We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greato feelingo Fantastic Staffo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
Ranked #179 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dear Travelers,


I highly recommend this hotel for long stays in Rome, staff, food, facilities, cleaness, etc... are above expectation,,,

Shuttle bus to old city and touristic area as low as 1.5 euro

Bed rooms are comfortable and spacious.

Also helpful staff which is very important.

Enjoy your stay in Rome,

And let us know what you think,


Zaid Darwazeh

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Zaid D,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to the team.

I do hope that you will join us again soon.

Best regards
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Rome after an awful travel experience. The hotel we originally booked was terrible and we had a local recommend this hotel to us. After 36 hours of no sleep this hotel was wonderful to walk in to. It's clean, rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The airlines lost our luggage and they made a few phone calls to the Rome airport for us. We recieved 2 of the 3 bags before transferring cities. It's a short taxi ride to the Vatican and city center. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal79k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Crystal79k,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's.

We are very glad to learn your appreciation about our Hotel, comfort, facilities and helpful staff.

I have shared your comments with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been here 5 nights for a congress. Very good service (best is Fabio at the bar). It is a pitty that the service is so far better than the rooms that are getting quite old, bathrooms in particular.
Waiting for the renovation to fully recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank BusinessManSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear BusinessManSpain,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I was delighted to hear that you loved our good service (especially Fabio).

I have shared your comments with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!

We are very sorry to read that you missed completely to mention the last renovation and refurbishment in a new contemporary style of the lobby, reception, restaurant, relaxing area and the bar.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and 12 year old daughter spent 6 nights here. The room was large and clean with a nice view of the rear garden. The outdoor pool is beautiful. The breakfast buffet has everything you want from eggs and bacon to yogurt, fresh fruit and croissants. The shuttle bus to St. Peters runs infrequently: 4 times on the hour before noon. And 4 times returning from Rome beginning at 4pm. Most days, we took a quick cab to the subway station (it really is not a practical walk to to narrow sidewalks and fast traffic) and then the red line to town. The cab is 5-6 Euros to the station. You can buy bus and subway tickets at the front desk which is a nice convenience. The public bus stop is outside the hotel and worth looking into. Since Rome is large and sprawling, next time we would choose a hotel in the city. You end up having to carry all your gear all day from here because you can't return mid-day to regroup. We saw at least 6 cruise groups come through during our stay--it feels ike a real cruise favorite stay-over in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nnw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear nnw59,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We appreciate the fact that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that you loved our large and clean room, the beautiful pool, buffet breakfast, shuttle bus.

Your advice and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

1st time in Rome & found it everything we expected it to be & more. The reason why this hotel scores full marks is because it is an oasis in a sea of full on activities. When you put so much in to your trip you need an escape & the Crowne Plaza is exactly that. Short bus ride out of the city, great rooms & a hugely relaxing pool. Great bar for those late night cocktails - try it - you will not be disappointed. Must try the breakfast - more choices & good food - sets you up for the day.

Room Tip: quiet rooms can be found on the upper floors. Buy your bus tickets at the concierge - if yiou don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear PhilLDarwen,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen for the 1st time the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, location, service, bar, etc.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome, very soon hopefully.


With Best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week and really enjoyed our time. My wife was a bite worried from the location but was happy to see that the shuttle service working good. We had a big and pleasant room, with a nice balcony. All the employees were very nice and the hotel itself was a good choice for us. Nice spa area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Ronen M,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay!

We are very glad to know that you liked our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s and learn your appreciation about our staff, room, shuttle service.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests.

Best regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 6 nites only because it was prepaid and we did not know how to get money back. For $269.00 / nite you can do a lot better at other hotels. Do not walk around the place behind the hotel. The neighborhood is frightening. When we got to our room there was feces on the toilet rim. The exaust fan did not work in the bathroom.The balcony door did not lock even though there was a key. The refrigerator leaked water from a faulty ice compartment. The rooms were small.They advertised an indoor pool, but it was only for adult spa. We had 7 people and the two kids froze in the outdoor pool in late September.They wanted $12.60 for a cold cereal breakfast. I went shopping.After a long day in the city,it was frustrating to find that our keys did not work when we got back to the hotel.The front desk people were not really informed fo help Americans,and I did not feel like they appreciated our business. This hotel seems to cater to airline crews and cruise ship overnite stays. I recommend choosing a different hotel. You will get more for your money. I have stayed in better places in Rome. The only reason i agreed to this hotel was because my daughter thought she was getting a place where her kids could swim inside. She made the reservations and was dissapointed too. Hope this helps you find a better hotel for your trip to Rome. Jim

Room Tip: I can not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Keith F,

thank you very much for your feedback, in which you drew our attention to your experience
at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's.

We are very sorry that your stay was not as positive as the one of other guests on this site.

To begin with may I take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while being our guest.

We have discussed the points you raised with our Front Office Manager and Chief Engineering and as a result we are confident they will be more vigilant to be sure that similar inconvenience will not be repeated in the future and they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services.

I very much regret that the Duty Manager was not informed at the time. I know out team would have made every effort possible to resolve your issues quickly and efficiently. It would of course have been our combined aim to make your stay with us as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Allow me to put on record that everything, including reservations rules, restrictions, children policy, location, is clearly and fully stated on our and any other reservation websites. We heartily recommend our guests to read it carefully to avoid unpleasant surprises!

Our staff is always nice and professional and, even when overburdened and busy, they always do their utmost to satisfy the guests’ needs.

Regarding our rooms, despite to your review and as mentioned in many comments, we provide great rooms (24sqm) all with large balconies, clean, stylish with every facility that you might need, with the added bonus of a lovely peaceful garden, excellent swimming pool and top class spa.

Kind regards.
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#77 of 1,272 in Rome
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Address: Via Aurelia Antica, 415, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Rome
#105 Business Hotel in Rome
#109 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#156 Family Hotel in Rome
#224 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $145 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel with a tranquil garden, an outdoor pool and convenient transport links to Rome’s historic heart. Crowne Plaza® Rome - St. Peter's hotel offers guests easy access to the city centre via our scheduled shuttle service or public transport just outside the hotel. If you're travelling to or from Fiumicino Airport (FCO), reserve your seat on our shuttle bus or book a private transfer. Closest metro station Cornelia is just over 1km from the hotel. World-famous attractions such as Rome’s Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel – home to Michelangelo’s spectacular frescoes – are all within reach. The hotel is just steps away from Villa Pamphili city park and a few minutes from the old neighbourhood of Trastevere. Business travellers have access to a 24-hour Business Centre and 13 modern meeting rooms. Our dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director takes care of all your event needs. The hotel is Completely Connected, and our Fast & Fresh meal options keep you focused and productive. Our airy rooms offer balconies and free WiFi and a Sleep Advantage® programme, including premium bedding, Quiet Zones and Guaranteed Wake Up Calls. Sip a drink in our relaxed poolside bar, enjoy Italian or international cuisine in our full-service restaurant. Pamper yourself in our wellness centre which is open to all guest over 16 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter`s Hotel Rome
Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters
Crowne Plaza St Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing