We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amaranto Romano
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$649
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$283
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
363
45
14
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
45
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaleb bgreat locationheart of romemonti neighborhoodfifth floorrepubblica metro stationperfect place to staythe major tourist attractionsvisit to romecentral locationwithin walking distanceroma passbreakfast includedpastrybed and breakfaststayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 423 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Amaanto Romano for a week to enjoy Rome to the fullest. Radú was a very kind and helpful host. He is interested, a hard worker and so nice to all the guests. He gave us some great restaurant and sightseeing tips as well.

The location of Amaranto Romano is very good to explore Rome. Pretty much all neighbourhoods are in walking distance, except for Trastevere (but just take the bus, and you are there in 10 minutes).

The greatest thing about Amaranto Romano is that it is so quiet. Rome is a very busy and crowded city, and you need some peace and quiet to relax after a day full of sightseeing. The other great thing is the cleanliness of the place. Every day when we came back to our room, it was cleaned to perfection.

We actually didn't mind the Italian breakfast at the bar on the corner. It's really nice to experience breakfast like Italians do. Well, we actually sat down for breakfast and that's not even Italian style :-).

The only thing I would have liked is another kind of pillow. But that's such a personal preference, so I totally understand that Nadia chose these pillows for the bed&breakfast.

I would highly recommend Amaranto Romano - a very personal, quiet and clean bed&breakfast in the center of Rome. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCNAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in Rome from Sept 29 to Oct 5 2012 at the B&B Amaranto Romano. We have been very pleased with everything from the beginning to the end. Nadia, the owner, was a perfect host and was very generous with her advices and suggestions (in addition to italian she speaks English and French). The B&B is very quiet, spotless (washrooms appear to have been just renovated) and is very well located in a beautiful neighbourhood close to the Piazza della Repubblica (near metro station and not far from Termini train station). Like most rooms in Rome, our rooms were not big but they were comfortale.We were so pleased to find this B&B located in a former palazzo and we felt very safe. Thank you Nadia and Radu at Amaranto Romano...we hope to be back in Rome one day!!! MJD, LaPrairie, Québec.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJDLaPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We've stayed at Amaranto Romano for few days over the hot Roman summer and there is really nothing that one could criticize about this excellent B&B. Yes, one might find that the croissant offered for breakfast is not really good (or not good enough or simply not enough), but let's get serious for a bit: what stops you from getting/buying anything else from the corner bar?! Yes, A.R. is really close to the Termini station, but unless you are on a very tight budget, you would be much better off by taking the cab service Nadia offers and Mauro (the driver) will do an amazing job in sneaking his large black Mercedes through the really crazy traffic in downtown Rome (forget about renting!). Yes, we were not so happy with the HOHO buses (I mean, we've picked probably the worst line - in a sense that their buses had the probably the lowest hourly frequency and it's not terribly nice to wait for a bus in the summer sun), but once again: Rome is one of the most amazing cities in the world, so unless you have really planned to be bothered, then you should not be bothered by all these small incidents, because AR is a perfect place to stay and rest after walking daily tens of miles among ancient ruins of... and of... and of...!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in September for 3 nights, I cannot fault the service, cleanliness or location of the Amaranto Romano. Our host Radu was so kind and upon our arrival he asked us our plans for Rome and drew a detailed map for us to each location we planned to visit - his map was accurate and easy to follow. We told Radu we were big foodies and he recommended we visit a place called 'Eataly'- we did and we were not disappointed. Its a gourmet food market, we stocked and eat our purchases outside the Colosseum.
Although the b&b was full we didn't see any other guests, nor did we hear any noise, well apart from being woken up late morning by the charming bell ringing from the churches.

The rooms are tasteful, clean and the b&b is very quiet and in a fantastic location (close to main rail station, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and Colosseum- great value for money. I will stay here again if I go to Rome and have already recommended it many.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nr2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Amaranto Romano is one of the best B&B I have ever stayed. Rooms are clean and light, and location is great. It's in the heart of Rome, so you can walk around the city from there very easily. There is also a tube station, Termini Central, at 5-10 minutes walk.
Nadia, the owner, is really sweet and friendly and Radú is an amazing host. As soon as we arrive, he gave us a detailed map and lots of advices on good places to eat authentic Italian food away from the crowd.
I organised the trip as a surprise birthday present for my husband and booked the room after reading plenty of excellent reviews. I'm happy to say that Amaranto Romano is the perfect holiday shelter. I highly recommend it... I definitely will stay here next time I visit Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews