We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$167
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$194
$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$226
$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$419
$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveler rating
595
600
161
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
600
161
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumclose to the vaticancipro metro stationpeter's squarepastriesfamily roomthe hotel staffminute walkrooms are smalljunior suitearound the cornerstaff was very friendly and helpfultrip to romeother attractionsgelatobreakfast was excellentbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I stayed in hotel for business for 4 days.Hotel is perfectly located next to Vatican city and 5min walk to Cipro metro station.Room was ok,but wifi in room not so good when everybody is in a hotel.but that was not so important for me.Breakfast is great,variety of food and drinks are more then satisfying.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lajty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Lajty,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor and your generous rating of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House.

It is a huge pleasure to read that you loved your stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. In fact, we are very lucky to be situated in this area because we are near the Vatican city,the shopping area, restaurants, cafes… and the closest metro station is just 5 minutes walking.
We apologize for the problem you had with the wifi that we have already shared with the responsible.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards ,
Mana Radofa
Customer care specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Easy checkin, but can't access room until 3. Luggage was waiting in our room when we got our key. Quite quiet despite hotel being full. Good breakfast and excellent service. Most importantly, great location!!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Edisonlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Edisonlls,

It is so great to know that you had such a fantastic stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location , our delightful buffet breakfast and our attentive service.

We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do.

We very much enjoyed taking care of you whilst you were here and are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Thank you once again for your lovely review.

Best regards,
Mana Radofa
Customer care specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to the hotel. Very modern and clean, inside and out. Probably the nicest and most helpful staff in all of Rome. They were all very sweet and willing to assist. Plus they provided me with great restaurant recommendations! The room was comfy. Bathrooms are very small (but most are in Europe)

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Laura,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House and for having written such a lovely report of your holidays in Rome!
We are delighted to know that you had an wonderful experience and that we gave a considerable contribution to their great outcome.

The Staff is flattered to hear such positive comments about their helpfulness and kindness towards you, it is always a pleasure for us to make our guests feel like home.


We are looking forward to welcome back again!
Warmest regards,
Mana Radofa
Customer care specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We had a lovely weekend at Spring House. The original room we were shown to did not seem to be the standard we had booked, but we were moved quickly and without fuss. Room on the sixth floor with a balcony was just perfect, bathrobes and slippers in the room and another set provided for using the sauna and wellness suite. Breakfast can be taken in your room or in the restaurant, good choices and good quality food.
Gym and sauna areas are very clean and modern and are bookable through reception. The hotel is well placed for getting about, we used the trams as not so keen on the metro.
We travel for a birthday and were treated to a basket of fruit and a card on the day :)
In all a great 4 days in Rome.

Room Tip: front of the hotel have balconies
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Janraff,

Thank you for taking your time posting an online review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House and for calling us "fabulous hotel".

We are pleased to know that you did appreciate the room we upgraded you to, its facilities and the cleanliness.

We are also happy to know that you have used our gym and experienced our wellness area because "relax" has at the same priority of "discover, taste and explore" when travelling.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we wish to welcome you back for your next birthday!

Kind regards
Mana Radofa
Customer care specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night last week. This was our second visit to the hotel as our last visit was 4 years ago before the renovations were completed. Our stay 4 years ago was great but this visit was even better. All the renovations at this hotel have made it even more attractive. We were supplied a fantastic room with two levels which suited our family of 3 perfectly. The room was spacious, quiet, comfortable and the luxurious bathroom was incredible. We couldn't believe how large the beds in the hotel room were! There was plenty of room for our luggage and our Roman shopping! The upstairs windows with their retractable screens were incredible. The new breakfast room, outdoor terrace and gym were amazing. The breakfast was as perfect as we had remembered it last time however the new view of the outdoor terrace made it even more delightful.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again and we will recommend it to our family and friends.
A special mention to the front desk staff member Romina who remembered us from our visit 4 years ago and who provided her usual fantastic service. Well done.

Room Tip: Ask for the two level room for extra space
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Angela,

Many thanks for taking the time to share such an excellent review of your recent visit at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House.

It is always so wonderful to hear such a warm feedback from our guests, especially when it is not their first visit, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed even more than the last time all the aspects of your stay and everything was to your fullest satisfaction.

We are grateful for your appreciation regarding the recent renovation of our establishment! As you can imagine, it means so much to us because all our efforts are rewarded and review like yours gives us the strenght to always deliver a better service!

Thank you for your comments on the service and the facilities in the Junior suite room that you had.

We have shared your kind comments with the entire team here and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest wishes,

Mana Radofa
Customer care specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews