We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel delle Nazioni
Ranked #254 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights in September. The location is central, and ideal for walking to numerous tourist destinations. Our suite was spacious and very comfortable, with everything you could possible need. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help in any way they could, including helping with the Italian language. They were always very friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was very good, and a great way to start of a day of touring. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the sights in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Hotel delle Nazioni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel DELLE NAZIONI,have wonderfull location, not more than 0.8-1 km to most famous atraction. and if u had to buy presents for the children/grandchildren there is a ZARA big store not far away.
Many bus stop are near the hotel' the metro is 600 m.
The standart room are 19 m' and have nice bathroom,some of the room have terace
The maimtenance of the hotel is very good,and the room clean
The people in the front desk help us a lot' special thanks to MARCO and to JOBANY hoe carried our laugage.
The rooms in the upper floors not to the street direction- are quite
The breakfast is good, and u can invite real espresso (not from the machine)
WE have wonderfull week in ROME

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zviki_gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel has a great location in Rome! I am in a wheelchair and the benefit of the central location was fantastic as we (my husband and I) were abe to walk/wheel to everywhere we wanted to see. We did go to St Peters Basilica and it was quite a distance, but not impossible.
We loved the close proximity to the Trevi Fountain
The AC is the room was a little warm, but not enough for us to complain.
The disabled access room did not have any grab bars, but I travel with portable grab bars (Mobeli brand) and they were fine when suctioned on the tiles.
I was unable to get access to the breakfast buffet, so my husband had to select for me.
There was no wi-fi access in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 202 is the wheelchair accessible disabled room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntrepidTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated just by Fontana de Trevi. We had the suite for 3 nights, which was great, clean, newly renovated and very spacious. Breakfast was also very nice. The hotel is within 15 minutes walk from Piazza Navona, the Spanish Steps and the Colosseum.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Located in a great location, walkable to just about everything in Rome. About 2 minutes from Trevi Fountain, which was almost always packed, however the hotel is tucked away on a side street a little bit so you are overwhelmed by all of the people.

The room was clean and unique, however our AC unit did make noise all night long while being ran.

More than adequate breakfast buffet, saved some $$$!!!

We would definetely entertain the idea of staying in this hotel again when we go back to Rome.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was perfectly situated about 500 ft from the Trevi Fountain and conveniently located in the heart of Rome. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I must recognize Domenico, Salvatore and Max for an outstanding job in meeting our requests. Upon our return we will definitely stay here again. The full breakfast was great and the attached outdoor restaurant equally good. Rooms are very spacious and the largest bathrooms in Italy.

Room Tip: Corner suite is spacious and very bright. Air conditioning worked very well.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankeebronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, in October 2012. We were overall really pleased with our hotel choice. The location was perfect with the popular attractions all within walking distance. The staff are friendly, and helpful if you need anything, like taxis to airport etc. The room was a good size and nicer than we had expected. Breakfast buffet was ok, good variety. The only bad things I could say is there was no free wifi, the mini bar was quite expensive and the hair dryer provided wasn't very good. But none of those things were much of a problem for us and we'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_tinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,267 in Rome
1,004 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#207 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
#582 of 1,267 in Rome
545 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#326 of 1,267 in Rome
628 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#77 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#222 Family Hotel in Rome
#250 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $137 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing