We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel. Easy transport to the center.”
Review of Hotel Albani Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albani Roma
Ranked #332 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights during Christmas and new year. Many hotels in Rome are old and uncomfortable, but this hotel is modern and clean with a very good location. Transportation to the center is easy using bus or tram (no metro station close). Good value for money as it is not in the middle of all the touristic neighborhoods. Many restaurants and shops close by. We didn't pay for the expensive hotel breakfast and always had breakfast and the coffee shop across the street.

Room Tip: Pick a room in a higher floor overlooking the park across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AhmadOOka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 839 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed here for two nights .This hotel is excellent!!Spacious , modern and clean rooms ,friendly and helpfull staff.
The food here is delicious too.
The hotel is near to the city centre ( next to villa Borgese) , so you can go there walking , or you can also take the bus . If i visit again Rome i will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moutro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our tour group spent the last two nights of our tour at the Albani Roma. I found it quite comfortable, with a pleasant staff and a nice restaurant for breakfast. I can't address the value aspect as it was booked by our tour. It was within an easy walk to the Galleria Borghese.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the first and last nights of my 18 day tour. The hotel is in a very good location in Rome. The rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast is very good and the staff is very polite. All in all it is a very nice place to stay for people who want economy and comfort.

Room Tip: Watch out for elevators as one goes only to third floor and then you have to walk up as the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have been here four times and the rooms have been clean and comfortable. The room rates are very reasonable and the breakfast was excellent. Location is fine. No need to pay for a more central location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryrd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Rooms clean and a good size. We were on the 4th floor facing Villa Albani and this was very quiet. A mini refrigerator and safe was included in the room. Window opened about 25cm but this is usual for modern hotels. Air conditioning did not work and neither did the fan, though neither were actually required during our stay. Beds were on the firm side but comfortable. Hotel staff were all extremely polite and helpful. Quality of wi-fi varied considerably during our stay.
Short walk of 300 meters to catch tram at Piazza Buenos Aires, then 5 stops to Policlinico where connection can be made with the Underground to Termini Station. Daily ticket for unlimited use of all public transport in Rome costs 6 Euro.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are cleaned later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 463andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

A bit out of the way but really good transport links a short walk away which is what we were looking for. Nice eating areas at better prices than you would find centrally. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. We booked a triple room and the third bed was a sofa bed with an uncomfortable matress which was disappointing. wifi connection was terrible which they really should sort out. I would personally recommend a taxi which costs €60 to/from the airport if there are 3 or more of you as the train tickets plus bus doesn't cost much less and is a lot more hassle. We pre booked a taxi to the airport through the hotel the night before.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
#634 of 1,271 in Rome
44 reviews
Borghese Executive Suite
#754 of 1,271 in Rome
63 reviews
Buenos Aires
#502 of 1,271 in Rome
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#274 of 1,271 in Rome
980 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
904 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#82 of 1,271 in Rome
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albani Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Roma

Address: Via Adda 45, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#267 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albani Roma, 70's Glam Style Evolution. Curvy and colourful shapes, a unique design inspired by the ever glamorous style of the 70's, the Hotel Albani Roma offers 155 rooms whether for a business stay or a pleasure getaway. Design is based on influences of different mixing energies, boasting art and fashion patterns, liberty style, optical, geometric motifs and large-format print. The recurrent themes of the 70's architectural style are expressed in the twisting movement of the walls reflecting the dynamic character of the hotel. The lobby is decorated with bright Lasa Marble with a curving shoreline comprised of lime-green built-in bench seating featuring in a yacht-like interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albani Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Roma Hotel
Albani Roma Rome
Albani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing