We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #178 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and the service we received here really made our visit to Rome very special indeed. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and a special mention must go to barman Fabio. On check-in all our questions were answered before we ask them and the shuttle bus to the centre only takes 15 minutes or so. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gartmore47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Gartmore47,

We thank you for your kind words and comments following your last stay with us.

I was delighted to hear that you loved our good service (especially Fabio) and learn that your
visit was special.

I have shared your comments with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our fabulous service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

With best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with 2 other friends of mine on 16-18 october for two nights.

1. Location : Far from the civilization! No metro station within walking distance, no shops around, but a perfect restaurant with reasonable price right behind the hotel. Hotel has a shuttle to vatican city every one hour for 1.5 euros, but its a one way shuttle, no return.
2. Breakfast : Its good enough, nice veraiety of foods, but nobody cooks fresh omlette.
3. Staffs : Are great, nice, gentle, helpfull, speak english, and polite.
4. Rooms : good beds, clean, good bath, LCD, good minibar, clean marble bathroom, good furniture, the indoor pool is clean and very well managed, good temprature, nice gym.
5. Lobby : everyday full of seminars on the lobby but ofcourse not annoying. There is nice bar on the lobby with some one playing nice piano in the evenings and there is an open area beside the bar where you can rest, enjoy the bar and smoke.
6. Overall : Comparing with other hotels in Rome, i should say this is a real nice hotel to stay with a great landacape in the enterance and good and valuabke for the price you pay. I do recommand the hotel ignoring the lication.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Emad_Ladonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Emad_Ladonni,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast, staff, comfort and cleanliness of the room.

Regarding the location, as you mentioned, I would like to underline that the Hotel offers a regular courtesy bus (1,50€ one way, 3€ return), greatly appreciated from all our guest staying with us. The bus runs on a regular basis to St. Peter's Basilica in the morning and to the heart of the city center (Trastevere) in the afternoon and evening. Moreover 2 different public busses are available just at the doorstep of the hotel (only at 1,5 euro cost to reach downtown which is only 3 km far from our Hotel), or reach the nearest metro station and in 20 minutes discover all the main attractions in the heart of Rome. In addition Taxis are always readily available (taxi stand on site in our car park) and cost only 12 euros to get in to the city center.

By reading your review we see that you didn’t’ find shops, restaurants (Arturo just at the doorstep of our Hotel) , bars, cafes and supermarket available in a small village 300 meters on our left hand side.

We would like to point out that our hotel is an urban resort featuring facilities that of course you won’t be able to find in a more central location such as gardens, 25m length swimming pool, pool bar, Spa, tennis courts, large comfortable bedrooms and extensive free parking facilities. The Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s is an oasis of peace where to unwind after a long day in the crowded and bustling city Centre, with a good value for money.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and I hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With best regards.
Davide Grilli-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Poor location and facility was dated. Breakfast was mediocre, although my husband liked it better than I did. I would prefer fresh fruit to canned and the eggs were overly runny. Hard to get to Rome sites from here and there is nothing in the area so you can't walk around and see things. The dinner buffet was not bad -- average. The bathroom floor was not flush with the rest of the room -- there was a threshold of about an inch and the threshold was concrete. I failed to bring my foot up far enough when I got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and I broke my toe on it! Kind of a pain in the butt -- or toe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centexDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear centexDM,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, in which you drew our attention to your experience while guest at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's!

We are sorry to read that you did not like our breakfast that includes cereals, cakes, croissants, toast, fruit juice and express orange juice, seasonal fresh fruit (not only canned as you mentioned), ham, cheese, eggs, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon a large variety of hot beverages.

By reading your review we see that you didn’t’ find shops, restaurants (Arturo just at the doorstep of our Hotel) , bars, cafes and supermarket available in a small village 300 meters on our left hand side.

We are terribly sorry to learn your problems experienced with the bathroom floor. We can imagine you disappointment and we therefore apologize for any inconvenience encountered.

Once again we apologize if your stay did not live up to expectations and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza in the future and to restore your faith in the hotel and us.

With kind regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is very clean. The airconditioned rooms are very large with a balcony, our room faced the out door swimming pool and was very quiet. The hotel could do with updating ie. our minibar fridge door fell off, but was quickly replace. The king size bed was very comfortable. If you join the hotel club you receive free wifi during your stay. The hotel has a shuttle but we took the local bus from outside the hotel into town each day about 20min and we brought the tickets from reception. There is a supermarket and shops about 30min walk away and a restuarant next door. We ate in the hotel restuarant 3 nights out of 4 and found the food lovely with alot of choices, they even have a resonable priced small buffet. There is also a lovely spa but you need to supply your own flip flops or they are charged at 4 euro! I can highly recommend this hotel if you don't mind travelling into the city.

Room Tip: Rooms up high and facing the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear AdelaideJulie,

Thank you for your beautiful review of Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, comfort, cleanliness, spa, helpful staff.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests.

I have passed on your kind words to all the team here at the hotel and I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Kind regards and with renewed thanks.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good:
The staff is great and helpful and determined to solve your problem

Bad:
Rooms need renovation, food not tasty, and location is far from the train station Termini, Termini is in the east and hotel in the west, 15 to 20 euros each way

Overall:
Only stay if you got a good rate

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Nizar75,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!

We are very glad to learn your appreciation about our great and helpful staff. I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

Enjoying our food and beverage offer whilst staying at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s is very much part of the overall experience so we will continue to work hard.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With kind regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dear Travelers,


I highly recommend this hotel for long stays in Rome, staff, food, facilities, cleaness, etc... are above expectation,,,

Shuttle bus to old city and touristic area as low as 1.5 euro

Bed rooms are comfortable and spacious.

Also helpful staff which is very important.

Enjoy your stay in Rome,

And let us know what you think,


Zaid Darwazeh

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Zaid D,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to the team.

I do hope that you will join us again soon.

Best regards
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Rome after an awful travel experience. The hotel we originally booked was terrible and we had a local recommend this hotel to us. After 36 hours of no sleep this hotel was wonderful to walk in to. It's clean, rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The airlines lost our luggage and they made a few phone calls to the Rome airport for us. We recieved 2 of the 3 bags before transferring cities. It's a short taxi ride to the Vatican and city center. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal79k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Crystal79k,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's.

We are very glad to learn your appreciation about our Hotel, comfort, facilities and helpful staff.

I have shared your comments with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#80 of 1,269 in Rome
2,682 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#95 of 1,269 in Rome
923 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#53 of 1,269 in Rome
3,359 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#107 of 1,269 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#106 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $111 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing