We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Rome”
Review of Amaranto Romano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaranto Romano
Ranked #24 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Rome, in Amaranto Romano. We got the details of this lovely place from our son that had the pleasure, together with his wife, to enjoy this place several months before us.
The appartment is located in a central area.
The room was large and fully equiped, very modern and very cleen.
The manager, Nadia, was charming; welocmed us very warmly and provided us with all kind of required information about Rome.
The price was quite fair so in total "high value for money".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Amaranto Romano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 399 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Many of the other reviews you read about Amaranto Romano give a good description of the building and rooms. We really enjoyed how quiet and secure it was, the birds in the morning, the supply of tea, fruit and bottle water and the excellent internet wifi. Nadia was very helpful setting up a limo for us to and from the airport, helping with meal suggestions and pointing out the best way to use our time. The rooms are SPOTLESS! Best of all is the location. On our first we went around the corner and blundered into San Maria church. Gorgeous! We visited all the well known sights but the best was Palazzo Barberinni. It is a lovely art museum just around the corner. Get the audio guide and take your time. After the madness of the Vatican tour you'll appreciate the quiet time of the gallery. The grand ballroom is breathtaking; the four of us had to ourselves for sometime to imagine the parties that must have taken place. Enjoy Rome and make Amaranto Romano your headquarters.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostinsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As part of a family holiday 3 couples stayed here for 4 nights in early June. this place was just perfect for us, in a great location, the rooms were large a very clean. we were all warmly welcomed, and help was at hand whenever needed, we only had to ask, Next time I'm in Rome, I know for sure where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights post cruise. We had a lovely twin bed room. For a B&B we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The furnishings were basic, consisting of the beds, 2 night stands, a wardrobe, a small table, and a wall-mounted TV. The bathroom was standard size but had a modern rain-type shower head, a senate hand held shower wand and a built in hair dryer. Rome is a big city and there was the inevitable city noise in the evening but by bed time it was wonderfully quiet. An Italian breakfast of toast or muffin, juice and coffee is included and available at a cafe down the street. For 3 euros per person you can upgrade to a larger breakfast and for 5 euros you can get a huge breakfast. Coffee, water, juice and snacks are available 24 hours a day by reception. Access to the B&B on the 5th floor is through a courtyard and there is an old lift big enough for 2 people. The service was fantastic. We were provided a map of Rome and loads of helpful hints. All our requests were handled readily and they arranged a ride to the airport for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Fourth visit to Rome, and previous experiences with star-rated hotels were very hit and miss. This is a very different experience, and much more authentically Roman. Secure place, quiet situation, good transport links, but walking distance from central sites. Simple, clean rooms. Self service refreshments available. No staff by night. Authentic Roman breakfast in café about 200 metres away. Our most peaceful stay in Rome and, if we return it would be to here.

Room Tip: There are only five, the standard double which we had is .... just that!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLR181147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We honeymooned here early May and loved it. We were quickly made to feel welcome and put at ease.

The rooms were very clean and perfectly large and secure enough to use as a base to dash about seeing the sights of Rome. Via Nazionale is a busy street yet it is quiet inside since the B&B is set back. Radu and Nadia have found the perfect balance between being on hand and offering their opinion, while letting people do whatever they wish to.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amaranto and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a very quiet spot very freshly run by a competent and passionate woman, Nadia, who is truly caring and there for you. Clean, simple, to the point, perfect spot very close to train station. The closeby section of the city, Monti, is interesting and off the beaten path, so to say.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#68 of 1,267 in Rome
723 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,710 in Rome
745 reviews
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#40 of 3,710 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#27 of 3,710 in Rome
269 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,710 in Rome
827 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#28 of 3,710 in Rome
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranto Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranto Romano

Address: Via Nazionale 243, 98043 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $92 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2011 Amaranto Romano is a stylish and charming B&B of modern but warm and elegant atmosphere.Located in the historical heart of Rome, on the quiet top floor of a19th century building, Amaranto Romano offers guests a traditional welcome combined with customised services to ensure a relaxing stay.All details have been carefully thought through and guests will find original character features combined with modern design and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Amaranto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing