We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 60th birthday present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Ranked #242 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My 60th birthday present”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I picked this Hotel after reading previous reviews and have to say they were generally spot on. we arrived Monday midday and after unpacking we set off to explore Rome using the map supplied by the friendly reception staff. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the main tourist area so the location may not be ideal for people who are not good on their feet, but in it is only about 200 mts away from the metro station, where you can access all the main attractions. The room was clean, tidy and average sized, breakfast was typical continental, well presented and plenty of choice, on the second morning the waiters were struggling to clear the tables but it was exceptionally busy. My wife misplaced her earrings and as much as we tried we couldn't find them, however when we return after a day of exploring the maid had found them and placed them on the dresser. We were very pleased with this Hotel for our short break

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff_e554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    541
    262
    62
    33
See reviews for
250
408
96
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just arrived ,hotel is very close to train station and easy walk to hotel.Close to all major tourist spots. All doors and room on signal key card. Has roof top bar and some food ,would not use personally as food is reheated.
Internet is free for groups and could be to others Guests Internet is only available in lobby ,not in my room .

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths and showers ,check with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullingar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely hotel near the termini. Very nice friendly staff. Rooms not very big but very comfortable and very clean. They don't serve dinner in the evenings apart from until 6pm in their rooftop restaurant. If you are back late to the hotel as we were mist evenings there are some lovely restaurants nearby,restaurant allessio in particular.colloseum is a 20 min walk,25 mins to Spanish steps and an hour walk to the Vatican. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Breakfast was amazing, beds were comfy, staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and spacious and was in a good location too (not far from train station and underground as well). Short walk from many good restaurants too. Very impressed, I would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaclyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just returned from Rome and stayed at Hotel Nord Nuova Roma for 4 nights. If you are travelling through Italy , this hotel is a great location to Termini Rail station.Returning on some day trips by rail and being able to walk back to the hotel was great. Rooms are very nice , staff friendly the standard rooms a bit smaller but upgraded rooms really nice.....breakfast was good..I would stay again....also first 2 nights we were put at the sister property Hotel Meditterano ..as our hotel oversold..no complaint as that hotel is the upgraded property and really nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during our trip to Rome and we liked it. The room was clean, breakfast was ok and they were kind enough to store our luggage after check out. To improve: wifi quality signal is bad. The location is also very good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diogo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My son and g/f staid here too for 5 nights at the beginning of April. Over all its a good Hotel, good size rooms and decent breakfast. This Hotel is conveniently close to Termini main Rome station and the numerous sights. From the Airport go to Termini either buy Bus (1hour) € 5-7 or the train, €14 (25min) taxi around €50. Once you arrive to termini, the Hotel is 10 min walk. The internet in the Lobby is free but slow. Two of the 5 morning had to wait a wile for a table as the Hotel was swamped by a horde of French people. Over all, a good Hotel, no major complaints.

Room Tip: I and my son where happy with the rooms assigned to us. Personally, I would prefer a room with St vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,261 in Rome
1,291 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#109 of 1,261 in Rome
816 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
#331 of 1,261 in Rome
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Welcome Piram Hotel
Welcome Piram Hotel
#330 of 1,261 in Rome
2,081 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#186 of 1,261 in Rome
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord Nuova Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord Nuova Roma

Property: Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 3, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nord Nuova Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Hotel Nord is located in the center of Rome. It faces the new Roman Archeological Museum and is across the square from the Museum of the Baths of Diocletian and the Opera House, and is within walking distance from the Railroad Station. Its charming Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant, "La Limonaia", overlooks the baths of Diocletian. The Hotel Nord has 156 Rooms, 3 Conference Rooms, Garage, Roof Garden Bar, Restaurant, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nord Nuova Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing