We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good location free wi-fi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #140 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good location free wi-fi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

hotel is in the city center. You can reach by walking to Termini Station, Piazza di Spagna and Villa Borghese in 10-15 minutes. Breakfast menu is rich and the staff is very polite. you can connect internet by wi-fi without charge. But because of its location, price is quite expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eemree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    574
    145
    42
    20
See reviews for
223
412
45
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spent our honeymoon in rome, 4 nights in this hotel. very comfortable, very good price (via easyclick), nice room on 4th floor, park view. The breakfast is amasing, fresh bakery products, cakes, scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh juices, salmon with champagne, fruits, etc. The room is modern, clean and the king size bed has a good matress. Easy to get there, 9 Euros by taxi from the Termini. Bus 116 is travelling through the city like a tour-bus, it's worth a try.

Room Tip: higher floors (there are the apartements with balconies), park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kemenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkara, null, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Initially it was a great hotel, very modern and welcoming great breakfast, however, as regards to cleanliness we had problems, there were mites on the walls and on the toilets and dust mites on sheets. We had our room change immediately but still found some in the other room. When the manager was contacted from our country when we were back home, they said that mites were present due to having some food with us in our hotel room... which was stupid as every tourist has some food and drink in he hotel for snacking..will never stay at the Vittoria veneto again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a pleasent stay and our group had a great taste of Rome.¡¡¡. The Hotel staff was very kind and helpful to our group needs, always accesible and solution oriented. I definitely recommend NH Vittorio Veneto for any challenging Group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel in really convenient location, next to villa borghese. You can walk 20 mins from termini station or take a bus; the hotel is very well served by public transports. The closest metro is barberini (10 mins away on foot) and there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from in via veneto (a bit pricey).
Rooms are good size, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious, furniture is modern and minimal, with wooden-floor. basically no baroque-style rooms as in most other hotels in Rome, to me this was one of the main reasons for choosing it.
Breakfast is really good, lots to choose from, I have not tried the sour stuff but it looked good and they had all sorts of stuff ( ham, salami, philly cheese, salad as well as jot stuff) When I was there it seems to me most clientele was Italian, however there was also an italian congress so maybe that's why.
As I said an excellent hotel I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Rome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ughettamyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herákleion, Iraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A 4 STAR HOTEL ,i had a good deal at the beggining of via venetto.some staff where inpolite but this is something that happens in rome.(not in other italian cities).the room was very good and the breakfast was good.the room service was quick and in general the hotel is not classic italian hotel.if someboby wishes to stay in a classic italian hotel ,then its not the right choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastarella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

3 night business trip in this hotel. This is far from strating to pretend a four star. Ok i booked a single room but the room is so tiny. .. These is almost no space bet wardrobe and the bed. In the bathroom the join is dirty and old between bath and the wall. I joined a picture. Decoration is modern, clean, windows isolate the noise well. Because it is a large main road outside. I cannot really tell for location or if it is close to interesting places since I spent my time between office and this hotel. Overall this it is not worth it. I will not recommend this place. Another point about service, i sent a question by email a couple if days before arrival nobody never anwers.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#237 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#661 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Property: NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Address: Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#76 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#102 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#145 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, NHHotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing