We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #246 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Typical courtyard hotel, comfortable rooms, service is ok, language is a bit of a challenge. Location is in a residential area (use the metro to get around, change trains once to get to the city centre) close proximity to the Vatican with regular shuttles from the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Akona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    324
    163
    44
    24
See reviews for
160
258
26
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had one night to spend in Rome before getting on a cruise ship so we weren't particular, just looking for a clean place with a comfortable room. That is what to expect at any Marriott Courtyard Hotel, even in Rome. As mentioned before, the distance from the airport to the hotel is very long, and the distance to the pier the next morning was also quite a difference, but the hotel was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGerbs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that was unsatisfactory about the location. Please accept our sincere apologies. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The rooms were clean and spacious, although it felt like a standard issue Courtyard Marriott like many you would find all over the world. The name suggesting "Central Park" is a bit misleading as the hotel is 20-30 minutes taxi ride ($20+ Euros) to the center of Rome. Staff was friendly and the italian breakfast was very well done. No free wifi, which was a bummer. There's not much around the hotel so don't expect to find great restaurants or shops, although the area felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.
You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
We would hope to serve you again in the future.
If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The rooms were sizable for Europe and the breakfast was decent in the morning. Internet worked well. The challenge here is the location. The center of Rome is not walkable - not close. A taxi will cost you 15 Euros. Public transportation is very reasonably priced and around the corner.

If you want to be in the heart of things - this is not the place to stay. There is nothing worthwhile in the immediate area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. As you already know this is a residencial area, it is a quite place within a green area, ideal if you like to stay far away from the confusion of the city center and at the same time, not so far from it.
You can easly reach the Vatican area in few minutes using the hotel shuttle service or the train connection located just after the corner.
We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
GIANNI MATARRESE
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I, along with another couple, recently traveled to Rome, Italy for a cruise and opted to select our own hotel, Courtyard Rome Central Park. The staff was extremely helpful, very professional, courteous and polite. The restaurant was affordable, open for all meals and the food was very good. This hotel (part of the Marriott chain of hotels) would be an excellent and affordable choice for anyone traveling to Rome and is located in a quiet area that is close enough to the main highlights of the city to work.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a lot further from the center of Rome than we had anticipated- but that is our own fault, not the hotel. The metro was a 5 minute walk though. And easy to use. It was clean and we had a balcony looking over Vatican area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Also, to our surprise, the dinner at the nicer restaurant was excellent. Breakfast however, was not as great. I would suggest going somewhere off site to have breakfast. We would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel is nice enough. Nice lobby and bar area. Reasonable restaurant gathering area.
Rooms are OK. Small as most European rooms are but not great. We had 2 rooms. We got an upgrade with one and had a wonderful view of the city which was very nice. The other was standard and had a terrible view. Overall, rooms were just average.
Front desk staff was very friendly but only marginally helpful. Different staff gave very different guidance, e.g., trying to find a laundromat to wash clothes.
Location was terrible. It was a 20+ minute and 20+ Euro taxi ride to get anywhere downtown. We tried to walk it once but it was a nightmare due to road access.
There were a lot of mosquitoes including in the lobby and our room.
We had also seen a review that mentioned bed bugs. We had 3 people in our room (with a rollaway bed). Our daughter woke up one morning with 3 bites on her arm - apparently common for bed bugs. We had no experience with bed bugs so it could have been mosquito bites but still very concerning.
It also did not have a pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Rich,

Thank you for taking the time to write down a Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due the location, I do not know if you used the train connection located 5 walking distace from our hotel.
I can ensure you it is the easier and cheaper way to reach the city center in few minutes (the one way ticket ride costs only 1,5 euro and it is valid for one journey on the train/metro line and 100 minutes on the bus).
The hotel is located in the middle of a big green area and sometimes, could happen that mosquitos enter from the door left open from the people.
The hotel is very clean and the housekeeping check going over every single room in a meticolous manner. We have never ever ever had bed bugs problems!
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
GIANNI MATARRESE
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#379 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Hotel Sisto V
#533 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Hotel Zone
#464 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing