We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      Reviews (830)
      Filter reviews
      831 results
      Traveler rating
      209
      366
      181
      49
      26
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      209
      366
      181
      49
      26
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsgemelli stationshuttle busshuttle servicepeter's domepublic transportationfront desk staffgreat view of stnice hotellocal trainnice balconyeuros per personvatican areathe hotel offersrooms are largearound the cornerhotel locationfour nights
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      269 - 274 of 831 reviews
      Reviewed July 4, 2014

      This hotel was a lot further from the center of Rome than we had anticipated- but that is our own fault, not the hotel. The metro was a 5 minute walk though. And easy to use. It was clean and we had a balcony looking over Vatican area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Also, to our surprise, the dinner at the nicer restaurant was excellent. Breakfast however, was not as great. I would suggest going somewhere off site to have breakfast. We would stay here again.

      Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
      1  Thank Samantha S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 29, 2014

      Hotel is nice enough. Nice lobby and bar area. Reasonable restaurant gathering area.
      Rooms are OK. Small as most European rooms are but not great. We had 2 rooms. We got an upgrade with one and had a wonderful view of the city which was very nice. The other was standard and had a terrible view. Overall, rooms were just average.
      Front desk staff was very friendly but only marginally helpful. Different staff gave very different guidance, e.g., trying to find a laundromat to wash clothes.
      Location was terrible. It was a 20+ minute and 20+ Euro taxi ride to get anywhere downtown. We tried to walk it once but it was a nightmare due to road access.
      There were a lot of mosquitoes including in the lobby and our room.
      We had also seen a review that mentioned bed bugs. We had 3 people in our room (with a rollaway bed). Our daughter woke up one morning with 3 bites on her arm - apparently common for bed bugs. We had no experience with bed bugs so it could have been mosquito bites but still very concerning.
      It also did not have a pool.

      • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Rich M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Direzione H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

      Dear Mr. Rich,

      Thank you for taking the time to write down a Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

      You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due the location, I do not know if you used the train connection located 5 walking distace from our hotel.
      I can ensure you it is the easier and cheaper way to reach the city center in few minutes (the one way ticket ride costs only 1,5 euro and it is valid for one journey on the train/metro line and 100 minutes on the bus).
      The hotel is located in the middle of a big green area and sometimes, could happen that mosquitos enter from the door left open from the people.
      The hotel is very clean and the housekeeping check going over every single room in a meticolous manner. We have never ever ever had bed bugs problems!
      We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

      You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

      Sincerely,
      GIANNI MATARRESE
      Front Office Manager
      Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 28, 2014

      Very nice Courtyard. Basically, this Courtyard attains the same level of a typical full service Marriott in Canada or the USA. Large, well appointed rooms, decent breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff at the front desk. If you're feeling a little 'Europe'd Out' and need the creature comforts and standard you're used to in North America, then this is the place. Did try Moscati, the restaurant and didn't like it. Overpriced and poor quality. Instead go to a little Taverna nearby. 7-10 minutes walk where the food is simple yet amazingly good. You'll be treated like one of the locals (that's a good thing.). Train station close by will take you right to Vatican City in a few minutes. The fitness center is lacking.... Small, needs an Elliptical or two, and needs a selection of free weights. It's also too small. Maybe not a big deal if you're on vacation , but I'm always on business trips so the fitness room is of high importance to me. Hotel's location is inconvenient as it's in the 'sticks', but the accessibility to the train makes up for it. Other than the hotel's location and the sub par fitness room, everything else about the place is working well.

      • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank montmurf
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 23, 2014

      As you have seen with other reviews this hotel is outise the city and is accessible by the FM3 line changing to the Metro. The map the hotel provides does a good job showing the various options around the city. If you do have a tuypcial Roman city downtown your only option to return will be using a taxi at roughty 20 Euro. Their breakfeast (ncluded in our rate) was very good.

      Room Tip: You want a room facing the front as you can see St Peters
      • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Neil B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed June 20, 2014

      I was surprised being a four star hotel this one is using plastic cups instead of glasses. Most of the staff are helpful although Francesca seems to be not accomodating. We requested and paid for extra bed at about 12noon and when night time came we have to go down and request for it again. Location is not very good if you want to be in Vaticano area. Euro3 cost you for the shuttle bus but the time is not very convenient for us. Hotel is clean though.

      • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Bhoy969
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

      Dear Guest,

      Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

      You indicated in your response that was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

      You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

      Sincerely,
      ANTONIO DE SANTIS
      Director of Operations
      Marriott
      cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
      003906355741

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews