We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Ranked #416 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Rome”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I was looking for a hotel in Rome this one was the cheapest of all 4 star hotels. Actually, I didn't expect something amazing. But I changed my mind as soon as I entered my room. The room was always clean and tidy. I enjoyed my breakfast. I found all staff very friendly. I even found a friend. He was working at the hotel. He gave me the most of travelling and shopping tips. So all in all I am very happy. Now I am just thinking how to get some free time and go to see new Pope...

Room Tip: If you take rooms in eastern side of hotel, you may have excellent mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustinas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    184
    122
    31
    18
See reviews for
181
96
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

First of all in terms of quality, hotel is great. Friendliness of the staff, cleanness of the room and quality of the breakfast were all great. It was rather cheap for the quality u are getting as well. However, the hotel is kind of out of town. It takes 40 minutes to get to the city center. The hotel organizes shuttle services to the closest metro station for one euro and this shortens your travel time a bit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TuranB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, but definately not a 4 star hotel. Very odd location, we only chose it because we went to an event in the area, for a Rome visit we would not recommend this hotel. Suprisingly a taxi charge to the airport is exactly the same price as if coming from the centre in Rome, 38 Euros.
The room was average and even the bed was comfortable, the bed linen was not. The breakfast was okay, but ask for a proper coffee, the one from the machine is awful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine_pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The staff on the other hand were helful with bus information and calling us a cab. In terms of price, this hotel was affordale especially during the New Years when I had gone but had I known better I would have spent a bit more and booked a hotel closer to the city center!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilios F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This hotel is a long long way from the center of the City. Its a long drive from all attractions, airport, railway station etc. Nothing much to choose from inside the hotel too. Breakfast was too simple.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is my new favorite budget friendly brand in Europe! Found this hotel on Expedia and was so impressed with the quality and service I booked an Idea Hotel in Milan later in my business trip! Awesome modern design, great breakfast with lots of options for me and my colleague who dreamed about the Idea Hotel spread the rest of our trip through Europe. Great service and even gave great recommendations for late night food haunts just down the street.

Also take note even though it is quite some distance from the city center, they offer a free shuttle to the metro so we were great at making that savings work for us too!!

Room Tip: Low floor as this hotel's elevators gets busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandraknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This is a modern well appointed hotel at very very reasonable prices ,it is well connected to the road system and is a business hub hotel and used by coach tour operators for easy access to the road system. Superb breakfast spread but be early if there are two coaches at the hotel ,Rooms are light and airy clean and ample towels soap ,shower gel etc.Nice flat screen ty with sky channels .I am a little puzzle by some back comments made by other travellers this is a really smart place.
There is a large supermarket close by for those travelling on a tight budget ,plus it is in an urban area so lots of places to eat ,nice pizza down the street opposite and Carrfour supermarket so it is well serviced.Our trip was on a budget so we used Public transport and walked ATAC the city transport service has a great website with a how to get to route finder easy to use and very helpful.Buses and trams can get quite crowded .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#313 of 1,257 in Rome
433 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#623 of 1,257 in Rome
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#223 of 1,257 in Rome
627 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Roma Est
Novotel Roma Est
#410 of 1,257 in Rome
920 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rome-east? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rome-east

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Address: Via Giorgio Perlasca 50, 00155 Rome, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Rome East)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Rome
#222 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#225 Business Hotel in Rome
#314 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Rome-east 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Rome - East is delighted to welcome you in the most romantic and magnificent city in the world! The Hotel is only a 15-minutes drive from Rome's city centre, just a ride away from highway A24 Roma - Napoli and from Cinecitta Studios. A short walk of 700 meters will take you to the local tram and bus services, making it the ideal place to stay when in Rome and leave your car parked at the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Rome - East provides a shuttle service between the hotel and Santa Maria del Soccorso underground stop allowing you to reach easily the amazing Colosseum, Fountain of Trevi and Spagna Steps and all the other famous attractions of the city. Right next to Holiday inn Express Rome - East is the very new Roma Est Shopping Centre and the famous Tendastriscie Theatre which is the stage of many international concerts and exhibitions! All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and a complimentary fast Internet access Wi-Fi connection. Our professional and friendly Team is at your disposal 24 hours per day, to make you feel at home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rome-east reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rome
Holiday Inn Rome East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing