We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is time to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #203 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Is time to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

I was guest at Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter's Hotel & Spa hotel on 2/13 and 2/14/2010 for rest and relaxation. I found the hotel being modern, well kept, and clean. The staffs from front desk personnel to housekeeping including bar and restaurant are well organized, friendly and professional. The hotel location from airport it’s easy to reach by train and bus. There is bus stop located right outside of the hotel with several different bus lines which takes you to different parts of the city including underground rail system. I took the bus to Vatican city and saw the Sistine chapel by Micheal Angelo and Stain Peter's church, which were fantastic. If your room rate does not come with breakfast, the hotel gives a special price of 14 Euro (instead of 18 Euro) a Full American breakfast buffet including eggs to order if you wish. I highly recommend trying the breakfast buffet. At night they have a piano player in the bar area which take you back in time with beautiful Italian, French, and English songs. The workout room is clean and new equipments. You can relax at the swimming pool area which includes Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna. I enjoyed my stay very much, and I will go back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easy2travel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    1,033
    429
    145
    53
See reviews for
756
917
88
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
madisonville, tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

hotel was very nice staff very nice as well- had a bus that goes into the city center for free several times per day-

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarina210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel from February 10th - February 13th. The staff was great. Everyone knew English and were very helpful. The picture of the lobby on their website is slightly more enhanced than what you will find in person but still very nice. The rooms are standard, but the bed is exceptional. The reason I gave the room 3 stars is because of a couple things. They had slats up in the bathroom as the ceiling but if you look through the slats (easily done) you can see the disrepair behind them. It makes you wonder what else could be lurking there. Also you could hear through the walls/door pretty clearly. I wouldn't say to not stay here because of that but if you do have a loud neighbor it could become annoying. We didn't do the spa, but it seemed really popular especially for couples. They have a great free shuttle service to the city and cabs are readily available. They have a huge outdoor pool and an indoor pool, well worth experiencing if you want to just hang out for a day. There restaurants served great food and drink. As well as there are two restaurants in walking distance with superb service and food.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

This hotel is a little way out of the way but the shuttle bus is fantastic and drops you right where you can catch one of the other city sights buses which just happens to be accross the road from the Ducati Cafe - fantastic coffee you have to try it!
Rooms in the hotel were clean the only problem we had was that the room was too hot (in winter!) and the air conditioning just made it hotter - so we slept with the balcony door open.
Staff were fantastic and so very helpful on-site restaurant was fantastic and the offerings for breakfast were huge! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Free shuttle to the airport is also great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bannanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Stayed here for my wife's 50th birthday. It's a great hotel in a quiet peaceful location 20 minutes from LDV Airport (fiumicino). Taxi fare is 40 euros - watch they don't take a detour! Hotel staff are excellent. We were checked in by Manager Francesco and upgraded to executive room 478 at rear - very quiet. Breakfast is taken in the conservatory restaurant overlooking the pool - all you could wish for to eat. The other restaurant is the Osteria which is excellent. We ate there several nights and the waiter Salvatore and Maitre D Veronica were excellent and so helpful. All the staff were indeed most helpful. The only proviso was the old chap in Il Palco bar who was obviously confused (!) over prices. There is a complementary bus from hotel to centre of Rome which runs until 20:15 and is very good. There is a public bus stop outside hotel on right take 98 or 881 direct to Vatican or central Rome - only one euro! tickets at reception.
Great restaurant recommendation in Rome is Domiziano on Piazza Navonna by Parliament Building.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Lovely hotel in a good location, but be warned that, unless you use the hotel's free courtesy bus to and from town (about every 1.5 hours), you will pay an additional 10-15 euros per taxi ride (30 euros return)!...They say it's within walking distance of the Vatican, but it will take you about 45 mins to walk there (and some of the route doesn't have a pavement). Clean, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff.

Also, if you fly into Ciampino Airport (where most no frills flights fly into) it's between 50 -60 euros in a taxi to the hotel (The hotel do offer a courtesy bus to the airport, but not this one!). We pre-booked our taxi online and they charged us 45 euros.

All in all a reasonably priced, nice hotel - no better or worse than you would expect from a large chain.

There's a nice restaurant next door - can't remember the name, but as you come out of the hotel entrance take a right and it's right there!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froberts84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piraeus
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

i stay there with my wife and another couple on 16-1-2010 for four days.we enjoy the hospitality,the helpfull stuff,the excellent spa-yes there is in Rome spa-and the big rooms.We return there fourth time and we don' t count the distance from the center [about 2 klm.-15 euro taxi].But,there is bus station on the door of this hotel and a lot of taxi inside in the parking area of the Crowne Plaza.Don't afraid the distance,is very easy,because there are a lot of avantages in this hotel,like green,indoor and outdoor pool,piano bar,safety [very important for Rome],modern construction,modern big rooms with balkon,free shuttle bus to the center and v.v.ten times daily and finally excellent stuff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amfitryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#108 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Property: Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing