We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Ranked #223 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cute hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

It was a pleasure staying at the Hotel Boliva. The room was very pretty but a bit small. That didn't bother us though because we were only in the room to sleep. There is plenty to do in Rome. The staff are so helpful and friendly, they made us feel very welcome. Their english was also great and the price was around AUS$120 a night. They recommended great tours for us and you can get picked up from the hotel. It is located in a quiet area but we stayed there on a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night and there were very loud drunk people outside the hotel from middnight to early morning so that woke us up a bit. On the good side though, it is in walking distance of everything. The Trevi Fountain is a 5 min walk, Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Roman Forum and shops everywhere! There is a little family owned restaurant just out the front of the hotel which we recommend for everyone. The food was delicious and they were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Dylish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    212
    119
    43
    54
See reviews for
177
309
61
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on 14th - 16th November for a city break. We booked this hotel for the good reviews, cheap prices and because of its location. Im glad we did as it was perfect for what we wanted it for. The hotel was in walking distances of all the main attractions, shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is probably a 3 star and not a 4 star however it was perfect for a short break away. I had emailed the hotel to request some extra stuff and was emailed back almost immediately with a response. We had arrived early and our room was not yet ready, so Peter (on reception) greeted us and advised us that we could leave our bags with them and also gave us a map of the area and marked all the attractions for us. There was a bathroom facility should we needed to wash up first. When we arrived back after our walk and a bit of lunch, check in was quick and we was greeted by another member of staff who was also friendly and polite. Our room was not huge but it was big enough. It was clean and beautifully arranged. Breakfast in the hotel was ok. Not the best but good enough. It was located on the roof top and had a amazing view. Our flight was late at night and due to hotel being busy we could not get late check out, however this didnt make a difference. We left our bags with the reception staff, went about our day, came back in the evening sat in the bar for about an hour or so and waited for our cab which the staff pre booked for us. It was 50 Euros which is a bit expensive compared to other cab companies around the area, however its worth it to avoid the hassle of getting public transport or finding a cab on the street. The hotel is located near loads of restaurants and places to eat. I would advise that you stick with the small family owned places as we discovered that the food were amazing in these places compared to the overpriced restaurants. Overall our stay was great. The only negative things I would say is that our pillows were too hard and we couldn't get our air con to work and had to leave our window opened as it got really hot in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

In terms of location this hotel is unbeatable. It is two minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain, 10 to the Colosseum, and central to so many other Rome attractions and shopping. The hotel is tucked into a very quiet and pretty square so is very peaceful. We stayed four nights, having been relocated from a more distant sister hotel which was undergoing some repairs. In arrival the room was immaculate, but cleaning levels did drop away during the course of our stay. Desk staff were super helpful, particularly the Nicholas Cage look alike.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Used reward points for our 4 night stay. Not sure on the actual price, but it was well worth using the reward points for!
PROS:Location is great. Staff is helpful. Breakfast is great...especially because it is FREE!
CONS: Beds and shower.
Not a 4 star hotel as advertised...but was adequate none the less. The hotel offers a private car for pick up/drop off at the airport. It is more expensive than taking public transportation as well as other companies you might find on the internet, but it is hassle free and worth the extra 10euro you may pay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sms330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vordingborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Booked this hotel because of the good reviews. They were all true. It’s in a great location in central Rome, within a 10 minute walk of the Colisseum and the Trevi Fountain. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Good breakfast on the top floor.We recommend this hotel for consideration to anyone wanting to stay in the central part of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Older property right in the centre of the city. Streets are quite confusing leading to the hotel.

Front desk were variable, one nicely printed my Vatican tickets for free for me. Free wifi, but no internet computers available. Other was friendly but strange.

Decent continental breakfast, they will make cappuccino for you on request.

Only issue was I had specifically reserved a larger renovated room, and was given a tiny non-renovated room - likely because I booked using points. The tiny washroom was annoying, the tub has no shower curtain, so the whole room gets completely soaked.

No recognition for Choice Privileges status here.

If you get a huge key chain, don't take it - ask for a renovated room which will have a card key.

A good choice if you get an 8000 point redemption here, but I wouldn't pay the high rates to stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Don't let the location fool you, it's down an alley. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are small but accommodating. It's close to lots of things to do. Close to Trev i Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon. Not far from Termini Station, tour buses and transit buses. Two good restaurants close by. Great breakfast on the top floor, big variety, great views. Good Value!

Room Tip: Only two rooms with balconies, one above the front door on the first floor and one on the third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chartrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#308 of 1,261 in Rome
1,262 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#304 of 1,261 in Rome
208 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#413 of 1,261 in Rome
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#544 of 1,261 in Rome
532 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#191 of 1,261 in Rome
1,051 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#161 of 1,261 in Rome
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Property: Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Address: Via della Cordonata 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#280 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing