We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location free wi-fi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #146 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

hotel is in the city center. You can reach by walking to Termini Station, Piazza di Spagna and Villa Borghese in 10-15 minutes. Breakfast menu is rich and the staff is very polite. you can connect internet by wi-fi without charge. But because of its location, price is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eemree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spent our honeymoon in rome, 4 nights in this hotel. very comfortable, very good price (via easyclick), nice room on 4th floor, park view. The breakfast is amasing, fresh bakery products, cakes, scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh juices, salmon with champagne, fruits, etc. The room is modern, clean and the king size bed has a good matress. Easy to get there, 9 Euros by taxi from the Termini. Bus 116 is travelling through the city like a tour-bus, it's worth a try.

Room Tip: higher floors (there are the apartements with balconies), park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kemenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Initially it was a great hotel, very modern and welcoming great breakfast, however, as regards to cleanliness we had problems, there were mites on the walls and on the toilets and dust mites on sheets. We had our room change immediately but still found some in the other room. When the manager was contacted from our country when we were back home, they said that mites were present due to having some food with us in our hotel room... which was stupid as every tourist has some food and drink in he hotel for snacking..will never stay at the Vittoria veneto again..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a pleasent stay and our group had a great taste of Rome.¡¡¡. The Hotel staff was very kind and helpful to our group needs, always accesible and solution oriented. I definitely recommend NH Vittorio Veneto for any challenging Group.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hotel in really convenient location, next to villa borghese. You can walk 20 mins from termini station or take a bus; the hotel is very well served by public transports. The closest metro is barberini (10 mins away on foot) and there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from in via veneto (a bit pricey).
Rooms are good size, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is spacious, furniture is modern and minimal, with wooden-floor. basically no baroque-style rooms as in most other hotels in Rome, to me this was one of the main reasons for choosing it.
Breakfast is really good, lots to choose from, I have not tried the sour stuff but it looked good and they had all sorts of stuff ( ham, salami, philly cheese, salad as well as jot stuff) When I was there it seems to me most clientele was Italian, however there was also an italian congress so maybe that's why.
As I said an excellent hotel I would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ughettamyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A 4 STAR HOTEL ,i had a good deal at the beggining of via venetto.some staff where inpolite but this is something that happens in rome.(not in other italian cities).the room was very good and the breakfast was good.the room service was quick and in general the hotel is not classic italian hotel.if someboby wishes to stay in a classic italian hotel ,then its not the right choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pastarella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

3 night business trip in this hotel. This is far from strating to pretend a four star. Ok i booked a single room but the room is so tiny. .. These is almost no space bet wardrobe and the bed. In the bathroom the join is dirty and old between bath and the wall. I joined a picture. Decoration is modern, clean, windows isolate the noise well. Because it is a large main road outside. I cannot really tell for location or if it is close to interesting places since I spent my time between office and this hotel. Overall this it is not worth it. I will not recommend this place. Another point about service, i sent a question by email a couple if days before arrival nobody never anwers.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Chtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#99 of 1,272 in Rome
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#43 of 1,272 in Rome
318 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#264 of 1,272 in Rome
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso d'Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Rome
#90 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#99 Family Hotel in Rome
#102 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $144 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, NHHotels, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing