We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House
Nearby Hotels
$649
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$283
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
579
583
157
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
583
157
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumclose to the vaticancipro metro stationfamily roompastriesthe hotel staffst peter's squareminute walkjunior suiterooms are smallmini bararound the cornertrip to rometwo blocksstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast was excellentgelato
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice with our family. It is near Vatican museums. The staff at the reception has been very good both times. Breakfast room is quite small and guests needed to wait a table a few times. Next time we travel to Rome we probably choose another hotel but we still recommend this hotel to families and people who want to have a hotel near the Vatican museum or St. Peter's cathedral.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank 1Peter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to read that your experience with us was very positive both times. We are glad that you have choosen us for the second time.

As you underlined, the location of our hotel close to the Vatican and metro station is ideal and makes sightseeing really easy.

If everyone go have breakfast at the same time, a few minutes waiting might happen, but our breakfast staff is so professional and fast in order to make this as short as possible.

Thank you for letting us know that even if you would like to try another location you would recommend our hotel to other families. By the way we would be more than Happy to Welcome you again for the third time for your next trip to Rome.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed for five nights at this location. Upon walking in to the property we were greeted by a friendly and very professional staff. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, the size of the bathroom, the nice balcony and the wonderful view. We opened the windows and had a cool breeze blow through the room that we turned off the AC and were very comfortable.
Breakfast was included in our rate and I must say that it was delicious. It was a hot breakfast that included eggs, bacon, pastries, three different kinds of juice, breads, cereals, milk, ham, turkey, cheese, fruit salad and coffee. This hearty breakfast fueled us for a full day of sightseeing.
We are a family of four and we were very happy with our stay at the Spring House. Now we know where to stay when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enoch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

let me thank you for choosing us!

We are very happy for your positive comment. Certainly our position, close to the Vatican and ten minutes from the city center will permit you to not lose the beauty of a city rich in history as Rome.

Your appreciation to the staff so attentive to all the needs of our guests makes us very happy. I am glad to know that our complimentary breakfast,its fresh products its presentation and the friendly staff gave you a good start of the day.next time do not miss your chance to ask room service to enjoy your breakfast comfortably in your room.

Our job is to transform a simple vacation into an unforgettable experience and it's good for us to know that we have made you happy.

We hope to be your choice in your next visit to Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, on a quadruple room because there were 4 of us. Everybody talks about how small the rooms are in Rome, but not the one we stayed on it was very spacious and clean. One of the features of this hotel is that you have to enter the room key card into a slot so the lights will turn on, I guess that prevents the extra use of energy "Go Green" (you can ask for an extra room key). The breakfast was good scramble eggs, bacon, variety of breads, pies, cereals, etc. The staff for the most part are ok, there were two magnificent ladies who work at the reception Elisa and Giulia Stage. My husband got his wallet stolen and we had to make several phone calls to cancel the credit cards, these ladies offer their help and assisted us with the right numbers to call and translation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FlorideanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks so much for spending part of your time sharing your experience with us.
It is a great pleasure reading that has been a great stay and you found your quadruple room spacious and as you said fantastic.
Thanks also on behalf of Giulia and Elisa : We all do our best to delivery a high service to our guests at any momnet of their stay and we are so happy when our efforts are appreciated.
We really care about our guests.
Looking Forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Spring House. It's location close to the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica made our stay much less complicated. We were able to visit the Vatican museum and The Sistine Chapel as well as visit St Peter's several times to climb the step to a fabulous view, hear the Pope speak on Wednesday and attend Sunday mass. The hotel itself is not spacious but very clean, well appointed and with a staff that is very gracious and helpful! The breakfast buffet was a treat and we were well taken care of. We were given countless maps and counseled on restaurants, transportation and directions to an ATM, grocery store and anything we needed. To complete the picture this hotel is a 5 minute walk from Cipro metro station and an easy commute to all tourist attractions. Thanks to the Spring House we made the most of a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fashion Room. The room is below the lobby but very quiet and with a garden outside the window. Good for a family.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you and your sisters had a great stay
Our staff is very attentive to all needs of our guests and ready to solve any problems and I am glad you did experience it directly.
As you underlined, the location of our hotel close to the Vatican City and metro station is ideal and makes sightseeing really easy.
We are happy that you enjoyed our location too and you had the possibility to see Papa Francesco.
We do hope to welcoming you again in our hotel
Warmest Regards,
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have just returned from staying here for 2 nights. Three days before our stay we were emailed by the hotel to ask if we needed any help with transfers from the airport. They then organised for us to be collected (55 euro) from the airport. Our room was a junior suite that was perfect for us and our teenage daughters. The room is arranged over 2 levels with plenty of space. The only downside was that we didn't have a bath, but the shower was very powerful and the bath is just a personal preference.
We had a complementary mini bar that was topped up the next day. Breakfast was very enjoyable with plenty to choose from.
The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk from the Metro and the Metro system is very easy to navigate. On the first day, despite arriving at 11am (4 hours before check-in), the hotel looked after our luggage and placed it in our room while we were out ready for us.
We were given a great map of the city and the desk staff explained where the main places of interest were.
We managed to see the Spanish Steps, the Trevi fountain as well as the Pantheon, and got a feel for the city in those first few hours.The free wifi was a must for our daughters. The hotel also organised our transfer back to the airport, yet again storing our bags as we made full use of our stay and managed to have 3 full days of sightseeing.
We would highly recommend this hotel as it is not always easy to find family rooms in city hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackberry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Spring House, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at the Spring House Hotel.
It is very important for us that your stay in Rome remains an experience and not just a stay and we are happy to read that you enjoyed our amenities and that the Junior Suite was perfectly suiitable for the whole family..
Being located very close to the Vatican museums and St Peter Basilica, Free Wi Fi are more plus for our guests during their stay.
We really hope that, when in Rome next time, we will be your choice again.
Kindest Regards
Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews