We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Minor difficulty on the first day but great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
149 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2yun2writ...
Sugar Land
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Minor difficulty on the first day but great experience overall”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Pluses
* Paolo is a kind landlord - we came late on a train from Milan and he's waiting for us (Grazie !) He even shows us good pizza place to visit.
* Location, location and location - wonderful location in proximity to a lot of sights.
* There's a washer - make sure Paolo shows you how to use it !

Minuses
* There's no dryer - (I am a spoiled American) bring your washed clothes to the Lavanderia Lavasecco (Via Emanuele Filiberto, 229)
* I was having a bit of difficulty with the building key (have to use my 007 skill to resolve this issue ;-).

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
Tks for your stay at MANZONI HOUSE and tks for your review.

Please spread the news within your friends to support our small family's business...;)

Hope to see you again!

ciao from Coliseum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longhorn1...
TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient and Cute and Great Price”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Manzoni Yellow Apartment. It was VERY convenient to the Metro and sites (one block walk to Metro.) There are several small shops on the block, where we were able to pick up a toothbrush and snacks, and the neighborhood felt very safe. It is nicely updated, too. The internet worked perfectly! There was a full sized hair dryer and a couple of conversion plugs for American electronics, which came in handy. We used the washing machine each night and hung our clothes out on the large "Italian" dryer in the kitchen. Jeans dried in about 20 hours and everything else dried well overnight.

Our 23 year old son slept on the futon in the living room.

The only issue we had was that for some reason the hot water didn't work in the shower the first two days. We got creative and heated up water on the stove and used that water to "shower." Barbara came each day and thought she got it working. Finally on day 3 it did! We appreciate the fact that she kept coming by while we were out, and that she didn't give up on fixing the problem.

If you are a heavy TV watcher, you will need to bring DVD's in English, because there isn't much in English on TV, although there are lots of channels. We were too busy site seeing and too tired when we got home to watch anything anyways. We mainly just used the internet to catch up with folks back home.

I highly recommend this affordable apartment, if you need a reasonably priced place to stay in Rome. You aren't sacrificing on location or style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Someone met us and showed us how to use the apartment and the directions from the train station were very clear. Loved the location!
Liked least: Didn't have hot water in the shower the first two days.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
we're happy your enjoyed your stay at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM

please come back whenever you wish ;)

ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeyl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great host and apartment”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Paolo is a very experienced and warm host. His warm hospitality and beautiful apartment totally made our stay in Rome a memorable one. The apartment's location, amenities, and the information he prepared was great and very useful! :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2015
tks for your kind words, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us

all the best

paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location close to train station and local shops”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had everything that we needed, it was within walking distance of Rome's city centre and we did walk to the Colosseum a number of times. The Manzoni train station was literally a few minutes walk from the apartment which made it very easy to get around when we did not wish to walk and we essentially could get all over Rome as we needed. There were a number of nice restaurants very close to the apartment, also a very nice Pizzeria shop along with a Gelatto shop that our children rated as A++.
When we arrived Paolo was very helpful giving us the lay of the land, showed us places to eat and visit. He also organized for us to be able leave our luggage in a storage area on the morning we checked out of the apartment so that we could spend the day doing last minute sight seeing in downtown Rome. All in all a great location, a friendly welcoming feel to the apartment and of course Paolo in a very nice neighborhood.
We would recommend it to anyone considering staying in this type of accommodation in Rome, our family of four had plenty of room.
We hope to get back to Rome again and if the apartment is available at that time we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and neighborhood overall , nice feel to the area, convenient to the train.
Liked least: There must have been a smoker above our apartment and hence we had our washed clothes air drying they got really badly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
thanks for your stay at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM, pleas come back whenever you wish ;)!

ciao

Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rémi B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really nice”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paolo is really welcoming.
He gave some really good addresses where to eat real italian food for cheap.
The appartment is 15 min or so from the coliseum so it is really handy.
The appartment itself is really nice for 2 people, very clean and convenient.

I definitely advice it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
Thanks Remi for your kind words, it has been a pleasure hosting you
Ciao
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hy_Pie
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great base for a roman adventure”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in this flat for 5 nights as a stop on our honeymoon. The flat is comfortable and enough room for two.
The location in wonderful, 10 minute walk to the colloseum.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
tks for your review
see you soon again at Coliseum
all the best!
ciao
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilRachel...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great place in a greta location”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a very cute apartment located right near a train station. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Great amenities!

Paolo was very warm and accommodating - I would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
dear Edwina tks again for your staying with us. Please come back whenever you wish ;)!
ciao
All the Best
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing