We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and big breakfast room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Ranked #247 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just arrived ,hotel is very close to train station and easy walk to hotel.Close to all major tourist spots. All doors and room on signal key card. Has roof top bar and some food ,would not use personally as food is reheated.
Internet is free for groups and could be to others Guests Internet is only available in lobby ,not in my room .

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths and showers ,check with hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely hotel near the termini. Very nice friendly staff. Rooms not very big but very comfortable and very clean. They don't serve dinner in the evenings apart from until 6pm in their rooftop restaurant. If you are back late to the hotel as we were mist evenings there are some lovely restaurants nearby,restaurant allessio in particular.colloseum is a 20 min walk,25 mins to Spanish steps and an hour walk to the Vatican. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Breakfast was amazing, beds were comfy, staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and spacious and was in a good location too (not far from train station and underground as well). Short walk from many good restaurants too. Very impressed, I would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaclyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just returned from Rome and stayed at Hotel Nord Nuova Roma for 4 nights. If you are travelling through Italy , this hotel is a great location to Termini Rail station.Returning on some day trips by rail and being able to walk back to the hotel was great. Rooms are very nice , staff friendly the standard rooms a bit smaller but upgraded rooms really nice.....breakfast was good..I would stay again....also first 2 nights we were put at the sister property Hotel Meditterano ..as our hotel oversold..no complaint as that hotel is the upgraded property and really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NANCY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during our trip to Rome and we liked it. The room was clean, breakfast was ok and they were kind enough to store our luggage after check out. To improve: wifi quality signal is bad. The location is also very good.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diogo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My son and g/f staid here too for 5 nights at the beginning of April. Over all its a good Hotel, good size rooms and decent breakfast. This Hotel is conveniently close to Termini main Rome station and the numerous sights. From the Airport go to Termini either buy Bus (1hour) € 5-7 or the train, €14 (25min) taxi around €50. Once you arrive to termini, the Hotel is 10 min walk. The internet in the Lobby is free but slow. Two of the 5 morning had to wait a wile for a table as the Hotel was swamped by a horde of French people. Over all, a good Hotel, no major complaints.

Room Tip: I and my son where happy with the rooms assigned to us. Personally, I would prefer a room with St vi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I read the previous review of this hotel and I agree with their comments. It is a small charming hotel close to the train station and walking distance to the centre of Rome. The WiFi is not the best I agree but who wants to be online in such a beautiful city. The staff review is mixed one man in the reception is not the friendliest but you can get very far with a smile. The manager of the breakfast was not friendly and seemed to be annoyed by the guests. You don't bite the hand that feeds you! Overall it is a very good hotel beside some of the staff and unstable WiFi but for that price you can perserve. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,267 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
829 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#314 of 1,267 in Rome
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#187 of 1,267 in Rome
1,714 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#172 of 1,267 in Rome
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord Nuova Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord Nuova Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 3, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nord Nuova Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Hotel Nord is located in the center of Rome. It faces the new Roman Archeological Museum and is across the square from the Museum of the Baths of Diocletian and the Opera House, and is within walking distance from the Railroad Station. Its charming Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant, "La Limonaia", overlooks the baths of Diocletian. The Hotel Nord has 156 Rooms, 3 Conference Rooms, Garage, Roof Garden Bar, Restaurant, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nord Nuova Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing