We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paolo is the BEST!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rnevarez5...
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I should have stayed in a hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Let me start with the fact that I booked the "blue" studio so this is a reflection on the blue one. Location was nice and convenient close to the metro stop. And that is the main pro of this place. It's small even for a studio. It's roughly the size of an average euro hotel minus all the hotel amenities and more dated. An extra fee of about 100 euros was added because I checked in after midnight. I could go on, but to sum it all up this place didnt have the charm of apartment renting. Not that I was expecting a bottle of wine or some cookies, but I personally didn't feel at ease. It wasn't BAD but for the same price I stayed at a hotel not too far away and it was much nicer and they actually had a balcony with a view (of another building but still a balcony non the less)

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Thanks to Bob for his review.
Nevertheless this is our first review below 4 stars, we accept it, as we usually do with all other reviews;)
We want just highlight to our other potential guests, we waited until 1am the arrival of Bob, while our standard check-in time is 2-8pm, and he adviced us only AFTER booking of his very late arrival.
The "late fee arrival" was 50euros and not 100euros, as the other amount was due for City Tax) and we have this fee to cover our extra costs (taxi) as at that time there are no public transportation, and for the cleaning fee.
Moreover, I want to assure Bob that there is any hotel at 1km from Coliseum at this price (80eur/night) in the highest season of the year. For you info , 2 bunks bed in a shared room in a hostel near the Station cost 60eur;)
Last, we'll continue to improve our standards, hoping all other guests will be satisfied from our services
See you soon at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirleysp...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Paolo is the BEST!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed staying at Manzoni so much! The location was excellent for both people who love to stroll through town, and people who love to convenience of public transportation. The Metro station is literally less than a 5-minute walk for us. Yet, my boyfriend and I actually loved the walk from the flat to the rest of the sight-seeing/ attractions. It allowed us to eat as much as we wanted with the extra walking to everywhere.

Paolo thoroughly walked us through the amenities of the flat, local supermarket, and routes to take for our trips! And gave us excellent advise on where to obtain a SIM card, how much to tip! I only have great things to rave about Paolo! And we already made up our mind that we would only stay at Paolo's when we return to Rome! And we are telling every one of our friends about Paolo's place and his hospitality - a home in Rome!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The terrace made the stay worthwhile.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A second mirror would be extremely helpful. As it stands, only one person at a time can get ready for the day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
dear,
tks for your review, we're happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us:)!
About pillows, we recently bought brand new ones, so we hope you'll come back to try them...
greeting from Coliseum
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcinnes island lighthouse
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benny Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My HOME in Rome”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Great location (walking distance to Colosseum and other attractions, restaurants and shops around, 5 mins to the underground station which takes you to everywhere in Rome), well decorated apartment with style, just feel like home! Although Paolo is out of the town for vacation, we had good communication and he arranged his friend Tove to welcome us. Tove is such a great person, super friendly and gave us so many tips how to make the most out of our limited time in Rome. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jwei89
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfetto!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

this apartment is ideal for a family holiday in rome. it is central - next to a metro; 2 stops away frm the main train station (walking distance to the colosseum) - and has excellent amenities (the kitchen is fully equipped and even comes with coffee powder!). the apartment itself is cosy and spacious, and i must go further to say that the pictures do not do this apartment justice as it is much nicer in real life. also, it is newly renovated so everything is in pristine condition. it accommodated my family of four comfortably.

most importantly, paolo is an excellent host who goes the extra mile in acceding to all our requests. he accommodated our early check in (due to an early flight) and even made coffee for us! he is also very knowledgeable and gave us a list of things to do in rome and places to eat.

the combination of paolo and his new apartment made my visit to rome so much more enjoyable, and I will definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who visits rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing