We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #216 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room was tiny but sufficient. The manager was gracious & helpful, and breakfast was a delightful surprise. The hotel is an easy to walk to everything. Hotel arranged a driver to the airport that saved us money and time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijvecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and we hope to meet you again in the future. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    209
    119
    43
    54
See reviews for
176
307
61
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a truly great hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room are well equipped and clean. In terms of location - you can't wish for better one . It's right in the center located in quite street, which is great as it protects you from noisy Rome night life.
Breakfast was amazing with variety of fresh choices to satisfy picky eaters.
Stayed there for few nights in May and staff made my visit very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Irina,
thank you so much for your review! It's for us a real pleasure to know that you have spent a good stay at the Hotel Bolivar and we invite you to be our Guest the next time you'll be in Rome. Best regards and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is an architectural gem. It is within walking distance of all downtown Rome touristic spots. Rooms are spotless and, despite its central location, very quiet as it is located in a pedestrian alley. Nice breakfast on the rooftop. Great service, they even let us park the car for free after check-out. Internet can be a bit patchy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WoburnExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
it was a pleasure to host you and you family here at the Bolivar. We are glad to know that you have had a good stay and that you have appreciated our hotel and its services, above all its favorable position. We hope you will be our relished Guests the next time you'll be in Rome. Thank you, again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
399 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked two rooms at the Hotel Bolivar for two nights before the family went on a cruise. Normally $300+ to stay at this hotel! we used our Comfort Brand rewards points to intend on staying for only 10,000 points per night per room. This is a great perk of Choice Rewards staying in Europe for less

We got to this hotel and the guy at the desk says "mr Lambert you will not be staying here, we have a nice 4 star hotel for you one of our partner hotels"
I complained because I told him the hotel he wanted to put us in was way North of this location. My family knows I spend days analyzing location before picking a hotel and Bolivar was close to it all. He told me this was close as well.......not a chance
Bolivar is 5 minutes walk from the Coliseum and the new hotel was 30 minutes walk. The new hotel was way North and took us an hour to walk to the Vatican

The person is going to argue in response to this review that they had a flood and had to move us that the only floor used was the first floor but we saw 37 Japanese tourists and a bunch more people staying here. We were told by the driver that they oversold and since we paid with points vs cash we got dumped. I also confirmed with Comfort Inns that there was no reports of flooding at this hotel

All of this is a shame because I think the hotel is a prime location and I would be needing a nice hotel the next time we come back to Rome but it will not be here

They put us in the Clarion which was a nice hotel with great staff but it was so far away we had to eventually take a taxi everywhere we wanted to go and this really damaged the joy of Rome that I was trying to share with our college children

Even if they reimbursed our total stay the damage was done

I do not think I would ever stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Douglas,
we can only apologise with you. We are sorry and we guarantee to you an upgrade for your next stay in Rome at the Hotel Bolivar.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is tuck away so quiet from all the traffic and noise. Yet, it is only few minutes walk away from the major attractions of Rome. It is not a fancy hotel but got everything you need and room is clean. For a place to rest after long walk in Rome, this is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that you had a great stay at the Hotel Bolivar and you have found it suitable for your needs. We hope to meet you again in the future. we will be glad to have you again as our relished Guest. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and his family (ten in total) recently stayed at the Hotel Bolivar for three nights and four days. The Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of all the major sights. This alone was fantastic!
The service was impeccable! All of the staff was available for any of our needs, especially Angel our concierge who went above and beyond to help us find restaurants, night clubs, tourist locations or simply to pour us a drink before an evening out or after a long day of touring around the city. Angel’s professionalism and easy conversations made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The rooms were clean and the air condition was efficient and constant. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was hot. I highly recommend this Hotel!
Renee Winslow

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Renee,
we are glad to read your review and know that you are so happy and satisfied about the stay you have spent at the Hotel Bolivar. Thank you for having awarded us with this good review and with the full score, even if for us the most important thing is your satisfaction. Come visit us again the next time you'll be in Rome. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed on the first floor behind the reception area, had a window onto small alley so room was very quiet at night. Room was very clean and enough space for three of us. The location of the hotel is excellent as we walked to all the attractions except the Vatican, but we did walk back. Staff is very friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. Breakfast was the best, a large selection of pastries, cheeses, eggs and bacon, and a lovely view of Rome. Across the street is a restaurant (Ristorante Santa Cristina) that gets very good reviews on TA, but it was closed the night we wanted to try it. We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hotel Bolivar and would not hesitate to stay again if we are in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KIP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amedeo L, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to know that you have appreciated our hotel and that you would like to come visit us again the next time you’ll be in Rome! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our relished Guest and we hope to meet you all again. You’ll always be welcome at the Hotel Bolivar! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#286 of 1,256 in Rome
181 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#319 of 1,256 in Rome
1,240 reviews
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#208 of 1,256 in Rome
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#509 of 1,256 in Rome
529 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#152 of 1,256 in Rome
1,106 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Property: Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Address: Via della Cordonata 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#280 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing