We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently location makes you a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Nazioni
Ranked #238 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Hotel Delle Nazioni absolutely has a great location. The check in porter was very nice but the desk staff seemed disengaged. Decent room, we'll appointed but small. If you are a large person ( over 100 kg) the shower will be really small. If you get a room near the hotel service staff work area I suggest you move, they are very noisy early in the morning. Breakfast is a weak buffet that was supposed to go to 10:30 but it was swept clean by 10:15 so don't be too late.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Frenchconnections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

How this hotel received a certificate of excellence from Trip Advisor is totally beyond me! This was the fourth city we visited in Italy on this trip and so, I feel like we had a pretty good feel for what to expect as to rooms and personnel. Hotel delle Nazioni came in dead last. It had no ambience at all. The lobby and rooms were mediocre at best. Our room was on the second floor. We heard every truck, every street sweeper, and every comment made on the thoroughfare, all of which started at 4 a.m. each morning. The breakfast room was dreary and resembled a worn-out cafeteria complete with plastic mini-trash cans right on the table. Even if you disregard all this, please be advised that the service and demeanor of the staff was absolutely the worst we have ever experienced. I will admit there were two gentlemen who were helpful, but the rude and ignorant behavior of the others negated any possible positive comment we could make about our four-day stay in this hotel. When they made a mistake and gave us an address for a restaurant that didn't exist, we were admonished when we returned and questioned it...and also out 15 euros for the cab ride. Not one word of apology. When we asked to call a tour co. that was late, the call was made but the paper was literally tossed back with nary a look up and a gruff, "it's on its way" comment. The last straw was when we were waiting for a table in the outdoor cafe and told to go away by the head waiter with a flick of his hand because he was going to combine a two person table with a four so he could seat the 6 people behind us. I have never written a review before, but our experience here was so bad, the only redeeming factor would be if we could advise someone else to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I think the best way to review this hotel is in terms of pros and cons.
The hotel is in an absolutely wonderful location just a few hundred feet from the Fountain of Trevi. The front staff desk is very helpful ( especially Massimo ). The rooms do come with free wifi and breakfast. The beds are quite comfortable and rooms and common areas are quite clean. There is very little noise in the back rooms except for the ever present church bells. Ok, now the cons. My cons are based upon a standard room which was about $350 a night during our Oct 2013 stay. The standard rooms are tiny, with barely a path around the bed to the door. The shower stall is really a shower box about 2 foot square. If your a big person, you may feel a bit confined. The wifi , although free , requires constant logins with elaborate user ids and passwords. The hotel promotes green line tours , for both the on and off buses and regular tours. The GLT on and off bus does not seem to come as frequently as the red citytour bus. Green line tours are not very efficient. We were told to be ready for 8am pick up and they came at 9. We then boarded another tour bus where is was pointed out that we were an hour late ( even though it was their fault). The room does have a flat screen TV, but it is a small 20 inch t.v. I love Italian games shows, but you can get CNN in English as well. If you feel confined in a smaller room, i would not stay here. If that does not bother you, then this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, then jump above the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank florton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

One could not ask for a better location, it is very central to all the best Rome attractions and great restaurants. I saw that there were very mixed reviews on trip advisor and to be honest this hotel is very typical to this part of the world when staying in a city like this, the rooms are small, however the room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The only complaint I do have about the room was the shower the hot water was not consistent which was rather annoying but I could live with it for a couple of days. We were given some great advice by the front counter for restaurants and all the recommendations turned out to be great. The guys at the front desk were really nice and helpful, except for one whom I found to be really rude and obnoxious.
Remember unless you want to stay in a hostel, hotel rooms are not cheap in Rome or any European city. Yes I would stay here again as the location is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just steps from the Trevi Fountain, Hotel Delle Nazioni is a great place to stay and perfect for exploring Rome. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and the staff was attentive.
The internet connection was spotty in our room, but fine in the lobby and breakfast area.

Room Tip: We had a superior double room that was spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMN619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just came back from a 4 night stay at this Hotel. We had a terrific stay. You just cannot beat the location. Could walk to all the major sites including the Vatican and Colosseum within 20 minutes, and the Trevi Fountain was just steps away! If a taxi was needed, there is a stand right outside the hotel and the metro was within a 10 min walk (Barberini station).
Our plane arrived at Fumincino at 10 am. Thankfully our room was ready and we were checked in by 12 noon and ready to start our first day of exploring this wonderful city. The breakfast was adequate and substantial and would keep you satisfied until lunch. The staff were friendly and very helpful with recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. The Wifi could be challenging at times. I would log in and then be disconnected and always had to keep reconnecting (from my phone). Thankfully it was free. Our room was very clean. The bed large for European standards though a bit on the firm side. Safe in room. Also good water pressure in the shower. All in all had a great stay and would not hesitate to return or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street could be a little noisy. Could here the cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winona4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Can walk to all the main attractions. Only 100 steps to Trevi Fountain. Staff very friendly and most speak English.Nice size air conditioned rooms with a safe and free wi fi. As with all European hotels don't forget to bring you own washcloths.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#343 of 1,270 in Rome
647 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,270 in Rome
687 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#225 of 1,270 in Rome
1,277 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,270 in Rome
1,611 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#296 of 1,270 in Rome
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#250 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing