We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great atmosphere”

Osteria del Cavaliere
Ranked #89 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Burlington, VT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious and great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and they made our reservation. We had our 3 daughters with us ranging in age from 11-15 and we all had a wonderful night with delicious food and friendly waitstaff who made excellent recommendations. It was a perfect night and we hope to go back again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomX3Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,022
    365
    70
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We decided to go here based on the very high ratings in TA.
The service was excellent and the food was good. We had antipasti (bruschetta della casa - was good), pasta (good but not special) and the tiramisu (very good). House wine was very good considering its low price.
Overall, a good place to go with good service and good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Prices and Great Service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried out this restaurant after reading all the good reviews here at TripAdvisor. All the praise it has received in the former post are absolutely true. The food was fantastic and the service as well. We had a fantastic evening with delicious food and good atmosphere. The staff is very good at recommending food and the cook are the sweetest guy making sure all the guests are satisfied. We will highly recommend this restaurant both for having an excellent food experience and to have a local experience away from the typical tourist tracks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarteINL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Don't get a taxi to reach it, is only 15 minutes of walk from Termini train station. The local cuisine taste could be "too much" for some delicate palates but mouth-filling like the "Matricianella of maltagliati with bacon and fresh tomato". The desserts, hand made daily, are also good, Tiramisù is a must. The waiter was not cosy, at least not as the atmosphere, but the Abbruzzo wine let us forgive him. Don't forget to ask the price for "special dishes"!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiladam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming and cosy”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant typical italien and not touriste trap. Good food.... Antipasti are delicious.... Good wine and the family Who have the restaurant is very Charming and advise us very well. Thanks to them and perhaps see you later.
Laura and fabrice ... A french couple.

Helpful?
4 Thank Dark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Cavaliere also viewed

 

Been to Osteria del Cavaliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing