We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in city centre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel delle Nazioni
Ranked #227 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Myself and my sister (in our late twenties) booked a last minute break in Rome, and the location of this hotel made it a good choice. However we feel it reached just a tad below 4* standard. For a four day break in Rome, it was great because:
- Within walking distance to main sites, right by Trevi Fountain but in a sidestreet, so away from crowds
- Buses outside hotel, metro about 7 minutes walk away with easy access to all attractions
- Clean hotel and rooms, firm but comfortable beds made daily & new towels each day,
- Simple but acceptable decor
- Surrounded outside by shops (great for those shopping for Italian leather, clothes, DeSpar supermarket - there are two nearby), Tabacchi to buy metro/bus tickets is nearby as is pharmacy, medical centre, tourist information.
- Safe location - we were two ladies alone and felt safe
- Staff were pleasant and helpful
- All in all a comfortable hotel

The things we feel let it down slightly were
- The room was small and there was no ventilation in the bathroom, the shower head was just adequate and there were scuff marks around the room
- The breakfast was mainly continental, with not much choice if you are there for a few days, the only hot food (it was just warm though) was scrambled eggs and bacon, but the danishes were nice and tea/coffee machine was ok. There were mini bins on the table but I don't think this looks good at breakfast. The breakfast room was rather dark with no natural light coming in.
- The light in the bathroom stopped working but this was resolved straight away

All in all, we don't feel the minor points matter so much and would detract from us recommending the hotel so we would say it is a good choice for the price and positives about the hotel, especially if you are going for a weekend or a few days. For our first time in Rome, it was a good hotel and with temperatures of 18-20 degrees and sunshine during November, it was a great city break.

Rome is a beautiful city to visit, is easy to get around and for those who love art, architecture, coffee, cobbled streets, smartly dressed Italians and history, will enjoy it. Food is fairly limited compared to eg London, you only get pizza, pasta, baguettes and salads in most restaurants/street vendors, and it is expensive. Try the supermarkets for much cheaper baguettes and snacks as an average meal without drinks is 8-12 euros. We paid 5 euros for a can sized glass of Coke in a restaurant!

Room Tip: We had a street facing room which was noisy at night if windows were open, so ask for a room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CupcakeDelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

My other half booked this as a birthday treat and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the room was acceptable - although pillows were a little hard! But to have the Trevi Fountain practically on the doorstep and the ability to walk to all main attractions with the help of the map provided by the hotel made this a great choice for a break. The recommendation from the hotel of a little pizza restaurant minutes away was so good we ate 2/3 nights there and the breakfast was typical of European but ample for a big day of sightseeing ahead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneAnthony82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights. on the top floor with our own terrace, we enjoyed the silence, the clean room and the location.

breakfast was good and air conditioning was quiet and cool.

it was just the two of us and we really enjoyed the city, the restaurants (trattorias and pizzerias really) and the hotel. with the ancient city around us, everything was perfect. i'd go there again for a million times.

Room Tip: (some)Top floor rooms have their own terraces, which can be extremely hot at a summer day. At night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristiina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our group of 12 seasoned travelers stayed for 3 nights and were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel is very centrally located with a friendly and positive staff. It is not the newest of hotels but clean and well maintained. One minor issue is the breakfast which was not the greatest. All in all, a very recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutusOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location is perfect, just beside the Trevi Fountain and therefore very good location. There was several great restaurants nearby, and a lot of shopping. The service was okay, the room was okay (a couple of small flies in the shower..) and the shower just barely worked. Luckily we didn't stay long. I was lucky since I didn't have room to the main street outside, so there wasn't any noise from the streets in my room. The staff was friendly, and also there was some discussion that I had to change room to another floor, but they cleaned up the mess there. Since we were several people in the hotel it was kind of inconvenient to change rooms when you're already in the same floor.
I will visit Rome again, but I probably will pick another hotel then.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beritkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great hotel. The location could not have been better - right by Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to everything - great restaurants close by too. The staff in this hotel were more than helpful. This hotel served a full breakfast everyday and that was included in the price of the room. The rooms were perfect. Beds very comfortable too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTravelers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my partner choose to book this hotel for my birthday weekend in Rome . We were a bit dubious after reading mixed reviews about the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, noise from traffic at night and the quality of breakfast but decided to give it ago especially with its perfect central location and I am pleased to say we experienced none of the issues and had a fantastic time at the hotel and would highly recommend it. The only issue I had was that there was no irons in the room and none at reception we could use which for someone like myself who likes to iron everything and had not ironed before packing was mortified to find this out and subsequently had to pay for their laundry pressing service which cost 14Eur for 6 items!! Other than this everything about this hotel was great;

1. Staff were really friendly and took our bags up to our rooms and were very helpful whenever we need to ask questions
2. Location is perfect - so central that we managed to walk everywhere as all the main attractions are within reasonable walking distance (10-15mins) when they give you the map of Rome everything looks much much further away from each other they really are, there is just so much to see in a space space that they have to scale the map up quite big.
3. Shops - there is a pharmacy and supermarket 2mins from the hotel and the hotel is right next to the main shopping quarter which is fantastic for clothes shopping
4. Breakfast - there was a wide range of self service items at breakfast, inc croissants and pastries, different types of juice p, coffee and tea from the machine which are nice, cold buffet of breads, ham, cheese etc, cereal and eggs and bacon which are the only hot parts of the buffet ( which were just warm most of the time) but nice
5. Rooms - we're lovely and clean though small but guess that's what most of the hotels in Rome are like. Our room was thoroughly cleaned everyday with our beds made and new towels, the maid even to tided our clothes, shoes and toiletries, we were very impressed

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Zenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#83 of 1,273 in Rome
694 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#335 of 1,273 in Rome
654 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#220 of 1,273 in Rome
1,288 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#51 of 1,273 in Rome
1,637 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#69 of 1,273 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#250 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $96 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing