We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staff average overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #205 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Amman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good staff average overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good:
The staff is great and helpful and determined to solve your problem

Bad:
Rooms need renovation, food not tasty, and location is far from the train station Termini, Termini is in the east and hotel in the west, 15 to 20 euros each way

Overall:
Only stay if you got a good rate

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Nizar75,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay!

We are very glad to learn your appreciation about our great and helpful staff. I have shared your comment with my whole team as you have mentioned their service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

Enjoying our food and beverage offer whilst staying at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s is very much part of the overall experience so we will continue to work hard.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With kind regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    1,031
    429
    145
    53
See reviews for
754
916
87
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dear Travelers,


I highly recommend this hotel for long stays in Rome, staff, food, facilities, cleaness, etc... are above expectation,,,

Shuttle bus to old city and touristic area as low as 1.5 euro

Bed rooms are comfortable and spacious.

Also helpful staff which is very important.

Enjoy your stay in Rome,

And let us know what you think,


Zaid Darwazeh

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Zaid D,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to the team.

I do hope that you will join us again soon.

Best regards
Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Rome after an awful travel experience. The hotel we originally booked was terrible and we had a local recommend this hotel to us. After 36 hours of no sleep this hotel was wonderful to walk in to. It's clean, rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The airlines lost our luggage and they made a few phone calls to the Rome airport for us. We recieved 2 of the 3 bags before transferring cities. It's a short taxi ride to the Vatican and city center. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal79k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Crystal79k,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's.

We are very glad to learn your appreciation about our Hotel, comfort, facilities and helpful staff.

I have shared your comments with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli – General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been here 5 nights for a congress. Very good service (best is Fabio at the bar). It is a pitty that the service is so far better than the rooms that are getting quite old, bathrooms in particular.
Waiting for the renovation to fully recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BusinessManSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear BusinessManSpain,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I was delighted to hear that you loved our good service (especially Fabio).

I have shared your comments with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

We are very sorry to read that you missed completely to mention the last renovation and refurbishment in a new contemporary style of the lobby, reception, restaurant, relaxing area and the bar.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and 12 year old daughter spent 6 nights here. The room was large and clean with a nice view of the rear garden. The outdoor pool is beautiful. The breakfast buffet has everything you want from eggs and bacon to yogurt, fresh fruit and croissants. The shuttle bus to St. Peters runs infrequently: 4 times on the hour before noon. And 4 times returning from Rome beginning at 4pm. Most days, we took a quick cab to the subway station (it really is not a practical walk to to narrow sidewalks and fast traffic) and then the red line to town. The cab is 5-6 Euros to the station. You can buy bus and subway tickets at the front desk which is a nice convenience. The public bus stop is outside the hotel and worth looking into. Since Rome is large and sprawling, next time we would choose a hotel in the city. You end up having to carry all your gear all day from here because you can't return mid-day to regroup. We saw at least 6 cruise groups come through during our stay--it feels ike a real cruise favorite stay-over in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nnw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear nnw59,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We appreciate the fact that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that you loved our large and clean room, the beautiful pool, buffet breakfast, shuttle bus.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

1st time in Rome & found it everything we expected it to be & more. The reason why this hotel scores full marks is because it is an oasis in a sea of full on activities. When you put so much in to your trip you need an escape & the Crowne Plaza is exactly that. Short bus ride out of the city, great rooms & a hugely relaxing pool. Great bar for those late night cocktails - try it - you will not be disappointed. Must try the breakfast - more choices & good food - sets you up for the day.

Room Tip: quiet rooms can be found on the upper floors. Buy your bus tickets at the concierge - if yiou don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear PhilLDarwen,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen for the 1st time the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, location, service, bar, etc.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome, very soon hopefully.


With Best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week and really enjoyed our time. My wife was a bite worried from the location but was happy to see that the shuttle service working good. We had a big and pleasant room, with a nice balcony. All the employees were very nice and the hotel itself was a good choice for us. Nice spa area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ronen M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay!

We are very glad to know that you liked our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s and learn your appreciation about our staff, room, shuttle service.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#111 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Property: Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#245 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing