We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good place in Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrFreeze3...
2 reviews
“Very good place in Rome”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A perfect place to stay in Rome. Comfortable, clean,well located and equipped. Paolo has been a warm host giving us very good advice to visit Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
Grazie (thanks) for your review

ciao from Coliseum

paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillydall...
Mehoopany, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not ok”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was good, except for the cold & hot & cold shower. A tankless water heater not working properly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
Donna, if you say "everything OK" you shouldn't title the review "not ok" !

It's true, the boiler broke the last day of your stay (sorry, but it happens...), and we fix it the afternoon of SAME day, so you just had few hours without hot water.
I thought you gave us FIVE STARS as we promptly replied to ALL you EMAIL and SMS, and helped you when you left the keys inside the flat... but unfortunately kindness is not a value for everyone ...!!
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt62_1...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second stay in one of Paolo's apartments. Wonderful old building, very secure. Another basement apartment, with excellent wireless and cellular reception. Perfect for one/two people. Great location, within easy walking distance of tourist sites (and transport to others, although Rome is a very walk-able city) and supermarkets/markets. Excellent health shop right around the corner, and a police station of some sort right across the street. Quiet (including the police station). Excellent bed, air conditioning. Very manageable kitchen. Delightful interior decor, modern and fun. Well looked after by Paolo's assistant, Tove. 100% recommendation. I hope to return here in 2015 (or another of Paolo's apartments)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor, wireless
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
dear Britt, thanks for your review, it's always a pleasure hosting you;)
See you next year!
ciao
Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
--Roman_P...
PA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better choice then hotel, reliable service”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Since I usually stay in the hotels, it was first of a kind experience and I was a little hesitant and unsure what to expect.
To my satisfaction it was very goods choice, better then hotels nearby.
And I've been to the area already so these are not empty words.

We stayed in the Statilia Yellow place.
I booked it through the booking.com and it seemed to be little less then direct booking with the owner.
The place is a one bed apartment where you can accommodate up to 6 people, providing four will sleep in the living room and two in the bedroom.
We were two couples with one child so we had enough space no issue.
Also you don't go to Rome to watch movies on tv, so not a problem at all.

What you get is fully equipped and functional apartment including all kitchen amenities, utensils, etc and even washing machine. Having said that we did not use any of these, as in Italy you should eat out and not bother with cooking while on vacation.
Also there is very good restaurant just opposite the entrance gate and on the nearby corner you can decent panini and a coffee in the morning.
It takes couple of minutes to reach metro station (Manzoni), so it's convenient.
But it takes more then 10 minutes to Colosseum, although still manageable to walk.
You can also do sightseeing in the near area, including Basilica of St. John Lateran and remains of aqueducts. Very safe area including police station nearby.

Check-in was fairly easy although lack of immediate response made me little worry at beginning, but all has been sorted out quickly. It's just not a hotel with 24/7 reception desk beside the phone, but once we made a contact all was smooth.
If you agreed to pay upfront, prepare cash.

The only flaw which was little bothering, and I did not pay attention to it before is that bathroom can be accessed only through the bedroom. So it might be little inconvenient for some. Would be ideal for couple with two children or so.
Overall everything was very good and I would stay in the place again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, good value
Liked least: Bathroom entry throguh the bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
thanks again for have chosen Manzoni House Vacation Rentals

please spread the news among your friends.... and come back here soon ;)!

ciao

paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseaki...
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great gem!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Quiet area, with metro close by! We loved staying here. The apartment had everything we needed and then some. It was a nice getaway from the tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and it's amenities
Liked least: No outside area, but this is to be expected in a basement suite.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2015
thanks for your stay with us!

ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edaku1
1 review
“Roma Gem!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great place, excellent location, excellent service and quality of rental. Our only criticism is that bed was too firm for our liking. Otherwise the room was as advertised. Well equipped and modern. Lots of great restaurants and services within the immediate area. Close to the Coliseum and San Giovanni and especially the metro and tram stop, both of which were about 100 meters away. We could get to major attractions in very little time. Then we could retire to a neighbourhood with amenities, a local feel and great atmosphere, restaurants and prices that were not like the tourist traps!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2015
thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnevarez5...
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I should have stayed in a hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Let me start with the fact that I booked the "blue" studio so this is a reflection on the blue one. Location was nice and convenient close to the metro stop. And that is the main pro of this place. It's small even for a studio. It's roughly the size of an average euro hotel minus all the hotel amenities and more dated. An extra fee of about 100 euros was added because I checked in after midnight. I could go on, but to sum it all up this place didnt have the charm of apartment renting. Not that I was expecting a bottle of wine or some cookies, but I personally didn't feel at ease. It wasn't BAD but for the same price I stayed at a hotel not too far away and it was much nicer and they actually had a balcony with a view (of another building but still a balcony non the less)

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Thanks to Bob for his review.
Nevertheless this is our first review below 4 stars, we accept it, as we usually do with all other reviews;)
We want just highlight to our other potential guests, we waited until 1am the arrival of Bob, while our standard check-in time is 2-8pm, and he adviced us only AFTER booking of his very late arrival.
The "late fee arrival" was 50euros and not 100euros, as the other amount was due for City Tax) and we have this fee to cover our extra costs (taxi) as at that time there are no public transportation, and for the cleaning fee.
Moreover, I want to assure Bob that there is any hotel at 1km from Coliseum at this price (80eur/night) in the highest season of the year. For you info , 2 bunks bed in a shared room in a hostel near the Station cost 60eur;)
Last, we'll continue to improve our standards, hoping all other guests will be satisfied from our services
See you soon at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing