We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #254 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Had no idea about this hotel until arrived! but this place is fantastic!! great staff to help you direct you in the right direction. Cheap shuttle service that drops you off at the Vatican. Room was very clean and spacious. I could use the AC to be a little cooler from what I am use to but it did its job. The restaurant was subpar food but the service was great! I do wish they do offer shuttle service to/from the airport. If they charge to go the Vatican I would pay a little to pay for a shuttle to the hotel. Overall great place to stay. Also this place is not near the city center, you will have to take the train, bus, taxi, or the shuttle to the Vatican. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    337
    169
    47
    25
See reviews for
166
269
27
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The title has it all. Loved the hotel - rooms, stuff and view is fantastic. But the location couldn't be worse for a tourist.
The train (yes you have to take a train to get to the subway!) was on the 30 minute interval and stopped at 22:40 (that's 10:40 PM), so not only it took about 40-60 minutes to get anywhere from hotel, but we got caught twice late and had to take taxi to get back - which at night is double the price.
The hotel have a shuttle, but it's once an hour, going to vatican (so you need to get to subway and on the subway to get anywhere else) and cost 3 euro each way per person, which is just an extra to the daily pass you already should have to travel in Rome.
So good for business traveler, unacceptable for tourist.

Room Tip: The room with the view. View is great and they have balcony! Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

I noticed that your issue was the location. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a wonderful wonderful trip to Italy- and actually got engaged while we were there! My fiance had made arrangements with the hotel in advance and they provided us champagne and two glasses to celebrate. It was very sweet! We were able to pop the champagne on our little balcony outside our room and enjoy our neat view of St. Peter's from there.

The staff were very friendly and willing to help anytime we asked.

The location of the hotel was good, but not great. There's a train station just two blocks away, so that's an easy walk and if trains were running there at all times of the day, I would have no complaints at all. However, the trains stop running there at a certain point (and of course I can't remember what time that is now- sorry!). We had two nights where we missed that train and had quite the adventure trying to find our way back to the hotel. So my two pieces of advice are this: 1. Either plan your day so that you make it back on the last train without any problem. or 2. Take a cab from whatever touristy place you are spending time later into the evening. Do not try to take the train and or bus as far as it will go and then get a cab from there. We found this surprisingly difficult.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

PROS:
The rooms are spacious and modern.
The lobby area is pleasant.
Front-side rooms have a beautiful view of the dome of St.Peter's Basilica.
Good breakfast buffet and good food at dinner time too.
The staff is delightful and very accommodating.

CONS:
The bathroom fixtures need updating. I haven't seen faucets like these in 40 years.
Air conditioning in the rooms is woefully underpowered.
As others have mentioned before; despite the name, you are not near the center city. That's a 20 Euro cab ride or a 3 Euro shuttle away.
No swimming pool. A category 7 Marriott property in this climate zone should have a pool.

All in all, a nice property especially if you're here when it's not hot outside.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of the hotel above the 2nd floor to enjoy that view. The higher, the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpx55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here from July 13-17. We had two rooms booked: a Suite and an Executive Room. We chose it because my husband is a Marriott Gold Member and we were able to redeem points for one of the rooms. It is far from central Rome but a shuttle ride away from the Vatican. The Suite was a good size and the rooms and hotel were very clean. We had a lovely view of St. Peter's Dome. The staff is very pleasant and the service in the restaurant was excellent. The Executive Room was paid by Marriott points and the Suite was very reasonably priced at 170 Euros per night including breakfast.

Room Tip: I always ask for the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodbridgeShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Best recommendation is for the hotel to change its name to "Courtyard outside Rome Central Park". On a positive note, the hotel is very clean, staff very pleasant, and bar service exceptional. There is value in this hotel if you don't mind training into central Rome and taking a taxi. We personally used the new Uber service at about €25 each way. The rate is very reasonable for being just outside Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mr Pablo,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

however you did indicate your experience was satisfactory. Your issue was with the location. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may had with the locations. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance or if you have additional feedback you would be willing to share, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Typical courtyard hotel, comfortable rooms, service is ok, language is a bit of a challenge. Location is in a residential area (use the metro to get around, change trains once to get to the city centre) close proximity to the Vatican with regular shuttles from the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Akona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#372 of 1,263 in Rome
1,980 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sisto V
#600 of 1,263 in Rome
318 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing