modern. Fantastic location and had a view overlooking the park. Spanish steps are a short walk along with the Trevi fountain. Breakfast was not great ok but have had a lot better else were. Would recommend a meal at Harry's Bar just round the corner, expensive but worth the treat. Beautiful city but would not go in August again too hot for me would be better in Autumn or Spring. Would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in August.
Breakfast really reach in quality and quantity.
My room was a single, small yet very comfortable, bright and clean.
Consierge always very helpful and friendly.
Newspapers available in different languages and very centrally located, good if you are staying a few days in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face either Villa Borghese or Corso Italia, both sides very bright and silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgoletta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife, child and I went to Rome and decided to spend 7 nights at the NH Vittorio Veneto.

Pros:

1) The location is incredible as you are literally a minute away from Villa Borghese which is one of the most impressive parks that I have ever seen. You are a 15 minute walk away from the Spanish Steps and Fontaine de Trevi however you will need to take a cab if you want to go to Travestere which is on the other side of Rome.

2) The staff is quite friendly and helpful ....especially Chrisitna at the front desk (a lovely lovely lady)

3) Rooms are quite spacious by European standards.


Cons -

1) House Keeping is a disaster and the cleanliness of the room was abysmal. Dust everywhere, trash cans were not emptied for 3 days in a row and shampoo/body wash wasn't replenished unless we asked. I was really disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the room.

2) Food in the lobby/bar area is very average and overpriced. Spend your euros elsewhere if you want a bite to eat.


Overall the hotel is decent and gets the job done if you want to stay near some of Rome's most impressive sites. I would have given it a 4 star rating but the cleanliness of the room (or lack thereof) forced me to give it 3 stars.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice hotel for one night. The worst breakfast I ever had in my trip. Good location, it is a business hotel class. I think less than 4 stars. Rooms ok but the TV very small, They gave us roooms infront the elevator, the worst thing you could accept.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the corner, they are very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would say this hotel is fine, worthy of it's 4 stars but no more. Park behind it is nice, convenient to walk into town and a safe neighborhood. Rooms are clean, somewhat modern and breakfast is decent, not over the top but adequate. Front desk staff a bit crabby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#304 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#130 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#50 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Property: NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Address: Corso d'Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#144 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing